Toyo TEO plus

Dry Grip 81%
Wet Grip 72%
Road Feedback 71%
Progressiveness 76%
Wear 82%
Comfort 88%
Buy again 78%
Toyo TEO plus

The Toyo TEO plus is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Show all

Tyre review data from 10 tyre reviews averaging 78% over 36,130 miles driven.

    Sorry, the Toyo TEO plus hasn't been featured in any tyre tests yet
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Toyo TEO plus
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Toyo TEO plus. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

Toyo TEO plus Reviews

Given 49% (breakdown) while driving a Chevrolet optra (185/65 R14 T) on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
No Comments Left
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on June 18, 2014   
Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Primera (205/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Had these before, they lasted really well with mainly suburban driving, on an older front wheel drive Corolla running 185 / 65 r14. Decided to get another set, though in a different size 205 / 55 r15, and on a far more powerful Nissan Primera. The same the great result, quiet, well mannered, confident in both wet and dry conditions. Thankful that I resisted spending a lot more for performance style tires, with these handling more than expected and in conditions that has been thrown at them with confidence.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on April 28, 2014   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Daihatsu Charade (165/55 R14 V) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
predictable, good dry and wet grip among the comfort tyres. The best thing is quietness and comfort. It takes a few days to get use to the softness (slightly lack of road feedback), once familiar with the characteristic, can start to push the car and do power slides.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on November 12, 2013   
Given 57% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 6,000 easy going miles
Too much of a comfort tyre for me. These feel "squigy" with very poor road feedback. Can't say I have not crashed the car using the teo's, but I can feel them letting go in the wet at low speeds. Dry grip seems adequate, though lack of feel discourages me from any attempt to find there limits. Certainly more comfortable than the goodyear excellence that were on there, but no where near the responsiveness. No signs of premature wear after 10000km. Probably are quieter than the excellence. Disappointingly poor rating from EU for Teo's rolling resistance. Made in Japan is a plus. I've since had nexen nfera su1 put on the front and teo's moved to the back. Nfera is a vastly superior tyre in terms of feel and wet grip, without the high rolling resistance of the teo.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on June 11, 2013   
Given 69% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Celica SS3 Beams (205/55 R15) on mostly country roads for 40 spirited miles
I reviewed these once before but they put in the wrong size. I run 205/55/15's on my 240hp SS3 Celica. Its a noisy car and I use these because they are the quietest tyres I have found. Grip is okay in dry and wet. Cant push them as much as a performance tyre but they are predictable
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on March 15, 2013   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Fairmont ghia (215/60 R16) on mostly country roads for 50 easy going miles
Travelled 77,000 kms sometimes towing our caravan and are delighted with these tyres. Replacing with same shortly and would thoroughly recommend.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on September 27, 2012   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz C200k w203 (195/65 R15 V) on mostly country roads for 10,000 average miles
No Comments Left
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on July 7, 2012   
Given 66% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Celica SS3 Beams (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 40 spirited miles
A reasonably good tyre, Quiet, reasonable grip in th edry and wet. Not as good as the T1R but okay for the average driver. I got 15,000 on the rear and 13k on thefront
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on March 3, 2012   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda 6 (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 3,000 average miles
Just great tyres,smooth,quite and no loss of steering,handling or braking over OE Bridgestone Potenza fitted, should also last twice as long, I dont have snow where i drive so cant comment on that, just try them
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on March 11, 2011   
Given 99% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Camry (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Great quiet tyre. Rotate-able, would buy again.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on December 26, 2010   
Advertisement