tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Toyo Open Country All Terrain


Show all: Toyo tyres, SUV and 4x4 All Season All Terrain and Off Road tyres
The Toyo Open Country All Terrain is a All Terrain and Off Road All Season tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s. Below is data from 5 tyre reviews averaging 82% over 99,500 miles driven.
 


Toyo Open Country All Terrain
Dry Grip
88%

Wet Grip
82%

Road Feedback
76%

Progressiveness
80%

Wear
76%

Comfort
76%

Buy again
94%


 
Size Price Range  
Available in 25 tyre sizes - View all.

Toyo Open Country All Terrain Reviews

Given 73% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota rav (225-65-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 55,000 spirited miles
These tires came with the RAV4 that I bought brand new summer of 2011. I am a fast and spirited driver who does a lot of city and highway driving. These tires have been through two patches, all the recommended tire rotations and I'm over 55,000 miles. I am needing to replace them and am considering buying another set. My only hesitation is price and on some Rav4 forum there was a bit of complaining about these tires???
tyre reviewed on December 3, 2013   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Land Rover Discovery 2 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Bearing in mind this is an All Terrain tyre and therefore a compromise, it is surprising just how good this tyre is off-road. I cannot fault this tyre on snow and having driven through deep snow both on and off road the only thing that stopped me was when the depth of snow pushed the vehicle up under the floor.
On road it handles well and there is little appreciable increase in road noise.

These tyres have a long way to go but when the time comes I shall certainly be fitting them again
tyre reviewed on January 21, 2013   
Looking to buy the Toyo Open Country All Terrain? Click here to search for the best price for the Toyo Open Country All Terrain or any other tyre.
 
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Landcruiser (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 35,000 spirited miles
Had these tyres on a Landcruiser amazon and done over 35,000 on them, excellent on road in any condition, very good off road. Used many AT tyres in the past BFG, General etc both on and off road and have found these to be the best overall of the lot.
tyre reviewed on October 5, 2012   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Terrano II (245-70-16-S)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7,500 average miles
Tried many types of A/T tyres on this vehicle,Toyo open country being the best all round tyre,going from sand in France during summer hols,to five foot of snow on the high peaks,and hundreds of motorway miles nothing will phase this tyre.
Although they seem to be a softer compound than say Pirelli/Kumho/Avon,all of which I have used and seem to wear slightely faster I would 100% buy these again as an all round A/T tyre
tyre reviewed on January 3, 2010   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Landcruiser (285-75-18-S)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Very quiet, smooth and competant, very good all rounder for road use that copes well with snow and mud for an AT.
tyre reviewed on January 2, 2010   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: