tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Uniroyal Rainsport 2


Show all: Uniroyal tyres, Passenger Car Summer Ultra High Performance tyres
The Uniroyal Rainsport 2 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 208 tyre reviews averaging 82% over 1,857,153 miles driven.
 


Uniroyal Rainsport 2
Dry Grip
85%

Wet Grip
91%

Road Feedback
78%

Progressiveness
77%

Wear
76%

Comfort
80%

Buy again
83%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £53.48 - £70.30 (6 prices)
225/45 R17 £70.80 - £96.88 (14 prices)
225/40 R18 £82.08 - £107.30 (6 prices)
235/35 R19 £134.54 - £166.86 (4 prices)
Available in 66 tyre sizes - View all.

Uniroyal Rainsport 2 Reviews

Given 74% (breakdown) while driving a BMW E46 330ci (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 30,000 spirited miles
My local specialist recommended these RFT as replacements for my Continentals. I have no complaints at all, they gripped well in all conditions except snow, lasted 4 years before on of the rears got a puncture but at least it didn't come right off the rim like the previous ones. You need to take care of the rears as they seem vulnerable to slow punctures. I was forced to use what was available to me and now have Bridgestone Re050a which seem good under breaking, but you would expect this on brand new tyres. However, they are significantly more expensive than the Uniroyals.....only time will tell if it is a good choice.
tyre reviewed on April 18, 2014   
Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Civic (175-70-13-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles
My civic was sliding all over road with continentals and roadstones. Especially after bit of rain. After upgrading 2 front ones to Uniroyal I never experienced that anymore. in heavy rain got a crash in a back because other guy couldn't stop that rapid after tailgating me and that was end of car. Tires are wearing bit faster, fantastic performance
tyre reviewed on April 10, 2014   
Looking to buy the Uniroyal Rainsport 2? Click here to search for the best price for the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 or any other tyre.
 
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Ford fiesta st (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
The rainsport 2 are the third set of tyres i have had on my ST, and are the best so far. Better than the P Zero and Dunlop Sport Maxx.
Great grip wet or dry, they give you great confidence when at the limit.

Would recommend.
tyre reviewed on April 1, 2014   
Given 85% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Polo GTI (195-45-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Amazing so much grip dry and wet.
tyre reviewed on March 30, 2014   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus ST (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
FANTASTIC IN ALL WEATHER CONDITIONS!
tyre reviewed on March 25, 2014   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus ST (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Have these on the back of my ST and they are a very good tyre!
tyre reviewed on March 22, 2014   
Given 27% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 330 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 average miles
Replaced the Bridgestone Turanzas on my BMW 330 sport E46 with Uniroyal Rainsport 2 all roundand were fine to start with but within 6 months / 5000 miles they became very noisy sounding like a wheel bearing ( uneven wear ) also started to tramline / bump stear very badly. - Awful. Replaced with Goodyear Eagle F1 assymetric 2 and the car is transformed. Think the V pattern doesn't suit the 3 series at all.
In fairness the Uniroyal Rainsports on my wife's MX5 are fine, but is a lighter /slower car.
tyre reviewed on February 24, 2014   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Honda S2000 (245-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
Had these on my Honda s2000 for over 7000 miles now and they are just outstanding. I drove 35 miles yesterday in a combination of very heavy sleat and light snow without any nervousness from the car at all. If you find your S2000 a bit twitchy get you're geometry done and fit these and you wil transform your car. Mine is a daily driver, so I need it to be predictable in all conditions.
tyre reviewed on February 15, 2014   
Given 74% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda MX5 (195-50-15-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15,000 average miles
soft tyre (soft sidewalls too) that kind of kills the joy of the Mx5, doesn't respond prompty to steering input (but then again Mx5 is light so it's not su bad). Great in wet weather. Wear is not terrific. They get a small plus for looks too :)
tyre reviewed on January 23, 2014   
Given 30% (breakdown) while driving a Ford S Max (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
Really disappointing tyres. Just replaced a set after a years driving and, having rotated them once, the fronts were right at the thread wear indicators - after only 12,000 miles. Was disappointed from the start due to road noise and the general deterioration in the handling of the car (the Rainsports replaced a worn set of Goodyear Efficient Grips, but yet the handling was worse with the new tyres). In my experience, the wet grip that these tyres are supposed to be famous for was nothing special once the tyres had worn a little. Not a great tyre, won't be buying the again. I replaced them with a set of Pirellis and the car is back to what it was, reduced road noise and massively improved handling.
tyre reviewed on January 20, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: