tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Nokian zLine


Show all: Nokian tyres, Passenger Car Summer Max Performance tyres
The Nokian zLine is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 21 tyre reviews averaging 93% over 105,200 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Nokian Z G2
 


Nokian zLine
Dry Grip
95%

Wet Grip
95%

Road Feedback
95%

Progressiveness
91%

Wear
86%

Comfort
94%

Buy again
95%


 
Size Price Range  
225/45 R17 £92.13 - £92.13 (1 prices)
235/35 R19 £110.01 - £110.01 (1 prices)
Available in 23 tyre sizes - View all.

Nokian zLine Reviews

Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Subaru Legacy (215-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8,000 average miles
till today 10,000km , very good tyres, affordable on dry&wet both, short brakes, excellent fit for my Suby LEGACY SW 2.0D (110KW). I Buy them again of course. Greetings from Italy!
tyre reviewed on August 7, 2013   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan 350z (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Great tires. They grip really well, wet or dry. Compared to my old tires (cheap ones), at the limit, they let go less progressively then I was used too. Other then that, they are pretty silent and comfortable on my 350Z. Oh and they look good too :)
tyre reviewed on August 6, 2013   
Looking to buy the Nokian zLine? Click here to search for the best price for the Nokian zLine or any other tyre.
 
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 530d (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 700 average miles
Excellent tire, Wet grip superb, high speed stability very very good, very little effort needed to control car at 250kmph. Comfort and noise really good.
Only minus is a little higher wear that Goodyear/Michelin and dry grip during hard cornering when it is hot could be a little bit better. But that is probably due to my heavy car and tire size.
tyre reviewed on July 28, 2013   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Saab Automobile 2.0T (210bhp) (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Excellent tire! Incredibly good grip!

Very comfortabe and quiet.
tyre reviewed on July 16, 2013   
Given 88% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Accord CTDi (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Had Dunlop Sport Maxx TT before. Drove them around 10000 km

The Nokian is a the better tyre in every Aspect
very quiet,precise in steering,better breaking Performance and the Grip Level is High.

I would buy this tyre definitely again!

Highly recommended
tyre reviewed on July 1, 2013   
Given 99% (breakdown) while driving a Honda CIVIC CDTI (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Excellent compare to Hankook Evo S1.
tyre reviewed on June 25, 2013   
Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Vectra SRI 1.9 (150) (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Excellent tyres. I just put two on the front to replace some Marangoni Verso tyres that had no wet grip whatsoever, and not much dry grip either. The old tyres ruined the handling of the car. The Nokian's are a revelation. The grip in wet and dry is amazing. The ride is extremely quiet and when driving a little more quickly they are progressive and give good feedback. I was impressed with their Winter tyres but Nokian have produced a winner here for Summer too. Would definitely buy again.
tyre reviewed on May 10, 2013   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz C230 Kompressor Sport (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3,000 average miles
THE BEST TYRE FOR HIGH SPEED CARS
tyre reviewed on April 10, 2013   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Megane (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4,300 average miles
I have bought these tyres a month ago I the weather is still very cold between 5-20 , but I am amazed by the tyres. Excellent dry grid , brilliant in wet , quite and excellent under braking. I am really satisfied. The tyres are very good , I am not sure how long will that last , but so far excellent. I have drove will them about 7000 km.
tyre reviewed on April 2, 2013   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia vRS (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Absolutely fantastic tyre , in wet and dry conditions you wont find a better tyre dont bother buying other top brands you will wast your money . This is the new number 1 tyre, highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on March 19, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: