tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Primewell PZ900


Show all: Primewell tyres, Passenger Car Summer Ultra High Performance tyres
The Primewell PZ900 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 39 tyre reviews averaging 61% over 671,274 miles driven.
 


Primewell PZ900
Dry Grip
76%

Wet Grip
61%

Road Feedback
62%

Progressiveness
62%

Wear
61%

Comfort
58%

Buy again
49%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £43.87 - £59.00 (2 prices)
225/45 R17 £47.60 - £47.60 (1 prices)
225/40 R18 £50.40 - £50.40 (1 prices)
235/35 R19 £66.00 - £86.40 (2 prices)
Available in 40 tyre sizes - View all.

Primewell PZ900 Reviews

Given 35% (breakdown) while driving a Chevrolet S10 Blazer (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
I am in the US and bought these on a budget. Noisiest tire I have ever owened and will not balance out well! Wet road condions the seem to be ok dry seem to do well also. I can't stand how they sound like a 4x4 truck tire. I am running the 255/50/17. Beware these tires are junk spend the extra money on a quality tire!
tyre reviewed on March 29, 2014   
Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Passat 2.0 140 Sport Estate (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 24,000 average miles
Primewell PZ900 is a Ultra High Performance Summer

People NEVER read the fine print. I see reviews complaining about lousy snow and winter tire.. umm ok. Their purpose is Ultra High Performance Summer.

People don't seem to understand how tires work. Reading reviews is as much attention to detail as what they write! These tires are great, don't read into reviews that critize SNOW for a SUMMER tire, you want SNOW you need ALL SEASON, I guess people have ZERO clue.
tyre reviewed on February 16, 2014   
Looking to buy the Primewell PZ900? Click here to search for the best price for the Primewell PZ900 or any other tyre.
 
Given 40% (breakdown) while driving a Ford fusion (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
These tires are ok for dry or warm, wet conditions but absolutely horrible in any amount of snow or cold! No traction whatsoever! Will never buy this brand again.
tyre reviewed on January 19, 2014   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Chevrolet camaro (245-50-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
this tires are good in dry conditions,some good in wet road, to bad for litle snow, not traction in snow . make some noise.so not recomended to buy if you go to drive in heavy rain or snow. never buy again,
tyre reviewed on January 7, 2014   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz E320 CDI Sport (275-30-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 22,000 spirited miles
Good value for money!!! Will buy again...very good grip on wet and dry and considering what a have paid,these tyres are truly amazing!!recommended 100%
tyre reviewed on December 30, 2013   
Given 51% (breakdown) while driving a Acura 3.2 TL (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
These tires are ok however, I find myself replacing them when the temps drop down to 40 degrees or less. On my car, I have had to replace 3 of them so far once temps have dropped. I try to maintain proper psi but it doesn't matter. Will not invest again
tyre reviewed on November 5, 2013   
Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 530i e34 (265-35-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 1,000 spirited miles
Had to make quick purchase on limited cash after some delightful chap slashed my tyres.

I took a chance on these budget tyre and can honestly say they anything but!

Better handling and more progressive feedback than the Falken 914 ecoruns they replaced and equal out and out grip; not bad for a tyre that is half the price. Have had Michelins before and they were marginally better than the Primewell but certainly not 3x the price better.

Very comfortable for such a low profile tyre and quite quiet for a symmetrical tread pattern. Wet weather performance has also been commendable especially greasy wet summer roads.

Highly recommend for any RWD performance car couldn't say how they handle on a FWD but I'm sure they would be just as good. Get over the brand snobbery and grab a bargain. One very happy and satisfied customer.
tyre reviewed on October 15, 2013   
Given 46% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mondeo Titanium X (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
I bought these for my Mondeo XR5 Turbo in Australia - horrendously noisey ! Sounded like all four wheel bearings had gone in car so replaced them after 6 months, was annoyed with company that sold me them. Four new tyres later the car is driving fine and quiet again. Weather it was the fact they don't work on the front wheel drive Mondeo is a matter of debate - but if you are considering these tyres - be warned!
tyre reviewed on October 6, 2013   
Given 71% (breakdown) while driving a Dodge SRT4 Neon (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
I bought these tires because the previous owner had two on the rear of the car, they look nice and are of a generally black, round rubber construction... I have purchased 4 in the 30,000 since and I believe them to last 40,000 per the warranty based on the 30,000 I put on the originals. I live in Alabama which ranges from hotter than hell to fairly cold with frequent rain (lately). I am pleased with the grip, dry and wet and there are no surprises as I have had with tires before slipping on hot pavement fresh with rain. They hold reasonably well on hard acceleration although the car I have has way too much power for the width of tire Dodge decided to put on this overpowered little rumble wagon! The tires seem to be pretty quiet rolling down the highway, but then again, the car is pretty loud with the open exhaust. No regrets. Cheers!!
tyre reviewed on September 19, 2013   
Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Zafira 1.9 tdi (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 spirited miles
i have just put these on my Zafira 1.9 150 sri, replacing a previous budget tyre that was terrible. Had a good tootle around in the wet, and these have much better grip all the way to the limit, and good feedback and feel when you get there. even in the wet, minimal spinning in second with harsh acceleration, which you would expect with a cheaper tyre in the wet. noise much better than previous budget tyre, which cost a fiver more. i will wait for the british summer to feedback on dry performance, but in the wet as good as previous continentals i have had on.
tyre reviewed on May 24, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!

Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with Asda Tyres to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!