tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Pirelli P6000


Show all: Pirelli tyres, Passenger Car Summer Premium Touring tyres
The Pirelli P6000 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 155 tyre reviews averaging 55% over 2,251,982 miles driven.
 


Pirelli P6000
Dry Grip
67%

Wet Grip
47%

Road Feedback
56%

Progressiveness
49%

Wear
67%

Comfort
62%

Buy again
39%


 
Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £47.38 - £155.48 (5 prices)
205/55 R16 £67.00 - £84.40 (5 prices)
225/45 R17 £86.94 - £104.10 (3 prices)
Available in 20 tyre sizes - View all.

Pirelli P6000 Reviews

Given 53% (breakdown) while driving a Jaguar S type 3.0 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
These do last for ever and are very quiet .. But they have very poor grip when cold and very poor grip in the wet - they do not drive or feel like a 'premium tyre'. I would not recommend them , especially not for a smaller vehicle. They appear to be designed for larger cars so as to enable enough heat to build in the tyre.
tyre reviewed on March 25, 2014   
Given 56% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo V50 estate (205-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
Decent in the dry
awful in the wet so not for UK
last long though.
tyre reviewed on February 17, 2014   
Looking to buy the Pirelli P6000? Click here to search for the best price for the Pirelli P6000 or any other tyre.
 
Given 99% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo V70R (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Dad uses them, mum uses them, Grandad uses them and I have also used them in the past and I have to admit, they stick to the road like glue! As all of the above use them on their V70Rs (350bhp tuned) they need some tyres that can handle the umph, something of which these Pirellis do!
tyre reviewed on January 31, 2014   
Given 14% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mondeo (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Cheap Asian import tyre performance at a premium price.

Stiff sidewalls. Resistive tread, quite warm after driving. Wears FAST (15-20k miles for ECO drivers!). VERY poor aquaplaning ability. No sign that you are at the limit until sudden tramlining and loss of control - absolute 'ditchfinders'.

In the dry, performance is OK only for commuting. It will not corner and accelerate at the same time. It lags behind other similarly priced tyres. They also roll very heavy. Poor braking performance, expect the abs in the wet.

I could go on, but there's really nothing good to say about these tyres, and I'll never be buying Pirelli again. Replaced with far better tyres at 2/3 the cost...
tyre reviewed on January 14, 2014   
Given 40% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo V50 estate (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 easy going miles
I've had these on my car for over a year now and they have got to be the worst tyre i've ever had. In wet weather they are boarder line dangours no grip what so ever. stay away from these tyres there are much much more better tyres out there than these that are much cheaper too.
tyre reviewed on December 18, 2013   
Given 62% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz SLK 230 (225-50-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Excellent in the dry, but in a light powerful RWD car in the wet, shall we say interesting.
Quite noisy on the road and the wear rate on a 140 rated tyre was spectacular, about 10000 miles for the rears and a little more for the fronts. However the car was driven with gusto so I expected a high attrition rate.
I might have bought them again but I can no longer find them in the size I require, so I opted for Pirelli Cinturato P7s, wear rated at 260 as I would like just a few more miles for my money
tyre reviewed on December 2, 2013   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda octavia estate 4x4 (205-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40,000 spirited miles
Great tyre for the money. Quite sporty response, but not too expensive.
tyre reviewed on November 26, 2013   
Given 53% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Almera Tino 1.8 (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Have to agree with many others regarding these tyres...I found them good in dry weather, but the slightest drop of rain, ice or snow, I found them scarry and untrustworthy, I replaced all four of these after about 4000 miles, and was glad to be rid of them. A tyre I would never use again and not recommend.
tyre reviewed on November 13, 2013   
Given 21% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
12,000 miles of living dangerously (front tyres). I drive a mix of twisty Scottish B roads and motorways. You would be better painting your wheels black in respect of wet braking and cornering, and not much better in the dry. Noisy too. Never buy these tyres unless life has just go too much and you want to end it all in an R.T.A......you'll likely get your wish !
tyre reviewed on November 6, 2013   
Given 26% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Civic 1.8 5 door (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Most Dangerous Tires I have ever experienced after a day of fitting them , I demanded a change of tires ...... Can not believe they where in production , Almost crashed the car cause it lost control even after checking tire pressures. NEVER EVER BUY PLEASE .....
tyre reviewed on September 14, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: