tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS


Show all: Sailun tyres, SUV and 4x4 Summer Touring tyres
The Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s. Below is data from 15 tyre reviews averaging 71% over 51,450 miles driven.
 


Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS
Dry Grip
75%

Wet Grip
74%

Road Feedback
70%

Progressiveness
71%

Wear
78%

Comfort
67%

Buy again
64%


Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS Reviews

Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Saab Automobile Vector Sport Estste 175bhp (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Replaced a pair of worn out Kwik-Fit own brands, and bought through the Asda Site(fitted at Halfords)were extreamly pleased with them. We lent our Son the car who is I feel a very (too!) fast driver when the tyres were just a couple of days old and he drove Bournmouth to Kent via the M25 in torrential rain, I asked him what he thought about the tyres and he had not given them or the cars handling a thought, so I guess okay. The Tyres look good, the branding Atrezzo is what you see rather than Sailun, and so far on just a couple of thousand miles seem to be wearing okay. Were very pleased indeed with them and the Asda supplier.
tyre reviewed on April 9, 2014   
Given 0% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A4 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6,800 easy going miles
I purchased (4) Saliun Atrezzo Z4+AS 235/45/17 on 7/7/13.

I put 6,696 miles on these tires. They are almost totally worn and hum very loud.

They hum so loud, I thought I needed wheel bearings.

This is unacceptable! I understand the tires are low cost and produced in China, but are they this very poor.

I had the car aligned when they were mounted. I also had them rotated and the alignment checked periodically. These tires are junk!
tyre reviewed on March 26, 2014   
Looking to buy the Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS? Click here to search for the best price for the Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS or any other tyre.
 
Given 73% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golk Mk5 (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
SO, I don't normally do reviews, but i have found Tyre reviews very helpfull in choosing the right rubber to fit to my car.

I own a Honda S2000 and will only ever fit good quality tyres, such as Dunlops Asysmetric 2s. I don't fancy dying in a ditch anytime soon!

Now i also own a golf mark5 for comuting and munstering the miles. I drive this car like my dad. So, I'd been sadled with the budget tyres fitted to the car when i bought it, but now was the time to renew.

I want cheap tyres that would look after me in the winter months in the Uk. I found these Salium tyres for £56 a corner. Not bad; and thereiews weren't to bad either.

So I've done over 3000miles now and i have to say i am impressed. They grip as well as expected in the wet and in the dry. You get plenty of warning if your starting to hit the limits because your drivig like a spanner.

Only downside is they a bloody noisy. Now the old Golf is no limo and is quite noisy, but these tyres on the wrong road surface; hurt. That coming from someone who has a sports exhaust on the S2000 and VTEC.

I just need to whatch the wear but at the price who reallycares about wear.

All in all these are a great budget buy if you don't mind the extra noise the all season tread pattern give. Give them a go I say and see what you think.
tyre reviewed on January 31, 2014   
Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Accord Euro (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
This is the winter review as promised.
So, I am very satisfied with the grip of the tyres on wet road and their overall performance. They progress very well and if inflated at the correct
pressure you won't have problems.
But my main concern now with DIRECTIONAL tyres in general (the Z4 AS are DIRECTIONAL) is the fact that the car tends to pull according to the slope of the road you drive on. Since left hand drive here the roads' slope is usually on the left and guess what, my car pulls left. In fact this has been the case since the very first day I had the tyres fitted.

After 1200 miles went back to the tyreshop for a free alignment which improved the situation a little. As I was not fully satisfied went for another alignment at 3500 miles at another shop suggested by friends as specialists, and they guys were. But they said you can't actually do something really drastic with directional tyres as regards to the tendency to pull since it's actually on their nature. And noted that the car may pull again after a while as the tread gets worn more. So it was, improved and felt better than previous alignment but again after 500 miles it started pulling again.

In the end I decided that I did a mistake getting directional tyres and that I won't do this again ;-)

The Sailun Z4 AS is a good tyre overall comparing price to quality but NO GOOD FOR NORMAL PASSENGER CARS. Unless you own a performance sports car I wouldn't suggest them.
tyre reviewed on January 16, 2014   
Given 59% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7,000 average miles
Thought these tyres were okay until took for MoT and found after only a few months the inner wall had a bulge which was not due to being kerbed just very disappointing . Have had mine refunded to manufacturer not so much for refund but hope they will examine to make sure,there are no safety,issues
tyre reviewed on November 1, 2013   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Saab Automobile 9 5 Aero Saloon (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12,000 easy going miles
Well I'm amazed, after using Michelins for 10 yrs, then Continental and goodyear, 18mths ago after a series of punctures at the edge of the tyre I decided to buy some Sailuns after reading the Canadian review, which put them as good as michelins for comfort and grip (most important to me).
Changed the Continentals for Sailuns and the car was quieter, more comfortable ride and at 60 pounds each the next puncture wasn't so painful.
Yes the sidewalls are softer than the Contintals, but on country roads the grip is far superior and on snow and ice I'd never go back to Continentals.
The car is a 250bhp front drive saloon, this is the 4th car of the same type I've owned, so you can guess I've had several types of tyres over the years on the same type of car and for what I need the Sailuns have been the best so far, in fact just ordered a new set to fit before winter, they're that good. As for 'spirited driving' well that's not me but I can see how a softer sidewall would result in a more soggy sporting drive.
I also tow a caravan, hence the 250bhp and these tyres were only half worn after 12,000mls driving a mix of motorways / country roads, 3,000 with the caravan.
Where I live the roads are poor, muddy and pot holed, worse than ever over last 4 years, so I decided to switch to an all weather / cheaper brand.
I had all the doubts about cheap tyres, but after reading the motoring reviews/tests and trying them for myself I'm definitely a convert.
But as they say horses for courses, the general impression seems to be for comfort/price/daily driving get yourself a set of Sailuns, for sporting driving look elsewhere. But I would advise against mixing Sailuns with other 'stiffer' brands, that sounds like a recipe for problems.
tyre reviewed on October 22, 2013   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Accord Euro (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,500 average miles
Had to come back earlier than promised. I had commented before that "the tyre sidewalls are soft". What I have experienced is when you I got on optimal pressure according to my personal likes and driving style that is not an issue anymore nor there is any clue for danger losing the tail of the car.
The ride is great lately maybe also because of the fact that the tyres have already took their form. This happened at almost 1000 miles and I am pretty sure about it now. Feel very confident and satisfied. Of course they are not Michelins or Continentals as regards stability/grip but they are very close to them. Really really close from the average driver's point of view. A racer might won't say that although I see racers here using them on track for racing and drifting.
Quality/price ratio is high.
tyre reviewed on October 18, 2013   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Accord Euro (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 700 average miles
1st thing I would like to comment: how can somebody assess tyres having only driven them for 200 miles or less? New tyres need break in for at least 500 miles and even more.
Anyway, my first review on this new set of 4 tyres will be against my previous set:
- Half the price compared to my previous Michelin PS3's
- Better EU rating, B/B whereas the PS3 were F/B, Treadwear 380 instead 320
- Sportier and more agressive look.
- Z4AS Rotated vs PS3 Asymmetric pattern , the known plus and minuses apply.
- Grip on dry in really hot temperatures (Cyprus) was somewhat worse than the PS3's early days but becomes better as I cover more miles. Grip and feedback was also improved after I inflated at 2,4 front/ 2,3 back as I was doing with the Michelins. You see the tyre guy when installing inflated at 2,2 all around. Manufacturer says 2,2 F/2,1 back for a 16" rim. For the 17" you go higher especially if your drive is sportier.
- Their drawback in my humble opinion: The tyres sidewalls are soft. So, you cant drive too much agressively BUT they absorb shocks from bumps etc way better. I would prefer them stiffer I admit since I don't like the car shaking when I change lane on high speed or when taking roundabouts fast. The main Minus of them and the only point one may sense danger.
- Almost forgot to mention about noise. VERY ACCEPTABLE, less than the Michelins and they are still new..

- Conclusion. I admit that I now have an inferior brand tyre with less feedback than the premium ones, BUT I got better fuel economy and 320 euros in my pocket since Day 1 to spend for another brand new set whenever needed. If I get 15-20k miles from them I will be extremely satisfied although I believe it's going to be the double mileage. The Michelins hardly lasted 18k miles on my Accord and the Continental Sport Contact 3 the same. As a last word it depends on the driving style each one has. If you don't press the car to the limits you could give them a try as I did.

I will return for a "Winter and higher mileage" review ;-)
tyre reviewed on August 26, 2013   
Given 26% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda octavia estate 4x4 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Grip is OK.. wet or dry....car handles ok.. but Horrible terrible road noise.. it was so bad I had my car checked because I thought it was a problem with bearings... very high high pitched whine.......takes away the pleasure of driving.. sometimes I cannot hear the engine.. I would never never recommend these tyres.. even as a gift
tyre reviewed on August 21, 2013   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Kia Motors Magnetis (optima) CRDI 2009 (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
My car has been fitted with Michelin Premacy tires since the day I purchased it and when they wore out I was impressed enough to fork out for another set. Unfortunately for me 7 cars in our street had their tires gashed open by some ******* vandal, being 2 weeks before payday meant replacing them with the same would be impossible. Went to my local family run fitters who I have been using for years, and asked their advice. This was the cheapest tire they had in my size so I went for them. At 1/3rd of the price of my regular tyres I wasn't expecting much, and intended to replace them in the next few months, I have decided not to now. In comparison to the Premacy's the wet grip seems to be similar, if a touch less progressive, after the first 1000 miles it has improved. Dry grip is absolutely fine, only real complaint is they are a bit louder on the tire roar than the tires they replaced, but at the price I'm happy at the compromise. Also keep in mind that the sidewalls are more flexible than the Premacy's, it's actually improved the ride slighty BUT for very spirited driving then I would say they will be too soft for you, if you have 2 children like me and want a comfort ride but still able to push along as needed these do the job well. Can't comment on wear yet as they have only covered 3k miles, but I do 20k a year so will report back. All in all exceeded my expectations.......in fairness I had very low expectations and now I feel I need to eat my words :)
tyre reviewed on June 27, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!

Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with Asda Tyres to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!