Pirelli PZero Nero

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 66%
Road Feedback 72%
Progressiveness 72%
Wear 67%
Comfort 63%
Buy again 61%
Pirelli PZero Nero

The Pirelli PZero Nero is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 116 tyre reviews averaging 69% over 2,059,240 miles driven.

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
215/40 R16 86W XL   F B 72  
195/45 R16 84W XL   F B 71  
195/45 R16 84V XL   F B 71  
205/45 R16 83W   F B 71  
195/40 R17 81W XL   F B 71  
205/40 R17 84W XL   F B 72  
215/40 R17 87W XL   F B 72  
205/45 R17 88V XL   F B 72  
205/45 R17 88W XL   F B 72  
215/45 R17 91Y XL   E B 72  
225/45 R17 94W XL   E B 72  
235/45 R17 97Y XL   F B 72  
215/35 R18 84Z XL   F B 72  
215/35 R18 84Z XL   F B 72  
225/35 R18 87Y XL   F B 72  
215/40 R18 89W XL   F B 72  
225/40 R18 92Y XL   F B 72  
235/40 R18 95Y XL   F B 72  
235/45 R18 98Y XL   F B 72  
275/30 R19 96Y XL   F B 73  
215/35 R19 85Y XL   F B 72  
225/35 R19 88Y XL   F B 72  
235/35 R19 91Y XL   F B 72  
245/35 R19 93Y XL   F B 72  
235/40 R19 96Y XL   E B 72  
285/25 R20 93Y XL   F B 74  
295/25 R20 95Z XL   F B 74  
305/25 R20 97Z XL   F B 74  
235/30 R20 88Y XL   F B 72  
245/30 R20 90Y XL   F B 72  
255/30 R20 92Y XL   F B 73  
275/30 R20 97Y XL   F B 73  
305/30 R20 99Y   F B 74  
245/35 R20 95Y XL   F B 72  
295/25 R21 96Y XL   F B 74  
355/25 R21 107Y XL   F B 74  
255/30 R21 93Y XL   F B 73  
285/30 R21 100Y XL * F B 74  
305/30 R21 104Y XL   F B 74  
245/35 R21 96Y XL * F B 72  
265/35 R21 101Y XL   F B 73  
275/25 R22 93Y XL   F B 73  
285/25 R22 95Y XL   F B 74  
295/25 R22 97Y XL   F B 74  
315/25 R22 101Y XL   F B 74  
245/30 R22 92Y XL   F B 72  
255/30 R22 95Y XL   F B 73  
265/30 R22 97Y XL   F B 73  
305/30 R22 105Y XL   F B 74  
255/35 R22 99Y XL   F B 73  
315/25 R23 102Y XL   F B 74  
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Pirelli PZero Nero. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

 
Size Price Range  
205/40 R17 £68.18 - £78.35 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/45 R16 £84.36 - £84.36 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/45 R17 £114.28 - £122.67 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/45 R17 £69.83 - £83.40 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £92.54 - £92.54 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 51 tyre sizes - View all.

Pirelli PZero Nero Reviews

Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Holden 2005 VZ SV6 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 1,000 average miles
Very good tyre. Smooth, quiet and very grippy.
0 | - tyre reviewed on January 28, 2014   
Given 49% (breakdown) while driving a Jaguar X Type 2.2d (225/40 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 20,000 spirited miles
Performance is just about acceptable. The tyre noise transmitted to the interior is appalling for tyres which were standard factory fitment, to the point where we considered selling the car. Conversation was impossible at the UK motorway legal limit. Driving off the ferry at Calais was a revelation and the interior noise had totally disappeared, only to re-appear at Dover on our return. We will never fit Pirellis again.
0 | - tyre reviewed on January 7, 2014   
Given 69% (breakdown) while driving a Fiat Grande Punto TJet (205/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 22,000 spirited miles
Mixed use (city-highway-track). It is an state of the art tyre on wet (except maybe aquaplaning) but in dry needs good warming before you get maximum grip and the feedback is inadequate. Plus that they wear quickly. Not as quick as Continental's but much more quick than Bridgestone's.
0 | - tyre reviewed on October 17, 2013   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Alfa Romeo 156 JTD (215/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 25,000 spirited miles
Excellent Tyre!
I recommend to all who wants performance tyre and get good comfort.
0 | - tyre reviewed on October 7, 2013   
Given 49% (breakdown) while driving a Fiat 500 Abarth (205/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
This tyre is fine in the dry but as soon as roads are wet the traction is significantly reduced and there is a constant feeling on corners that you will suddenly slide or oversteer . Generally poor feedback in dry or wet to the driver .Even with tyres at the correct pressures they feel soft and lack positiveness.
0 | - tyre reviewed on October 4, 2013   
Given 63% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 330d (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 120,000 spirited miles
I have driven 120k miles in my car and this is the first time with Pirelli. fine in the dry, nice and grippy and progressive. But when it gets wet, they are a liability. My car will spin them up in all gears up to 4th even at low revs which TC takes care of. Switch TC off and be a hooligan but wheel spin in 4th in a straight line at 35 is just silly. I have never experienced tyres so poor in the wet and on this will not be using pirellis again. Even the alleged cheaper asian tyres are safer in the wet than these are. you have been warned!
-1 | - tyre reviewed on September 25, 2013   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Corrado VR6 (205/40 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
I don't understand those people who say bad thing about this tyre. I drive Corrado Vr6 with 190 horsepower and few modifications. I drive very fast and tire is very good. it's not the best i ever drive but it's really good. even in wet conditions.
They maybe drive those tyres with dot xx05...
0 | - tyre reviewed on September 11, 2013   
Given 59% (breakdown) while driving a MINI Cooper S Works (205/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
I had 2005MY R53 CooperS with around 200HP (open diff). Firstly I put Dunlop Sport Maxx on the car. The tires did not grip anything, no dry or wet grip. Simply nothing. The steering response was mushy. The tire was progressive though, predictible at limits. I hated them after 1000miles or so. Then switched to Pirelli Pzero Nero. When Pzero is cold it felt exactly same as the Dunlops. But when it is warm enough the dry traction was better than Dunlops. But still the tires were not giving laser sharp steering response that I was looking for. I belive this is due to the side walls being soft. Still lots of wheel spin, unexpected liftoff oversteers in the middle of the corner - managable though -, understeer in the long corners under half throttle...

Now I am driving a 2009MY JCW. The previous owner had the factory Dunlop ROF tires when I bought the car. It was the first time I drove with the ROFs so the first thing I noticed is the unbeliavably quick steering reponse. the tires were 2008MY, mostly worn and cracked. But the grip, steering response was far better than the Pzero's on my previous R53. I was completely shocked considering all the bad reviews I have been reading for the ROF tires for years. But the ride was unforgivingly harsh so I changed the tires to Pzero's again since it was quite cheap - making the same mistake twice. What I experienced on R53 came back to my R56JCW. Understeer, mushy steering wheel.
The credit I give to Pzeros is the soft ride, progresiveness at the limits and tire wear. What I look for in the tire are the ultimate grip, hard side walls (not ROF hard) to give sharp steering wheel response and high centering feel on the steering wheel. Next time I will be going for Bridgestone S001, RE002 or Michelin Pilot Super Sport.
0 | - tyre reviewed on August 15, 2013   
Given 36% (breakdown) while driving a Alfa Romeo brera (235/40 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Alfa Romeo Brera S 2.2 have these tyres as standard fitment. This is the fourth Alfa that I've had. When I bought my first Alfa in 2002 I was advised never to fit Pirelli tyres and I now know why. The marriage doesn't work. These tram-line terribly, they are one of the worst in the rain that I have experienced and they squirm under heavy breaking. In conclusion, I would never recommend these tyres to anyone.
0 | - tyre reviewed on May 9, 2013   
Given 50% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mustang gt (235/50 R18) on a combination of roads for 40,000 average miles
No comments left
0 | - tyre reviewed on April 2, 2013   
Advertisement