Rotalla F108

Dry Grip 67%
Wet Grip 44%
Road Feedback 48%
Handling 40%
Wear 65%
Comfort 65%
Buy again 42%

The Rotalla F108 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 7 tyre reviews averaging 53% over 61,000 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2013 European Summer Touring Tyre Test - 18th of 19 tyres

  • Positive - Good wear and fuel consumption
  • Negative - Very weak especially in wet

2012 ACE Touring Summer Tyre Test - 15th of 14 tyres

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Rotalla F108
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Rotalla F108. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
225/45 R17 £94.00 - £94.00 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 1 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Rotalla F108 Review

Given 87% while driving a Volkswagen (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
i found these other reviews stupid. if you have such an awesome car you shouldn't be driving budget tyres. i got these tires with rims i bought. i find them very good on dry road and have had no real problems. if you not driving a expensive fast car and you drive normal these tires are great
10 - tyre reviewed on July 23, 2014   

Latest Rotalla F108 Reviews

Have you driven on the Rotalla F108 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the F108.

Review Your Tyres >>

Lexus (215/55 R17) on mostly motorways for 5,000 miles
I am using rotalla in my luxe c200 and I found them equivalent to famous brands
0 - tyre reviewed on December 3, 2018   
Given 31% while driving a Toyota Yaris (185/60 R15) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
"Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
i found these other reviews stupid. if you have such an awesome car you shouldn't be driving budget tyres. i got these tires with rims i bought. i find them very good on dry road and have had no real problems. if you not driving a expensive fast car and you drive normal these tires are great
Thank you for your vote"

^^ drives a VW with 225/45/18 tyres and like to lecture everyone about having a normal car.

Whatever. These are cheap tyres that will be great for shopping but won't stop you as well or get you out of the way as well in a near accident when some idiot forces you to stand on the brakes or yank the wheel - no matter how carefully or 'normal' you drive.

They're legal but there are plenty of better tyres - these are possibly one above 'retread. Don't big them up.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 4, 2017   
These are the best tyres in the world. Watch now!
Given 87% while driving a Volkswagen (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
i found these other reviews stupid. if you have such an awesome car you shouldn't be driving budget tyres. i got these tires with rims i bought. i find them very good on dry road and have had no real problems. if you not driving a expensive fast car and you drive normal these tires are great
10 - tyre reviewed on July 23, 2014   
Given 43% while driving a Honda Accord (225/60 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
I have these tires on my 2007 Honda Accord which it came with when I purchased it. I really can not wait to replace these tires even though they are in good condition. The previous owner replace one set about a year ago and the other set about eight months ago. I absolutely HATE them. They only preform well when driven strait at a constant speed. They sequel when you accelerate from a stops or make turns over 20 mph. When the road is wet they like to make the car slide. They are very noisy once you exceed 40 mph.

If you value you life ABSOLUTELY DO NOT BUY these terrible tires. There are some things that you can buy on the cheap. Tires are absolutely not one of them. Is the $100 or $200 you might save really worth putting your live and the lives of others in potential danger?!?
2 - tyre reviewed on October 16, 2013   
Given 54% while driving a Volvo s60 D5 (163) (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 13,000 average miles
These tyres are alright if your driving a light car. With a 2tonne beast of a Volvo the shoulders wore out extremely quickly leaving loads of tread in the middle.

In the dry they're alright, good levels of grip (but any tire will be) cornering didn't feel very stable due to little steering feedback, they did start to squeal before they let go so gave you some warning. In a straight line they would let go if you went for a quick start.

In the wet. These tyres are lethal.... Slight hint of acceleration and they were spinning, had them spin in 4th going up a hill at 45mph. Cornering shouldn't even be attempted the car just understeers.

I recently swapped these temporarily for pirelli p7 and the change was huge, loads of grip in wet, cornering was confident and easily controllable proving that the rotallas are just crap.

Like I said it may be different on a light car with little power, however any saloon should avoid them.
2 - tyre reviewed on October 15, 2013   

See all 7 customer reviews of the Rotalla F108 (newest first) >>

Advertisement