Three A P606

Dry Grip 81%
Wet Grip 77%
Road Feedback 75%
Handling 69%
Wear 75%
Comfort 80%
Buy again 82%

The Three A P606 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 29 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 174,801 miles driven.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Three A P606
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Three A P606

Questions and Answers for the Three A P606

2016-10-15 - Where are Three A tyres made?

Three A are a Chinese brand of tyre. They are manufactured in China.


2017-01-07 - are three a p606 zr tyres classed as all weather?

The Three-A P606 is a summer tyre.


2017-04-06 - What is the best psi to run the three a p606 tyres at ???????

The tyre pressure for the Three A P606 is vehicle and load specific. The correct tyre pressure for your vehicle can usually be found on a sticker in the door shut of the driver's door, or in the manufacturer's handbook.


2018-04-19 - The P606 tyres on my car are have M&S on then. Are there winter and summer versions of this model?

No, the P606 is an M+S marked summer tyre.


2018-05-14 - do these off any rim protection on the outer wall of the tyre (i.e an extra lip on the outside)

I'm afraid I don't know the rim protection status of the Three A P606


2018-11-25 - What is the lowest temperature it is safe to drive on Three A P606 225/45 RZ18 W tires?

There is no lower temperature limit, but like all summer tyres they will start to lose their effectiveness as temperatures drop below 7c. For safest year round motoring I recommend premium summer and winter tyres.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top Three A P606 Review

Given 91% while driving a Jaguar X Type 2.0D S (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 9,000 spirited miles
these are branded as a winter tire not summer, bought these for our x jaguar x type as a cheap make doo but im amazed and bought some more. seeing iv been in motor trade for over 30 years and for a tire iv never heard of im very happy with this underdog brand. quiet, great grip wet or dry, only 2 criticisms are soft side wall so have to run pressures slightly higher than normal drip is great wet or dry at sacrifice of how long they last but at the price im happy.
159 - tyre reviewed on May 27, 2016   

Latest Three A P606 Reviews

Have you driven on the Three A P606 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the P606.

Review Your Tyres >>

Vauxhall Astra 1.6 SXi (225/45 R17) on for 0 miles
BOTH front side wall bad splitting on inside O M G ! test fail wi loads of tread left money down toilet !
0 - tyre reviewed on March 12, 2019   
Given 94% while driving a Mercedes Benz ML (285/55 R20) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
These tyres are fantastic, I have had Dunlops, Michelin, Uniroyal, Goodyear and many other makes (even retreads), I can honestly say none of them in any way are better than the AAA P606. They grip they give good mileage and they are cheap. How can it be the "big boys" can not match this tyre? I have had them on a few different cars over some time now and at the moment I have put them on my Mercedes ML (4x4) they even grip well off-road.
1 - tyre reviewed on February 24, 2019   
Looking for new tyres? Watch this video now!
Given 83% while driving a Volkswagen CC (225/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 9,000 miles
EXCELLENT ALL ROUND TYRE WHICH REPLACED MY CONTINENTAL 3 SHORE FOOTED ALL THE WAY TO THE LIMIT.... AND DO NOT SQUEAL
1 - tyre reviewed on December 9, 2018   
Jaguar (225/45 R17 W) on for 16,500 average miles
Had two of these AAA P606 tyres on the front of my X Type Jaguar for 16500 miles driving mainly on what must be some of the worst country roads in the UK in West and North Yorkshire. They now have about 3mm left on them, but I have just changed them for exactly the same again just to be prepared for winter.
Handling is very good, braking is very good either on motorways or the usual back roads. They are not the longest wearing tyres in the world, you would get over 20000 miles from them until they reach the limit. But are very inexpensive and I believe equally as good as more expensive brands.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 24, 2018   
Given 80% while driving a BMW 325d M Sport (255/35 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Fitted to my 325d which is remapped to 270bhp. Massive amount of grip in the grip and wet. No problem trusting them when driving fast. Also they where a lot quieter than the run flats I removed. Would definitely buy again.
4 - tyre reviewed on October 14, 2018   

See all 28 customer reviews of the Three A P606 (newest first) >>

Advertisement