tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Sunny SN3800


Show all: Sunny tyres, Passenger Car Summer High Performance tyres
The Sunny SN3800 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 54 tyre reviews averaging 33% over 210,116 miles driven.
 


Sunny SN3800
Dry Grip
51%

Wet Grip
27%

Road Feedback
30%

Progressiveness
28%

Wear
45%

Comfort
28%

Buy again
19%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £38.00 - £40.50 (3 prices)
Available in 10 tyre sizes - View all.

Tyre Test Results:

Sunny SN3800 Reviews

Given 31% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Tiguan Sport 2.0 TDI 140hp (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
These tyres are hideous. Had two put on after buying my car second hand to get it through an MOT. First time driving at more than 55mph I was convinced the rear diff or wheel bearings were shot. Had the car checked out and no one could find anything wrong. It was whilst speaking to one mechanic and he asked when did you get those tyres fitted..BINGO! The wet weather performance is scary. These are just cheap, nasty copies of tyres and in my opinion should not be sold.
Don't buy they are a waste of money.
tyre reviewed on August 24, 2015   
Given 17% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,500 average miles
should never be put on a car, total noisy rubbish
tyre reviewed on May 24, 2015   
Looking to buy the Sunny SN3800? Click here to search for the best price for the Sunny SN3800 or any other tyre.
 
Given 24% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Kuga (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
New tyres fitted when I purchased my car,March 2014 , I have done 6000 miles and the tyres have cracked i between the treads and are just rotting away, the are on the front of my ford kuga. Not recommended at all.
tyre reviewed on March 9, 2015   
Given 14% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 75 easy going miles
Fantastic tyre.....to keep on your spare wheel. Honestly with one of these things on your car, such is the noise they create that you will be constantly reminded to get your blown tyre repaired or replaced asap. That's the only positive as far as I can see.
tyre reviewed on January 9, 2015   
Given 33% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 330d M Sport (255-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
The first thing you notice with the Tyres they look very attractive but they are completely useless in the wet dont try and corner at 30 mph you will spin round or crush. They are very noisy you may think there is something wrong with the wheel bearing especially at low speeds. The tire compound is very hard and they dont wear quickly i have done 20,000 miles and they still look like new but i will never use them ever again
tyre reviewed on October 8, 2014   
Given 44% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 330ci (230-40-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1,500 average miles
Very noisy tires. In wet they are dangerous and very poor performance. My BMW 330ci flashed all the time DSC light.
tyre reviewed on September 23, 2014   
Given 47% (breakdown) while driving a Audi 1.8T Quattro (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Very cheap budget tire. For the price it cost it is a very good tire. Good grip on dry but very very poor on wet. Driving fast and cornering sharp on wet is a very bad idea. Also very loud when driving on motorway.
tyre reviewed on March 14, 2014   
Given 66% (breakdown) while driving a Mitsubishi Eclipse (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16 spirited miles
Read and understand what you're buying before just taking a cheap price. These are great tires for what they were designed for. Sunny is a major producer of drift tires in Asia. They have hard compound, it makes them very loud, but makes them consistent and predictable for racing applications. If you have a car you intend to play around in, these tires are for you. If you're looking for noise reduction and stability in all-weather, by all means, put for the money for luxury brands. If you're looking for cheap, at least know what you're buying. I did my research and got what I was expecting. For all of you that didn't, you got what you paid for.
tyre reviewed on December 10, 2013   
Given 26% (breakdown) while driving a Saab Automobile (215-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I had this tyres on Saab 9-5 2.3t, they were an absolute rubbish! Noisy as hell and with almost none wet grip. I put Michelin Primacy HP after and the difference was unbelievable.
These are cheap tyres, waste of money, its better to buy eventually second hand ones in good condition that this ones.
tyre reviewed on September 28, 2013   
Given 40% (breakdown) while driving a Chevrolet 96 Corvette LT4 (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
These tires were on a used car I bought. They looked pretty good and I didn't pay much attention to them in the test drive. After driving the car for a couple of days I started noticing the road noise. I thought the rear wheel bearings were going but it was the tires. These are the noisiest tires I have ever owned. Probably part of the Chinese Communist Party plan to cut down on the number of drivers going to sleep at the wheel. Besides being noisy they are hard as rocks and the lack of predictable adhesion adds a new dimension to spirited driving. If your car is just going to be a static display I can recommend these tires but if your car is capable of velocities in excess of 40 MPH keep looking.
tyre reviewed on August 16, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with cartyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Search by Tyre Size:
info
Banner