tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Toyo Proxes CF2


Show all: Toyo tyres, Passenger Car Summer Premium Touring tyres
The Toyo Proxes CF2 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 7 tyre reviews averaging 92% over 33,345 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Toyo Proxes CF1
 


Toyo Proxes CF2
Dry Grip
96%

Wet Grip
96%

Road Feedback
95%

Progressiveness
81%

Wear
92%

Comfort
88%

Buy again
97%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £47.61 - £51.53 (2 prices)
Available in 9 tyre sizes - View all.

Toyo Proxes CF2 Reviews

Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a Fiat 500 (185-55-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
I love these tires. Far better than the Continental Premium 2's and very very fuel efficient while offering grip and being cheaper than the so called 'premium' brands. Very happy with my choice and I recommend them!
tyre reviewed on April 17, 2015   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Fiat Grande Punto 1.3Multijet 75bhp (175-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15,470 average miles
Used to run Michelins which were good, they were replaced 19 months ago with a set of Toyo Proxes CF2 tires. They just excel in every respect, it would be impossible for me to rate them below 10/10 anywhere.

A must-have tire, my G.P. 1.3 Multijet is great fun -and comfortable- to drive in any environment. Very highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on January 26, 2015   
Looking to buy the Toyo Proxes CF2? Click here to search for the best price for the Toyo Proxes CF2 or any other tyre.
 
Given 99% (breakdown) while driving a Alfa Romeo (195-45-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 275 spirited miles
Having swapped my 14" (185/60/14) set of wheels and tires for 16" (195/45/16) on my Alfa 146 (1.4 TS), I'd fitted these tires taking into account a suggestion from a friend that they were terrific.

After just 275 miles I couldn't agree with him more - the grip they offer is beyond belief - especially in the dry, not that wet grip is lacking, quite the opposite. As a rough estimation, my cornering speeds have increased by about 35-40%, no exaggeration.

They provide fantastic feedback, I am always completely aware of what the car is doing at any given moment, wet or dry.

As far as wear is concerned, well after 275 miles they still have these yellow lines on them, so I am sure these will wear excellently indeed.

Regarding comfort, well they are quite good, it's just that on some road surfaces they do produce a slight buzz, not anything annoying but audible by anyone nonetheless. On the motorways they are very quiet, and the same applies for smooth road surfaces in general - it's just that here in Greece the roads are mostly worn a bit, with some roads being truly terrible (the buzz there is almost annoying). So I've rated them "9" there, because it isn't really the tire's fault.

Another impressive fact is that my fuel consumption has remained the same as my former 14" Continental Eco Contact 5's (which were rated a class higher than the CF2 - "B" instead of "C" for the Toyos)

So far things are truly fantastic overall, the driving behavior of my Alfa 146 has improved dramatically with no losses anywhere, practically, so I would definitely go for them again.
tyre reviewed on December 22, 2014   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Lancia (195-50-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12,000 spirited miles
Fantastic tyres. My Delta is joyful with them under practically every circumstance, and my driving style should have pointed out likely weaknesses but that hasn't happened in the 23 months I have been using the CF2 tyre. I will get a set of them again when these wear out, probably another 8,000 - 10,000 miles is feasible to be squeezed out of them.
tyre reviewed on November 20, 2014   
Given 82% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT ibiza (185-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on June 8, 2014   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo 850 T5 Estate (205-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles

Few day's ago mounted this tyre model and was already tested on wet road and i can tell it's very good and much better than previously C1S which was complete disaster.CF2 is for my opinion noiseless.
tyre reviewed on September 11, 2013   
Given 92% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Megane II Break 1.5dCI 105Hp (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 600 average miles
Well, after 2 sets of Conti's PremiumContact this are my first Toyo's. For now, I passed 1000 kms, and must say wet grip is excelent, as I live in a heavy rain region this is very important for me. Dry grip is excellent also. Only thing I noticed is they are a little bit to noisy, but maybe it's because they are new...
tyre reviewed on June 5, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: