Toyo Proxes CF2

Dry Grip 89%
Wet Grip 87%
Road Feedback 83%
Handling 83%
Wear 85%
Comfort 86%
Buy again 91%

The Toyo Proxes CF2 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Toyo Proxes CF1

Show All

Tyre review data from 61 tyre reviews averaging 86% over 414,509 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2019 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 185/65 R15 - 8th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Good in the dry.
  • Negative - A little weak in the wet.

2018 AutoBild Summer Tyre Overview - 27th of 47 tyres

2017 Auto Express Summer Tyre Test - 9th of 11 tyres

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Toyo Proxes CF2

Questions and Answers for the Toyo Proxes CF2

2016-07-09 - Would these be suitable for a Mazda mx5 1.8 mark 3 and are the tyre walls soft. Many thanks.

The CF2s have reasonable sidewalls, though depending on how sporty you want your drive there might be better choices. Check out our MX5 tyre review page for other suggestions.


2016-11-04 - I'm looking to buy tires for my hybrid Honda Jazz (175/65/15 84H) and i'm considering buying these (Toyo Proxes CF2) or Falken ZE914. I don't know how to take in consideration all the ratings here (official tests & customers reviews) because most of the usage here is for sports cars and bigger tires that are not my case. I'm looking for a good tire for calm driving that would do well if i ever accidentally take a turn too fast on dry or wet road and has good fuel efficiency. Thanks ahead! p.s - please refer to the two tires i mentioned as they both cost the same and are available in my country in the size i need

Of the two tyres mentioned, we would likely pick the Falken, only because it is a slightly newer pattern. Our experience with each tyre is low though, so we're also only going by what reviews and tests are telling us.


2018-02-01 - Hello! If possible, could you please inform me about the weight of the tire Toyo Proxes CF2 215/55/16 97V. Thank you very much

We don't have exact data for the Toyo CF2, however it should fall between 8 and 10 kgs.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
175/65 R15 £37.70 - £53.09 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/55 R15 £43.91 - £60.95 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/60 R14 £35.90 - £49.06 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/45 R16 £51.78 - £64.30 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/55 R16 £51.19 - £87.70 (29 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £38.40 - £76.40 (38 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £54.78 - £71.63 (14 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 75 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Toyo Proxes CF2 Review

Given 100% while driving a Alfa Romeo (195/60 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 8 average miles
Fitted those a year ago, standard size for the Alfa 147 1.6 TS, they are amazing and excellent price / quality ratio, paid 300 Euros for a full set.

No shortcomings noticed yet, braking, grip (wet & dry), feedback, comfort, these are the ones to go for.
204 - tyre reviewed on June 23, 2016   

Latest Toyo Proxes CF2 Reviews

Have you driven on the Toyo Proxes CF2 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Proxes CF2.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 86% while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0 GT (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
After almost 40,000km daily drive(25,000miles) its still look okay(Treadwear420) maybe can go for another 10,000-20,000km

Previously i use Primacy 3 - but its lose grip and loud noise just after 15,000km and i get rid of it after 25,000km(3yr) due to low confident on wet grip, loud noise and bad road feedback

compare to this CF2 -
grip and handling - better than Primacy 3 and after 40,000km still feel almost same as first 10,000km
noise - i have good quiet ride untill around 25,000km after that its still acceptable level

overall - very happy with performance, comfort, noise and price

sadly i heard CF2 are about replaced by next generation and my local dealer dont have them stock anymore
so, have no choice but go after Primacy 4/ PS4 / Conti PC orUC6



2 - tyre reviewed on August 27, 2019   
Given 96% while driving a Toyota Yaris (195/50 R16 V) on mostly country roads for 19,000 average miles
I have a Toyota Yaris Sport version, when i put a complet set of 4 tyres, instantly i notice excelent Handling and Grip, Wet grip is excelent compare others tyres.

19.000 miles after mounted, front tyres mid life, and rear tyres as new.

This tyres is a recommendation by a friend, and definitively i will buy it again.
2 - tyre reviewed on August 26, 2019   
These are the best tyres in the world. Watch now!
Given 92% while driving a MINI One D (175/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 250 average miles
Bought these tyres after reading a lot of reviews. Replaced a mixture of Michlin & Dunlop tyres, Just as good at a fraction of the price.
Tried in most weather conditions. More than happy. Would buy aging
1 - tyre reviewed on August 9, 2019   
Given 91% while driving a Ford Focus (195/60 R15) on mostly town for 20 average miles
A very happy user of Toyo Proxes CF2. Will NOT buy any other make. Low noise, low roll, good braking, I think Toyo have got the right mix of rubber compound for every day use. I do not use them in Winter. I use Nokian Winter tyres.
1 - tyre reviewed on July 14, 2019   
Given 91% while driving a Mercedes Benz A180 CDI W176 (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 23,000 spirited miles
Fitted the CF2s to save me some money, so I did not expect too much. Previous tyres on the same car were Goodyear Efficient Grip Performance, which lasted for about 40.000 km after rotating front to back once.

At that mileage the Goodyears displayed significant wear and they were slipping when accelerating from stop, also when braking. My car is a 1.5 liter diesel with automatic transmission , so tyre spinning should not be often at all.

The CF2s were a disaster in the first 500 km for some reason. Extremely vague and mushy steering wheel, understeer on dry and a very wobbly feel altogether. To the point I was considering returning them and paying more to get other tyres.
However, after the first 600 km, their behavior changed to the better. Their handling on dry was comparable with the Goodyears, steering is crisper, braking is better in speeds betweeen 50 and 140 km/h, noise is OK.
On wet, they are better than the Goodyears in braking and aquaplanning, slightly weaker on turns bit still very reliable.
Now, they have 37.000 km on them and I have not even rotated them yet front to back. The fronts have 6mm and the rears 7 mm of tread depth, no visible signs of wear, still holding the road just fine.
Conclusion, these are great tyres, better than the Goodyears, much better than the stock Michelin Energys on the same car.
I can see that recent reviews are very positive , while older tyre tests are not so positive on the CF2s, maybe TOYO has made changes in the compound over time without going public about it.
2 - tyre reviewed on July 5, 2019   

See all 52 customer reviews of the Toyo Proxes CF2 (newest first) >>