Toyo Proxes CF2

Dry Grip 92%
Wet Grip 90%
Road Feedback 85%
Handling 78%
Wear 85%
Comfort 85%
Buy again 94%
Toyo Proxes CF2

The Toyo Proxes CF2 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Toyo Proxes CF1

Show All

Tyre review data from 22 tyre reviews averaging 87% over 91,983 miles driven.

Tyre Test Highlights

2014 Auto Review Summer Tyre Test - 205/55 R16 - 4th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Good grip and handling in the wet, good comfort, low price
  • Negative - Lack of dry grip
  • Overall - Toyo Proxes CF2 - excellent tyres! The car performs well on the track and road. On dry pavement Toyo tyres provide confident braking, but on the track the light steering results in a handling delay, and during a high-speed corner the car sometimes required a correction of drift. But they provide a quiet soft ride. And light: the coefficient of rolling resistance of these tyres are included in the top three. And the most important advantage - price. Of the "first line" tyres, these are the most affordable tyres - Toyo Proxes CF2. Recommended.

2014 AMS Summer Tyre Test - 205/55 R16 - 5th of 11 tyres

  • Positive - Easily controllable and safe tyres with good wet grip and steering precision. Good ride comfort.
  • Negative - Mild deficiencies in aquaplaning and steering response.

2015 Auto Review Summer Tyre Test - 7th of 9 tyres

  • Positive - Strong sidewalls, comfortable, good price
  • Negative - Dry grip, average wet grip
  • Overall - Excellent shock resistance, good dry braking and handling, but a weak wet formance and average comfort leaves Toyo sixth. Well priced.
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Toyo Proxes CF2

Questions and Answers for the Toyo Proxes CF2

2016-07-09 - Would these be suitable for a Mazda mx5 1.8 mark 3 and are the tyre walls soft. Many thanks.

The CF2s have reasonable sidewalls, though depending on how sporty you want your drive there might be better choices. Check out our MX5 tyre review page for other suggestions.


2016-11-04 - I'm looking to buy tires for my hybrid Honda Jazz (175/65/15 84H) and i'm considering buying these (Toyo Proxes CF2) or Falken ZE914. I don't know how to take in consideration all the ratings here (official tests & customers reviews) because most of the usage here is for sports cars and bigger tires that are not my case. I'm looking for a good tire for calm driving that would do well if i ever accidentally take a turn too fast on dry or wet road and has good fuel efficiency. Thanks ahead! p.s - please refer to the two tires i mentioned as they both cost the same and are available in my country in the size i need

Of the two tyres mentioned, we would likely pick the Falken, only because it is a slightly newer pattern. Our experience with each tyre is low though, so we're also only going by what reviews and tests are telling us.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
185/55 R15 £45.32 - £48.00 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/60 R14 £34.87 - £38.00 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/60 R15 £42.44 - £45.51 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/45 R16 £49.07 - £52.00 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/50 R16 £53.89 - £61.00 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £42.73 - £52.00 (24 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £59.54 - £86.50 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 64 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Toyo Proxes CF2 Review

Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Alfa Romeo (195/60 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 8 average miles
Fitted those a year ago, standard size for the Alfa 147 1.6 TS, they are amazing and excellent price / quality ratio, paid 300 Euros for a full set.

No shortcomings noticed yet, braking, grip (wet & dry), feedback, comfort, these are the ones to go for.
30 - tyre reviewed on June 23, 2016   

Latest Toyo Proxes CF2 Reviews

Have you driven on the Toyo Proxes CF2 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Proxes CF2.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Integra GSi DC4 (205/50 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
After having garbage tyres on my car when i bought it i realised the importance of quality tyres on a daily driven car, these Toyo's are honestly perfect for my driving style and so far have never had a dicey moment with them even with me having a slightly spirited driving style. in the wet i get no understeer and in the dry they just hold up with ease. cant say much about wear as theyve only been on the car for less than two months but my rears still have the coloured markings visible so probably not expecting a rotation for quite a while. well worth the price in my opinion, very good value and im very happy with my purchase.
3 - tyre reviewed on February 21, 2017   
Honda Jazz (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 0 average miles
Put these on the front of a Honda Jazz instead of the Honda recommended Dunlop SP Sport. I first noticed an improvement and reduction in road noise over the Dunlops. Dry grip is good but cannot comment on wet grip as I haven't encountered sufficient rain. Only had them on 2 weeks, but I would say Iam very happy with them and would probably fit them again.
6 - tyre reviewed on July 28, 2016   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Alfa Romeo (195/60 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 8 average miles
Fitted those a year ago, standard size for the Alfa 147 1.6 TS, they are amazing and excellent price / quality ratio, paid 300 Euros for a full set.

No shortcomings noticed yet, braking, grip (wet & dry), feedback, comfort, these are the ones to go for.
30 - tyre reviewed on June 23, 2016   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Megane (185/60 R15) on mostly town for 12,500 average miles
Pretty satisfied with these tyres. They are going into their 3rd season now and are clearly way more silent than the winter set. Comfortable on the road and with good enough grip and lateral stability to make you feel safe, even in wet conditions and higher speeds. Braking response is also very acceptable.
3 - tyre reviewed on May 18, 2016   

See all 22 customer reviews of the Toyo Proxes CF2 (newest first) >>