tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Vredestein Sportrac 5


Show all: Vredestein tyres, Passenger Car Summer High Performance tyres
The Vredestein Sportrac 5 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 21 tyre reviews averaging 91% over 125,320 miles driven.
 


Vredestein Sportrac 5
Dry Grip
95%

Wet Grip
93%

Road Feedback
90%

Progressiveness
90%

Wear
86%

Comfort
90%

Buy again
95%


 
Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £46.66 - £46.66 (2 prices)
205/55 R16 £56.55 - £64.21 (3 prices)
Available in 44 tyre sizes - View all.

Vredestein Sportrac 5 Reviews

Given 63% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda 6 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
interesting tire. Good grip in dry and wet.
tyre reviewed on April 18, 2014   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Clio 1.5 dCi 86 (195-50-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 150 easy going miles
I recently purchased the XL version of these tyres for my car (only just had them fitted, so my opinion on wear is taken from other reviews) to replace some Michelins, and these are so much better! More comfortable, more fun!

The best tyres I've ever had!

Definitely recommend.
tyre reviewed on March 29, 2014   
Looking to buy the Vredestein Sportrac 5? Click here to search for the best price for the Vredestein Sportrac 5 or any other tyre.
 
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Exeo ST (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1,000 average miles
Bought vredestein sportrac 5 after reading good test results and excellent reviews. Compared to the Cinturato P7 and michelin primacy3 that had before, great upgrade. Better in grip in dry and wet road, more silent and better grip in high speed curving. If they last for as long as michelin (had michelin for 70.0000 km and Pirelli for 50.0000Km without any problem) would be the perfect tyre.
tyre reviewed on March 18, 2014   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Fiat Linea MJD (195-65-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
I have upgraded SPORTRAC5 from GT3 with amazing results. Tyres are super silent, much smoother, steering is smooth & light, Drive is like gliding on good surfaces and on bad roads it does take lot of nuisance off. Overall good tyres. These tyres are launched in India recently only and I am one of the first ones to go in for these tyres. I choose this from Micellin PS3 ST and Pirelli Cinturato P7. On the wear rate I cannot say anything as its very early. Considering the road conditions in India, I would say this would be one of the harshest test that these tyres are subject to now. But as such tyre is strongly made, light in weight, good tread, strong sidewalls, So overall a very balanced tyres and should come out good in this test for durability...will post review again after 5000 kms drive.
tyre reviewed on January 27, 2014   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Jetta 1.9tdi se (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30,000 average miles
Just bought the third set of four tyres for my VW Jetta, and I cannont fault these tyres for price and overall performance.I only paid £59 for each tyre at M&M Tyres in Caerphilly (what a bargain!!)
tyre reviewed on January 15, 2014   
Given 88% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda 6 2.0 D (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 600 spirited miles
Grip: Superb - no complaints, even near freezing. Drags a fair bit in standing water but grip never flinches. Feels totally planted in the dry and wet.

Steering: Excellent turn-in, steering feels heavy but communicative. Lets you know about camber and tramlines, but I prefer it that way. Very stable and planted even with quick steering changes - never gets snappy. Heavy steering can be annoying for tight parking.

Noise: Not bad. Not great. Moderate road noise but fairly neutral sounding and not too rumbly. Worse at low speed. No whining or buzzing, just road roar. Overall I have no issue with it, but there are better options around if you want quiet. Note: my car is not great for road noise in general.

Ride: Fairly firm, taut and very well damped. Not bouncy or crashy. Overall very pleased. Doesn't crash all over the place over potholes even when cold.

Wear: no idea.

Fuel: Only used when fairly cold outside. About average. Not a fuel economy tyre, but not enough worse to bother me.

Overall: A good, solid, firm feeling sporty tyre available in non-sporty sizes with no real drawbacks. Lots of confidence, good fun to drive on, far better than I expected, and would totally buy again. Feels like I've had a suspension upgrade. Oh, and they're very reasonably priced.

Just beware that it's a tyre that lets you know what's going on at the front wheels. If you want to feel isolated from it, maybe there are better options.

Oh, and the tyre in general looks pretty classy, in case that's your thing.
tyre reviewed on January 8, 2014   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia vRS (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3,000 spirited miles
To replace all four tyres at a reasonable cost replacing my worn out but impressive Michelin PS2's I thought was going to be impossible to match performance. Reading reviews on this website changed that when fitted Sport Trac 5's, they didn't match the Michelins but surpassed them. On dry surfaces a major improvement not just in grip but vehicle handling, on wet where the PS2's were outstanding the Sport trac's matched. They look similar to the Michelins but with firmer construction, a little bit harsher ride over bumps and road noise on cornering but other wise quiet runners. A steel at £71 a corner for the performance and quality with improved handling and braking.
tyre reviewed on December 14, 2013   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Astra 1.6 SXi (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12 average miles
very underrated in my opinion good price think I paid £75 fitted a good all round tyre grip first class in both wet and dry these are a slightly harder compound so you can feel every lumb and bump but lasting alot longer than michiln ps3 5stars
tyre reviewed on November 17, 2013   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A3 (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on November 2, 2013   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0 GT (205-60-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 28,000 average miles
Very suprised at just how well these tyres preformed, The first thing i noticed was that they were much quiter that the goodyears that were on before them. The grip they offer in both wet and dry is as good as any top brand tyre I have ever used. I have done 25K driving on these tyres (50% B-Road 40% A-Road and 10% moterway) and expect to nearly get 30K KM from them. I will def fit these tyres again and highly recommend them.
tyre reviewed on July 31, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: