tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Nokian zLine

Show all: Nokian tyres, Passenger Car Summer Max Performance tyres
The Nokian zLine is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 42 tyre reviews averaging 91% over 238,800 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Nokian Z G2

Nokian zLine
Dry Grip

Wet Grip

Road Feedback




Buy again

Size Price Range  
225/45 R17 £61.95 - £71.75 (2 prices)
225/40 R18 £69.20 - £69.20 (1 prices)
235/35 R19 £97.10 - £97.10 (1 prices)
Available in 36 tyre sizes - View all.

Nokian zLine Reviews

Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Civic Type R (225-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,500 average miles
Have only done about 2500 miles so far no sign of wear, great grip wet and dry, will be buying again.
tyre reviewed on May 24, 2015   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Civic 1.8 5 door (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
Perfect performance at wet roads.
tyre reviewed on May 24, 2015   
Looking to buy the Nokian zLine? Click here to search for the best price for the Nokian zLine or any other tyre.
Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a BMW X5 e70 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
best tyres on BMW X5. I removed run flat tyres. Fuel Consumption average from 12,5 l/100km to 10 l/100km. Best for extryme driving.
tyre reviewed on May 19, 2015   
Given 73% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen CC (235-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 3,000 average miles
best tyres for wet roads. Unfortunately, they worn out extremely fast !!!
tyre reviewed on May 14, 2015   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a Peugeot 407 sw (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on March 17, 2015   
Given 73% (breakdown) while driving a Renault megane (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3,000 average miles
Drove these tires (235/40 r18) last summer on my OZ Alleggerita. My car came with Michelin PS2, wich were great, but just too specific and would just be wunderfull under sporty conditions, but way too harsh on country roads. Good for the fun bad for the back :). The Nokians changed the whole car into a touring car. Under wet conditions these tires are ok but in the dry these tires just give the feeling of gliding on country roads because of the comfort. Had some really nice moments driving in the sunshine and just gliding along in the country. The are still somehow sporty but less precise than the PS2. However these tires just work really good in an narrow space of tirepressure (unless the Michelin, they always work). Overall i would buy them again, even if the comsumption is a bit high and the wear is noticable on the front tires. For me these tires are underestimated. Second pair of Nokians and always been happy.
tyre reviewed on February 7, 2015   
Given 74% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A6 S line (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 14,000 average miles
Grip is very good both in dry and wet conditions, aqua planing is fantastic, but this tyres are almost dead after 22.000km. After all must say that zLine are most expensive tyres.

Will not buy again.
tyre reviewed on November 28, 2014   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Scirocco 1,4 TSI 160hp (235-35-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2,500 average miles
I absolutelly recommend this tyres for Scirocco. I think it is best choice for someone, who don't want to spend whole salary for tyres like PZero etc :)
tyre reviewed on November 22, 2014   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 330CD (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on November 13, 2014   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A4 1.9 TDI (225-50-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3,000 spirited miles
After coming from Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3's I was sceptical. I had a blowout on the Goodyears on a nearly new tyre so opted to change all four as my confidence had disappeared.

Audi A4 Avant, tdi Special (185BHP)

I saw the Nokians on an Audi forum getting very good reviews and thought I would give them a try.

They were better than the Goodyears by a mile! Better in the wet, (I didn't think that was possible!) great precise dry handling, no signs of wear despite covering 3000 miles with massive amounts of torque to handle, good sharp steering response, great in the comfort stakes, the only down side is they are a little noisier... But I just turn the radio up a little!

Looking to fit on my MGF when I need to make the change.

I cannot really fault these tyres, and the price, well thats unbelievable. I will definitely buy again!
tyre reviewed on October 11, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!

Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Speed Rating: