tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Pirelli P 7


Show all: Pirelli tyres, Passenger Car Summer Premium Touring tyres
The Pirelli P 7 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 55 tyre reviews averaging 70% over 1,354,828 miles driven.
 


Pirelli P 7
Dry Grip
79%

Wet Grip
67%

Road Feedback
70%

Progressiveness
68%

Wear
77%

Comfort
69%

Buy again
63%


 
Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £52.54 - £52.54 (1 prices)
205/55 R16 £52.42 - £78.00 (20 prices)
225/45 R17 £68.92 - £80.40 (3 prices)
Available in 22 tyre sizes - View all.

Tyre Test Results:

Pirelli P 7 Reviews

Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Civic FD1 1.8 i Vtec (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
On my 8th Generation Honda Civic 1.8 Sedan. Extremely responsive, improved handling and comfortable.
tyre reviewed on October 16, 2014   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Ford (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 60,000 spirited miles
This tyre has an excellent and very quick response to the commands the driver gives to the steering wheel, even on the fastest movements. Very good grip on dry and wet road as well with low tendency to aquaplaning.
The more you inflate them, the more they grip, and gain quickness of response to the steering wheel command.
They last long, at least on my 2006 Mondeo TDCI SW.
Not to be confused with Cinturato P7, that is completely another tyre. This has lower grip, lesser and slower response to commands. Definitely not for sports car or driving, but has lower rolling resistance as well.
So, look for Pirelli P7 (not Cinturato P7!) if seeking for performance. Cinturato P7 is for more relaxed drivers who don't care too much of performance.
This difference gives at least an option to who knows what to search for.
tyre reviewed on September 23, 2014   
Looking to buy the Pirelli P 7? Click here to search for the best price for the Pirelli P 7 or any other tyre.
 
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mondeo (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 31,250 average miles
50,000 kms later ... not a fast or aggressive driver, no problems on either dry or wet, noise levels low, wear has been excellent on a combination of highway, urban, and country ... the only thing I noticed was air-bleed and having to check tire pressure fairly regularly. Indeed replacing my tires tomorrow and the only thing preventing me from immediately taking the same P7s again is the plethora of negative reviews I don't share. Having said that, I see that all tire brands have lots of negative reviews. I would only consider taking the Michelin Primacy 3 as a replacement. I have to decide tomorrow morning, but probably the Pirellis.
tyre reviewed on May 19, 2014   
Given 54% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Accord Euro (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
This was one big mistake, this tyre is Pirelli's worst product, almost like devil itself designed it to make customer suffer. At first it is comfy, grippy and performs pretty good. But after first 10k-15k kms tyre totally changes (it's like it is designed to perform well as new for tests and initial reviews) but after that it is total garbage. When temperature goes down below 15°C it is deadly on wet, no grip at all. It starts to produce this totally brainwashing terrible noise which makes me crazy. Also vibrates due to inappropriate wear due to "Hard compound" as tyre shop stated (not an car, but tyre issue - winter tyres are OK). Only plus is wear, after 30000kms tyres have only slight wear, but hell who wants to wait till this tyre is worn out? After this season I have to throw them out and replace with Continental/Goodyear/Uniroyal. I will not risk my mental health with them anymore.

Oh and I know 2 more People, one with same car, one with 08 Ford Mondeo, who has exactly same experience with them, so please save yourself some troubles and don't go with them, I have warned you.
tyre reviewed on April 25, 2014   
Given 60% (breakdown) while driving a Alfa Romeo GT 3.2 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35,000 spirited miles
Good tyre.

Had them on my Alfa Romeo GT at 60000kms, now at 110000kms and still have a bit of tread left. Decent gripping tyre in the dry, but in the wet can be very dangerous. Quite noisy also.

Apart from wet grip issues. A very long lasting tyre.
tyre reviewed on April 18, 2014   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Leon SE Ecomotive 1.6 (205-55-16-R)
Driving on mostly motorways for 38,000 easy going miles
These tyres have been on the car since new, and I've covered 38,000 miles so far. There seems to be plenty of tread left in places, but unfortunately my tracking has been out, causing heavy tyre wear on the inside of the tyres.

I tend to drive on fairly hard tyres as part of a 'hypermiling' driving style, but even at the recommended pressures i find these tyres are very noisy at motorway speeds. They also have quite a poor rating on their EU label, apart from that, i cannot fault these are great as an all round tyre. I'm looking into replacements, and I would potentially buy them again.
tyre reviewed on April 15, 2014   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz E Class (215-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on February 28, 2014   
Given 61% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Jetta 1.4 TSI (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 19,900 average miles
Just an average tyre with no surprise and no complain.
tyre reviewed on January 24, 2014   
Given 47% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3,200 average miles
No thank you put these on just a few months ago and drive city to city.

First off road noise is immensely loud on these tyres comfort is horrible and wet grip is not so great.These tyres where on special at my local dealer and replaced my falken ZE522's and i am not happy falkens where way better in comfort handling and road noise...

Pretty dissapointed from this brand.
tyre reviewed on January 15, 2014   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz 220 cdi advantgarde (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Excellent tyre. Those that report problems should carefully check their tyre pressures. Have had mine nitrogen filled which helps to stop loss of pressure ( all tyres). Oxygen from normal air filled leaks through carcass. Nitrogen molecules larger and do not pass readily through carcass.
tyre reviewed on January 1, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: