Toyo Proxes CF2

Dry Grip 91%
Wet Grip 89%
Road Feedback 82%
Handling 81%
Wear 85%
Comfort 86%
Buy again 92%

The Toyo Proxes CF2 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Toyo Proxes CF1

Show All

Tyre review data from 37 tyre reviews averaging 87% over 177,429 miles driven.

Tyre Test Highlights

2014 Auto Review Summer Tyre Test - 205/55 R16 - 4th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Good grip and handling in the wet, good comfort, low price
  • Negative - Lack of dry grip
  • Overall - Toyo Proxes CF2 - excellent tyres! The car performs well on the track and road. On dry pavement Toyo tyres provide confident braking, but on the track the light steering results in a handling delay, and during a high-speed corner the car sometimes required a correction of drift. But they provide a quiet soft ride. And light: the coefficient of rolling resistance of these tyres are included in the top three. And the most important advantage - price. Of the "first line" tyres, these are the most affordable tyres - Toyo Proxes CF2. Recommended.

2014 AMS Summer Tyre Test - 205/55 R16 - 5th of 11 tyres

  • Positive - Easily controllable and safe tyres with good wet grip and steering precision. Good ride comfort.
  • Negative - Mild deficiencies in aquaplaning and steering response.

2015 Auto Review Summer Tyre Test - 7th of 9 tyres

  • Positive - Strong sidewalls, comfortable, good price
  • Negative - Dry grip, average wet grip
  • Overall - Excellent shock resistance, good dry braking and handling, but a weak wet formance and average comfort leaves Toyo sixth. Well priced.
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Toyo Proxes CF2

Questions and Answers for the Toyo Proxes CF2

2016-07-09 - Would these be suitable for a Mazda mx5 1.8 mark 3 and are the tyre walls soft. Many thanks.

The CF2s have reasonable sidewalls, though depending on how sporty you want your drive there might be better choices. Check out our MX5 tyre review page for other suggestions.


2016-11-04 - I'm looking to buy tires for my hybrid Honda Jazz (175/65/15 84H) and i'm considering buying these (Toyo Proxes CF2) or Falken ZE914. I don't know how to take in consideration all the ratings here (official tests & customers reviews) because most of the usage here is for sports cars and bigger tires that are not my case. I'm looking for a good tire for calm driving that would do well if i ever accidentally take a turn too fast on dry or wet road and has good fuel efficiency. Thanks ahead! p.s - please refer to the two tires i mentioned as they both cost the same and are available in my country in the size i need

Of the two tyres mentioned, we would likely pick the Falken, only because it is a slightly newer pattern. Our experience with each tyre is low though, so we're also only going by what reviews and tests are telling us.


2018-02-01 - Hello! If possible, could you please inform me about the weight of the tire Toyo Proxes CF2 215/55/16 97V. Thank you very much

We don't have exact data for the Toyo CF2, however it should fall between 8 and 10 kgs.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
185/55 R15 £42.91 - £48.22 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/60 R15 £42.41 - £45.60 (15 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/45 R16 £49.99 - £53.00 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/50 R15 £34.90 - £39.36 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £40.40 - £48.00 (30 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £55.22 - £81.50 (14 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 68 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Toyo Proxes CF2 Review

Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Alfa Romeo (195/60 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 8 average miles
Fitted those a year ago, standard size for the Alfa 147 1.6 TS, they are amazing and excellent price / quality ratio, paid 300 Euros for a full set.

No shortcomings noticed yet, braking, grip (wet & dry), feedback, comfort, these are the ones to go for.
116 - tyre reviewed on June 23, 2016   

Latest Toyo Proxes CF2 Reviews

Have you driven on the Toyo Proxes CF2 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Proxes CF2.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Alfa Romeo MiTo (225/45 R17 V) on mostly country roads for 5 miles
Hello. the model I use is alfa Romeo Mito. Toyo has always been an interesting tire for me. so I had no doubts about buying it. very handy cornering ability, good weather in high rainy weather. very successful in purchasing. It is beautiful in summer and winter. the vehicle is around 160hp. it is pretty good for me in every sense.
13 - tyre reviewed on March 4, 2018   
Trying to pick the BEST tyre possible for your car? Watch this!
Given 85% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo 240 estate (185/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Good grip in wet and dry, fairly quiet and comfortable.
Obviously I’m not pushing these tyres too hard in my boaty old Volvo, but they inspire confidence, have done well in a couple of emergency manoeuvres (no ABS, so good grip under braking has been important) and even got me through some snow recently.
I can’t comment on how they’d perform in a powerful car or under really hard cornering, but for my needs they have been great.
8 - tyre reviewed on January 24, 2018   
Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Toyota verso (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
A bit noisy, but overall fantastic tyre for price
18 - tyre reviewed on November 19, 2017   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Avensis (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 6,000 average miles
Quiet tyres, perfect in all conditions. Оnly with aggressive acceleration on wet asphalt tires lose traction earlier than expected but it is not a problem.
9 - tyre reviewed on November 1, 2017   

See all 31 customer reviews of the Toyo Proxes CF2 (newest first) >>

Advertisement