Sunny SN3800

Dry Grip 51%
Wet Grip 28%
Road Feedback 30%
Progressiveness 30%
Wear 46%
Comfort 28%
Buy again 20%
Sunny SN3800

The Sunny SN3800 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Show all

Tyre review data from 57 tyre reviews averaging 33% over 230,216 miles driven.

 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £39.40 - £41.50 (4 prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 6 tyre sizes - View all.

Sunny SN3800 Reviews

Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Chrysler PT Cruiser (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15,000 average miles
My car certainly is not a luxury model nor particularly sporty. For a low price and attractive tread pattern these certainly fit my criteria and have met my expectations. I don't deny that they may be noisy but not so loud as some purport. For those who claim loss of wet pavement control, my thought is they have one or more tires installed against the directional tread design. This would cause water to accumulate under the tire rather than be expelled.
tyre reviewed on February 2, 2016   
Given 37% (breakdown) while driving a Mitsubishi Colt (195-45-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
I've never driven on a worse tyre. These things will slide all over round roundabouts in the rain and need the abs to kick in when braking moderately from 20mph in the cold (3 degrees ish) even when only mildly damp.

I immediately noticed the noise difference they made when fitted, they are loud.

I got all 4 tyres for free, only a £40 fitting cost, and they still weren't worth the money. All 4 have now been changed to semi slick tyres for trackdays, and even they handle significantly better in the wet and cold.

On the plus side if you can credit one, they are very hard compound so should last a fair few miles. I've done over 5k miles including a half day track session, and still 5-6mm tread left. Just a shame I've had to throw them away!

Don't put a loved one on these tyres!
tyre reviewed on January 12, 2016   
Given 14% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf GTi Mk5 (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 100 average miles
Terrible is the one word summary. The drone these tyres made made me certain a wheel bearing had gone. Don't bother buying these tyres! Only put up with them for 100 miles as the previous owner fitted them.
tyre reviewed on December 10, 2015   
Given 31% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Tiguan Sport 2.0 TDI 140hp (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
These tyres are hideous. Had two put on after buying my car second hand to get it through an MOT. First time driving at more than 55mph I was convinced the rear diff or wheel bearings were shot. Had the car checked out and no one could find anything wrong. It was whilst speaking to one mechanic and he asked when did you get those tyres fitted..BINGO! The wet weather performance is scary. These are just cheap, nasty copies of tyres and in my opinion should not be sold.
Don't buy they are a waste of money.
tyre reviewed on August 24, 2015   
Given 17% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,500 average miles
should never be put on a car, total noisy rubbish
tyre reviewed on May 24, 2015   
Given 24% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Kuga (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
New tyres fitted when I purchased my car,March 2014 , I have done 6000 miles and the tyres have cracked i between the treads and are just rotting away, the are on the front of my ford kuga. Not recommended at all.
tyre reviewed on March 9, 2015   
Given 14% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 75 easy going miles
Fantastic tyre.....to keep on your spare wheel. Honestly with one of these things on your car, such is the noise they create that you will be constantly reminded to get your blown tyre repaired or replaced asap. That's the only positive as far as I can see.
tyre reviewed on January 9, 2015   
Given 33% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 330d M Sport (255-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
The first thing you notice with the Tyres they look very attractive but they are completely useless in the wet dont try and corner at 30 mph you will spin round or crush. They are very noisy you may think there is something wrong with the wheel bearing especially at low speeds. The tire compound is very hard and they dont wear quickly i have done 20,000 miles and they still look like new but i will never use them ever again
tyre reviewed on October 8, 2014   
Given 44% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 330ci (230-40-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1,500 average miles
Very noisy tires. In wet they are dangerous and very poor performance. My BMW 330ci flashed all the time DSC light.
tyre reviewed on September 23, 2014   
Given 47% (breakdown) while driving a Audi 1.8T Quattro (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Very cheap budget tire. For the price it cost it is a very good tire. Good grip on dry but very very poor on wet. Driving fast and cornering sharp on wet is a very bad idea. Also very loud when driving on motorway.
tyre reviewed on March 14, 2014