Three A P606

Dry Grip 80%
Wet Grip 76%
Road Feedback 74%
Handling 68%
Wear 74%
Comfort 80%
Buy again 82%

The Three A P606 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 27 tyre reviews averaging 76% over 169,801 miles driven.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Three A P606
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Three A P606

Questions and Answers for the Three A P606

2016-10-15 - Where are Three A tyres made?

Three A are a Chinese brand of tyre. They are manufactured in China.


2017-01-07 - are three a p606 zr tyres classed as all weather?

The Three-A P606 is a summer tyre.


2017-04-06 - What is the best psi to run the three a p606 tyres at ???????

The tyre pressure for the Three A P606 is vehicle and load specific. The correct tyre pressure for your vehicle can usually be found on a sticker in the door shut of the driver's door, or in the manufacturer's handbook.


2018-04-19 - The P606 tyres on my car are have M&S on then. Are there winter and summer versions of this model?

No, the P606 is an M+S marked summer tyre.


2018-05-14 - do these off any rim protection on the outer wall of the tyre (i.e an extra lip on the outside)

I'm afraid I don't know the rim protection status of the Three A P606


2018-11-25 - What is the lowest temperature it is safe to drive on Three A P606 225/45 RZ18 W tires?

There is no lower temperature limit, but like all summer tyres they will start to lose their effectiveness as temperatures drop below 7c. For safest year round motoring I recommend premium summer and winter tyres.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
Available in 1 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Three A P606 Review

Given 91% while driving a Jaguar X Type 2.0D S (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 9,000 spirited miles
these are branded as a winter tire not summer, bought these for our x jaguar x type as a cheap make doo but im amazed and bought some more. seeing iv been in motor trade for over 30 years and for a tire iv never heard of im very happy with this underdog brand. quiet, great grip wet or dry, only 2 criticisms are soft side wall so have to run pressures slightly higher than normal drip is great wet or dry at sacrifice of how long they last but at the price im happy.
153 - tyre reviewed on May 27, 2016   

Latest Three A P606 Reviews

Have you driven on the Three A P606 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the P606.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 83% while driving a Volkswagen CC (225/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 9,000 miles
EXCELLENT ALL ROUND TYRE WHICH REPLACED MY CONTINENTAL 3 SHORE FOOTED ALL THE WAY TO THE LIMIT.... AND DO NOT SQUEAL
0 - tyre reviewed on December 9, 2018   
Jaguar (225/45 R17 W) on for 16,500 average miles
Had two of these AAA P606 tyres on the front of my X Type Jaguar for 16500 miles driving mainly on what must be some of the worst country roads in the UK in West and North Yorkshire. They now have about 3mm left on them, but I have just changed them for exactly the same again just to be prepared for winter.
Handling is very good, braking is very good either on motorways or the usual back roads. They are not the longest wearing tyres in the world, you would get over 20000 miles from them until they reach the limit. But are very inexpensive and I believe equally as good as more expensive brands.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 24, 2018   
What's better in the snow, a 4x4 or winter tyres? Watch the video to find out!
Given 80% while driving a BMW 325d M Sport (255/35 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Fitted to my 325d which is remapped to 270bhp. Massive amount of grip in the grip and wet. No problem trusting them when driving fast. Also they where a lot quieter than the run flats I removed. Would definitely buy again.
2 - tyre reviewed on October 14, 2018   
Given 80% while driving a Renault Laguna Phase II (225/55 R16 W) on mostly motorways for 10,000 miles
Besides the fact that are quite wabbly i am very happy with them. Currently i'm at 10k miles and i can say that they will do anoanother 10k easily.
7 - tyre reviewed on July 27, 2018   
Given 67% while driving a Mazda Mx5 2008 (205/50 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
I bought these as a comfort/winter runaround tyres for my MX5. I have been surprised by the grip in both wet and dry, comparable to good quality Falkens for example. Turn in is definitely softer than sports tyres but this is to be expected. These tyres do have very soft sidewalls so wouldn't take well to abuse such as kerbing and might be more subject to damage from sharp edged potholes, they do however give a very comfortable ride without noticeable tyre noise. All in all a good alternative at the low price and much more capable than other "cheap" Chinese tyres.
8 - tyre reviewed on May 12, 2018   

See all 26 customer reviews of the Three A P606 (newest first) >>