tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Nokian zLine


Show all: Nokian tyres, Passenger Car Summer Max Performance tyres
The Nokian zLine is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 25 tyre reviews averaging 93% over 116,300 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Nokian Z G2
 


Nokian zLine
Dry Grip
95%

Wet Grip
96%

Road Feedback
94%

Progressiveness
91%

Wear
87%

Comfort
92%

Buy again
96%


 
Size Price Range  
Available in 23 tyre sizes - View all.

Nokian zLine Reviews

Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Peugeot 407Hdi (225-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12,000 average miles
Great tyres on my peugeot 407. Much better grip than my previous Pirelli P7.
If the mileage is good I will buy them again.
tyre reviewed on January 3, 2014   
Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a Alfa Romeo 156 JTD (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Superb Tyre! I've put them on the car to replace the Bridgestone RE050. What a difference. These tyres are perfect on the road, but also on the track.
Did 3 hrs trackday with the ZLine, and the wear was only 1 mm.
I've been using them for 22.000 km and the wear is now 3.5mm's.
In wet these tyres are the best i've ever had.
I will buy them again.
tyre reviewed on December 18, 2013   
Looking to buy the Nokian zLine? Click here to search for the best price for the Nokian zLine or any other tyre.
 
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz CLK 320 Coupe (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Have put 2 nokian z lines on the front to replace conti sport 3's on my clk 320 cdi sport, only done a few hundred miles, so early days but very impressed to date, they really are as the other reviews on here say about them, quiet, ride well, very stable, a considerable improvement on the conti 3's, have tried pirelli and michelin in the past, these are better to date, if they see a sensible mileage too then highly recommended
tyre reviewed on November 19, 2013   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Alfa Romeo 159 (245-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
Tried these Nokian z Line after what others have said on here and a little online research of the company. They replaced Michelin PS3's so had something to live up to. And they did. Really impressed with them wet or dry.
The only detractions has been the roughly 1mm per 1000 miles wear. But the 159 is a heavy car and notorious for its appetite for front tyres so I've rotated them to the back now. And also the finish. One of the pair I have has a paper thin strip of rubber along the edge making it look unfinished. That should have been removed at the factory on final inspection to finish the tyre off.
Also would like to mention the brilliant idea of the wear indicator on these Nokians. This tyre has a series of numbers in the tread that as you drive wear away so you know exactly how much tread is left at a glance. Brilliant idea and should become mandatory.
So I will most definitely buy again as despite the cheaper than the big brands price, I personally don't feel the performance they offer is any lesser.
tyre reviewed on November 17, 2013   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Subaru Legacy (215-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8,000 average miles
till today 10,000km , very good tyres, affordable on dry&wet both, short brakes, excellent fit for my Suby LEGACY SW 2.0D (110KW). I Buy them again of course. Greetings from Italy!
tyre reviewed on August 7, 2013   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan 350z (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Great tires. They grip really well, wet or dry. Compared to my old tires (cheap ones), at the limit, they let go less progressively then I was used too. Other then that, they are pretty silent and comfortable on my 350Z. Oh and they look good too :)
tyre reviewed on August 6, 2013   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 530d (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 700 average miles
Excellent tire, Wet grip superb, high speed stability very very good, very little effort needed to control car at 250kmph. Comfort and noise really good.
Only minus is a little higher wear that Goodyear/Michelin and dry grip during hard cornering when it is hot could be a little bit better. But that is probably due to my heavy car and tire size.
tyre reviewed on July 28, 2013   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Saab Automobile 2.0T (210bhp) (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Excellent tire! Incredibly good grip!

Very comfortabe and quiet.
tyre reviewed on July 16, 2013   
Given 88% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Accord CTDi (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Had Dunlop Sport Maxx TT before. Drove them around 10000 km

The Nokian is a the better tyre in every Aspect
very quiet,precise in steering,better breaking Performance and the Grip Level is High.

I would buy this tyre definitely again!

Highly recommended
tyre reviewed on July 1, 2013   
Given 99% (breakdown) while driving a Honda CIVIC CDTI (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Excellent compare to Hankook Evo S1.
tyre reviewed on June 25, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: