Pirelli P6000

Dry Grip 67%
Wet Grip 47%
Road Feedback 56%
Progressiveness 48%
Wear 67%
Comfort 61%
Buy again 39%
Pirelli P6000

The Pirelli P6000 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Show all

Tyre review data from 163 tyre reviews averaging 55% over 2,354,982 miles driven.

    Sorry, the Pirelli P6000 hasn't been featured in any tyre tests yet
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
215/60 R15 94W N2 F C 73  
195/65 R15 91W N2 F C 72  
185/70 R15 89W   F E 71  
225/55 R16 95W J F C 72  
235/60 R16 100W   F C 73  
225/45 R17 91Y   F C 72  
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Pirelli P6000. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

 
Size Price Range  
195/60 R15 £62.00 - £62.00 (1 prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £45.38 - £128.00 (7 prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £71.24 - £80.54 (2 prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £64.00 - £90.70 (2 prices) Compare Prices >>
225/55 R16 £107.02 - £107.02 (1 prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 17 tyre sizes - View all.

Pirelli P6000 Reviews

Given 16% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Ibiza (185/60 R14 H) on mostly country roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Four tyres of P6000 were installed from factory to my fathers personal car, Seat Ibiza MKII 50 PS. Stay away of them! The only good thing of these tyres is......NOTHING! I’ m not joking. Dry grip is bad, comfort doesn't exist and they are very noisy as well. Wet grip is Terrible/Horrifying and you face aquaplaning all the time, even if with low speed. Road feedback and progressivess are poor and you don't know how your car will reacts on any kind of road. Project Pirelli P6000 is a great failure for Pirellis history. Highly NOT recommended!
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on March 24, 2016   
Given 31% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota MK3 MR2 Roaster (205/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
These tyres are the most dangerous, and frightening tyres I have ever had the misfortune of having on a car. I really do not know how they can get away with selling them, as are an absolute death trap in the wet. My girlfriend and even my mother, who is a slow cautious driver. Had a spin in the wet.
These tyres were on the car when I brought it and have never enjoyed driving it until they were changed, now it is a completely different car to drive. Performance in the dry was OK, but any slightly damp serface had to be treated as if driving on ice. Some surfaces worse than others on which the car could loose complete grip violently with no chance of regaining control.
I don't know what these tyres are like on a larger heavier car. But can 100% say that these are in no way suitable on a small, lightweight, or rear wheel drive vehicles.
If you have them.... Change them immediately if you value your life.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on February 22, 2016   
Given 44% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda 6 (205/55 R16 V) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
Tyres simply worn out far to quickly. Lots of road noise in the cabin. Changed to Bridgestone ecopia er300 and never looked back
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on October 3, 2015   
Given 43% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Corolla verso (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 15,000 average miles
Terrible tyres!!! after 30000 km driven there was still half protector left, but changed is as it was dangerous on the road and very very noisy... Never buy Pirelli again!
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on April 26, 2015   
Given 52% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo v70 D5 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 26,000 easy going miles
No Comments Left
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on February 6, 2015   
Given 40% (breakdown) while driving a Honda CIVIC 1.6 VTEC (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Firstly I would like to point out that the P6000 is a harder compound tyre which will perform better when fitted on medium sized cars (above 1tonne) rather than lighter cars such as my 1990 Honda Civic (under 900kg). That being said, I have also fitted these tyres on a 1996 Hyundai Elantra estate and I must say that they performed in a totally different way (read below).

From the first driving experiences I had with this tyre, I noticed that the grip wasn't phenomenal. While the tyre was quiet, it's hard compound doesn't absorb even the tiniest of bumps and it's handling characteristics leave much to be deserved. When driving on the limit, I found that turn in feedback was quite vague. The car understeered easily and was very very prone to lift-off oversteer. The rears locked up under medium breaking and the tyres let go without any warning or sound. Even during hand braking, the tyres would hardly squeal due to their lack of traction.

In the wet things got far worse. Without even daring to push the car, it would understeer like a bus at normal speeds and would aquaplane at the slightest hint of a puddle. Braking in the wet was a horrible experience.

The tyres lasted no more than 8 months on the car after which they were fitted on two different cars progressively. I found out that they performed a whole lot better on a heavier car (the hyundai) and that their response was far improved, however wet performance was still quite shabby.

The only pro I could really find about them is that they were hardly even worn after 8 months of daily driving. They looked almost new after a good wash and they're still being used on a day to day basis two years since I first fitted them.

Bottomline, these tyres hardly wear because they're made of a harder compound, however I'd stay away from them especially if the car is lightweight (under 900kg) and fwd.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on October 21, 2014   
Given 74% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Primera (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 12,000 average miles
No Comments Left
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on September 21, 2014   
Given 67% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Corsa Sxi (205/55 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Had these tyres on the rear, so please ignore this if you are planning on fitting these on the front, especially after reading some other negative reviews. For rear tyres however, I found these fairly satisfactory. Handled very well in the dry. As for the wet, only had two occasions where car over-steered, both due to an under-inflated nearside tyre caused by a slow puncture and found correcting the slides on both occasions very manageable. Cant really comment on wear, due to these being on the rear of the car - very little change to tread over the 15000 miles covered. This particular car had a very sporty suspension, so ride/comfort were both rock solid anyway, therefore cant really comment on this either. Having read previous reviews, doesn't sound like the most popular tyre, however I found these were totally adequate for rear tyres.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on September 1, 2014   
Given 53% (breakdown) while driving a Jaguar S type 3.0 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
These do last for ever and are very quiet .. But they have very poor grip when cold and very poor grip in the wet - they do not drive or feel like a 'premium tyre'. I would not recommend them , especially not for a smaller vehicle. They appear to be designed for larger cars so as to enable enough heat to build in the tyre.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on March 25, 2014   
Given 56% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo V50 estate (205/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
Decent in the dry
awful in the wet so not for UK
last long though.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on February 17, 2014   
Advertisement