tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Vredestein Sportrac 5


Show all: Vredestein tyres, Passenger Car Summer High Performance tyres
The Vredestein Sportrac 5 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 37 tyre reviews averaging 87% over 245,320 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Vredestein Sportrac 3
 


Vredestein Sportrac 5
Dry Grip
92%

Wet Grip
91%

Road Feedback
84%

Progressiveness
84%

Wear
85%

Comfort
85%

Buy again
89%


 
Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £37.25 - £38.02 (2 prices)
205/55 R16 £43.05 - £51.35 (3 prices)
Available in 56 tyre sizes - View all.

Vredestein Sportrac 5 Reviews

Given 60% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota MR2 mk3 Roadster (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Very bad tyres for a sport car , sidewalls are so so so soft , tyres are pumping, grip is rather good but you lose all driving precision, very very poor sensations. I hate these tyres
tyre reviewed on July 19, 2015   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Felicia (185-60-14-H)
Driving on mostly town for 0 spirited miles
Ultimate tyre, power/price. Very good tyre.
tyre reviewed on July 18, 2015   
Looking to buy the Vredestein Sportrac 5? Click here to search for the best price for the Vredestein Sportrac 5 or any other tyre.
 
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Mitsubishi lancer (195-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 10,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on June 26, 2015   
Given 65% (breakdown) while driving a Honda CIVIC 1.6 VTEC (165-65-15-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10,000 spirited miles
The tire is very good except for 2 things
1. noisy compared to Bridgestone GR90, or Goodyear Excellence
2. Very Very low fuel economy. When changed to tires to Sportrac 5, I clearly noticed the car does not accelerate as normal, I thought that the tyre pressure is low.

tyre reviewed on June 24, 2015   
Given 16% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota MR2 mk3 Roadster (205-50-15-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Very poor. I looked hard for some tires to fit the small size wheels of the MR2, these seemed to get good reviews for some reason! As soon as I had them on the car, I wanted them off.

The car instantly lost steering feel, however the biggest problem has been the softness of the tires. The car rolls massively on these tires. The more I drove with the more I became unhappy with them. Grip wise they are very poor, especially in the wet. Front end grip has dropped significantly, before I couldn't get the car to understeer in the dry, however the sportracs made that possible sadly.

Really rather terrible as a sport tire. Totally ruined the car in every area.
tyre reviewed on June 19, 2015   
Given 67% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota MK3 MR2 Roaster (205-50-15-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
These cars are very good on a tourism car , but absolutely not adapted for sporty cars, sidewalls are too soft , Over-inflating them doesn't resulu the problem, even if it's much more better (2.0 /2.4 for me)
Grip is excellent on dry or wet roads, but the feedback is very poor, car is floating on its tyres and their behaviour isen't precise enought.


tyre reviewed on June 17, 2015   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Granada Scorpio Mk 3 2.9i 24V V6 Cosworth (BOA) (205-50-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35,000 easy going miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on March 26, 2015   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Corolla (195-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Excellent tyre even for roads with 10cm melting snow. I am very pleased i wearing it in two different cars. Very good in plenty water. Yes it is a little uncomfortable because the stiffer wallsides but thats the reason i bought them. I'm waiting to pass a hot summer over them, it is the absolute test for the tyres, for the final opinion.
tyre reviewed on February 8, 2015   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda 3 Series (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on February 4, 2015   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn C4 (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9,000 easy going miles
Excellent tire for the money. I move on tracks around the town near the 20km on a daily basis and the rubber is excellent both dry and wet. You carry sensation at the wheel not magouliazei cornering and understand going to break the grip. The only negative is on the rolling noise and that takes a little HEATING but on the other we must mention that after 12,000 km is like new. + the Made in The Netherlands.
tyre reviewed on January 13, 2015   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: