Pirelli Winter Snow Control Series 3

Dry Grip 76%
Wet Grip 78%
Road Feedback 70%
Progressiveness 78%
Wear 66%
Comfort 68%
Buy again 74%
Pirelli Winter Snow Control Series 3

The Pirelli Winter Snow Control Series 3 is a Premium Touring Winter tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Show all

Tyre review data from 5 tyre reviews averaging 73% over 48,200 miles driven.

Pirelli Winter Snow Control Series 3 Reviews

Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia (195-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Slightly noisy even though it is presented as eco-friendly and low-noise tyre. Grip in the rain is very good. Dry pavement - very good. Snow - superb traction. Fuel consumption - no difference from summer tyres = good.
tyre reviewed on January 19, 2014   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mondeo (205-55-16-T)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
Great winter tyres. Very good braking and traction in snow and wet. For a winter tyre remarkably good steering feedback.
tyre reviewed on January 18, 2014   
Given 29% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 320d (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8,200 average miles
I'm a automobile expert; I've used many many cars with many many Tires! This tire is absolutey the worst! It's very noisy on dry, you can eliminate it but if can handle on snow or ice! But It doesn't! I had to leave my car today in a shopping mall's car park because of these tires!
tyre reviewed on December 8, 2013   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda 3 2.0 DISI (205-55-16-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Very good traction in snow and great comfort even on bumpy roads. In the wet it feels very safe, it drives through puddles easily even at higher speeds. At speeds around 100km/h it is slightly noisy (compared to Michelin Alpin 4). With my 5000 miles it is too soon to comment on wear.
tyre reviewed on September 29, 2013   
Given 73% (breakdown) while driving a Opel Astra H CDTI (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
this is a very good tyre, just the wear isn't great!
tyre reviewed on May 9, 2013