Toyo Proxes CF2

Dry Grip 93%
Wet Grip 91%
Road Feedback 86%
Handling 80%
Wear 87%
Comfort 87%
Buy again 94%
Toyo Proxes CF2

The Toyo Proxes CF2 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Toyo Proxes CF1

Show All

Tyre review data from 27 tyre reviews averaging 88% over 104,624 miles driven.

Tyre Test Highlights

2014 Auto Review Summer Tyre Test - 205/55 R16 - 4th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Good grip and handling in the wet, good comfort, low price
  • Negative - Lack of dry grip
  • Overall - Toyo Proxes CF2 - excellent tyres! The car performs well on the track and road. On dry pavement Toyo tyres provide confident braking, but on the track the light steering results in a handling delay, and during a high-speed corner the car sometimes required a correction of drift. But they provide a quiet soft ride. And light: the coefficient of rolling resistance of these tyres are included in the top three. And the most important advantage - price. Of the "first line" tyres, these are the most affordable tyres - Toyo Proxes CF2. Recommended.

2014 AMS Summer Tyre Test - 205/55 R16 - 5th of 11 tyres

  • Positive - Easily controllable and safe tyres with good wet grip and steering precision. Good ride comfort.
  • Negative - Mild deficiencies in aquaplaning and steering response.

2015 Auto Review Summer Tyre Test - 7th of 9 tyres

  • Positive - Strong sidewalls, comfortable, good price
  • Negative - Dry grip, average wet grip
  • Overall - Excellent shock resistance, good dry braking and handling, but a weak wet formance and average comfort leaves Toyo sixth. Well priced.
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Toyo Proxes CF2

Questions and Answers for the Toyo Proxes CF2

2016-07-09 - Would these be suitable for a Mazda mx5 1.8 mark 3 and are the tyre walls soft. Many thanks.

The CF2s have reasonable sidewalls, though depending on how sporty you want your drive there might be better choices. Check out our MX5 tyre review page for other suggestions.


2016-11-04 - I'm looking to buy tires for my hybrid Honda Jazz (175/65/15 84H) and i'm considering buying these (Toyo Proxes CF2) or Falken ZE914. I don't know how to take in consideration all the ratings here (official tests & customers reviews) because most of the usage here is for sports cars and bigger tires that are not my case. I'm looking for a good tire for calm driving that would do well if i ever accidentally take a turn too fast on dry or wet road and has good fuel efficiency. Thanks ahead! p.s - please refer to the two tires i mentioned as they both cost the same and are available in my country in the size i need

Of the two tyres mentioned, we would likely pick the Falken, only because it is a slightly newer pattern. Our experience with each tyre is low though, so we're also only going by what reviews and tests are telling us.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
185/55 R15 £46.18 - £59.65 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/60 R15 £42.49 - £57.47 (14 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/45 R16 £51.37 - £70.88 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/50 R15 £35.18 - £55.99 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/50 R16 £58.15 - £65.00 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £42.98 - £59.65 (26 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £59.38 - £80.30 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 64 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Toyo Proxes CF2 Review

Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Alfa Romeo (195/60 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 8 average miles
Fitted those a year ago, standard size for the Alfa 147 1.6 TS, they are amazing and excellent price / quality ratio, paid 300 Euros for a full set.

No shortcomings noticed yet, braking, grip (wet & dry), feedback, comfort, these are the ones to go for.
60 - tyre reviewed on June 23, 2016   

Latest Toyo Proxes CF2 Reviews

Have you driven on the Toyo Proxes CF2 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Proxes CF2.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 99% (breakdown) while driving a Alfa Romeo 146 1.4 Twin Spark (195/45 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 11,041 spirited miles
Mid-life (mainly in terms of age, I've had them for >2.5 years now) review, after 11,041 miles on the car.

Dry grip: Was always -easily- 10/10, no complaints whatsoever, and it's still the same.
Wet Grip: Also pretty excellent, nothing short of expectations - in fact even better than that, genuinely great.
Road feedback: Amazing. I always know what the tires are doing at any given moment when close to / at the limit.
Handling: Quite progressive, when the grip -eventually!- runs out. Sharp, instant handling too - which does match the Alfa's sporty nature. I really have to push hard to reach the limit in the first place.
Wear: Minimal. Still over 5mm on both axles (I rotate them every 7,500 km / 4,650 miles AND check my alignment once a year).
Comfort: Perhaps the only area where the CF2 doesn't get 10/10 - for me. At times, on less than perfect road surfaces there's still a slight "buzz" from the tires, albeit at motorway speeds they are very quiet, it has to be said. Still, it isn't bad at all overall.
Buy again: DEFINITELY. Unless Toyo gives us the CF3 before I change my CF2s - but they will have a heck of a lot to live up to, to be even as good as the CF2s. And one final extra point, they are quite efficient, no drop in MPG so far, at least, they roll quite well indeed.

Quite happy with my choice, great tire, on the whole recommended. If they keep performing like new (which they do), I may even keep them for 5 years instead of my personal limit of 4 years.
0 - tyre reviewed on July 3, 2017   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Excellent all round tyre. Some places have stopped stocking this tyre. Very low road noise and excellent comfort. Driving around this summer with the sunroof open in my old golf and there was zero road noise. Perfect!

Used on a mk2 golf G60. Grip is great for a light car. Can't comment on others but one of my favorite tyres no doubt.

£200 a set of 4 195.50.15's delivered. Bargain.
0 - tyre reviewed on June 28, 2017   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf (205/60 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
Was Searching for good tires for my VW Golf.
2 days were wasted on reading reviews and tests.
Bought them today and tested finally by my self :)
Highway: They are just fantastic! Were driving 100-180 km/h, felt like flying on airplane! Quiet, comfortable, fantastic feeling and joy!
City: Very Comfortable, nice, enjoyed every second of driving, great on turns, breaks, and acceleration!
If you are lookong for sport and aggressive driving you will enjoy them, they are nice but not as good as continental conti premium or such.(!! aggressive driving!! )
So if you are not looking for especially sport tires and you are not crazy about racetrack would recommend them for sure you will enjoy them 100%!
(Compared to contipremiumcontact 195/65 R15
It was first day driving with toyos(new set)so they will get better after 300-400km)
Thanks!:)
1 - tyre reviewed on April 26, 2017   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Renault 12 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Pretty nice handling, good braking in all conditions, a little lack of steering and a "bit of gap" between steering in diferent directions. You can go in full madness corners and they dont disapoint.
Compared to bridgestone potenza, they are good, notícias the best tyres , but they are worth the money. 300€ for a full set.
12 - tyre reviewed on April 1, 2017   

See all 27 customer reviews of the Toyo Proxes CF2 (newest first) >>