Vredestein Sportrac 5

Dry Grip 91%
Wet Grip 90%
Road Feedback 84%
Progressiveness 84%
Wear 87%
Comfort 85%
Buy again 88%
Vredestein Sportrac 5

The Vredestein Sportrac 5 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Vredestein Sportrac 3

Show all

Tyre review data from 41 tyre reviews averaging 87% over 283,820 miles driven.

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
175/60 R14 79H   E B 70  
185/60 R14 82H   E B 70  
195/70 R14 91H   C B 70  
195/50 R15 82V   E B 70  
195/55 R15 85V   E B 70  
175/60 R15 81H   E B 70  
185/60 R15 84H   E B 70  
195/60 R15 88H   C B 70  
205/60 R15 91V   C B 70  
185/65 R15 88H   E B 70  
195/65 R15 91H   E B 70  
205/65 R15 94H   C B 70  
205/55 R16 91H   E B 70  
205/60 R16 92V   E B 70  
205/60 R16 92H   E B 70  
215/60 R16 99H XL   C B 71  
215/35 R17 79V   F B 71  
205/55 R17 95V XL   C B 71  
235/60 R18 107V XL   B B 69  
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Vredestein Sportrac 5. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

 
Size Price Range  
195/50 R16 £68.28 - £81.30 (5 prices) Compare Prices >>
205/50 R15 £54.29 - £63.23 (6 prices) Compare Prices >>
205/50 R16 £61.39 - £68.80 (5 prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £43.70 - £60.90 (16 prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 57 tyre sizes - View all.

Vredestein Sportrac 5 Reviews

Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Clio III Dynamique 1.2 Turbo (195/50 R16 V) on mostly country roads for 12,000 average miles
Excellent tyre.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on February 13, 2016   
Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Toledo (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
better than the bridgestone turanza which run formerly. impressive looks from side too
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on January 28, 2016   
Given 45% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda MX5 (205/50 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 1,500 spirited miles
Not a sports tyre. Poor grip on any surface. Esp work overtime on slow corners. Awfull on track.Very, very disapponting...
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on October 21, 2015   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Fiat Linea MJD (195/65 R16 V) on mostly town for 25,000 average miles
Have done 41K on these tyres in North India. Over 50% of the treed still remains, easily looks like will go 40 K more.... superb handling, braking and comfort. Except to occasional punctures no problems at all...great tyres...
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on August 13, 2015   
Given 60% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota MR2 mk3 Roadster (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Very bad tyres for a sport car , sidewalls are so so so soft , tyres are pumping, grip is rather good but you lose all driving precision, very very poor sensations. I hate these tyres
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on July 19, 2015   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Felicia (185/60 R14 H) on mostly town for 0 spirited miles
Ultimate tyre, power/price. Very good tyre.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on July 18, 2015   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Mitsubishi lancer (195/55 R16 V) on mostly town for 10,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on June 26, 2015   
Given 65% (breakdown) while driving a Honda CIVIC 1.6 VTEC (165/65 R15) on mostly motorways for 10,000 spirited miles
The tire is very good except for 2 things
1. noisy compared to Bridgestone GR90, or Goodyear Excellence
2. Very Very low fuel economy. When changed to tires to Sportrac 5, I clearly noticed the car does not accelerate as normal, I thought that the tyre pressure is low.

Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on June 24, 2015   
Given 16% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota MR2 mk3 Roadster (205/50 R15 V) on mostly country roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Very poor. I looked hard for some tires to fit the small size wheels of the MR2, these seemed to get good reviews for some reason! As soon as I had them on the car, I wanted them off.

The car instantly lost steering feel, however the biggest problem has been the softness of the tires. The car rolls massively on these tires. The more I drove with the more I became unhappy with them. Grip wise they are very poor, especially in the wet. Front end grip has dropped significantly, before I couldn't get the car to understeer in the dry, however the sportracs made that possible sadly.

Really rather terrible as a sport tire. Totally ruined the car in every area.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on June 19, 2015   
Given 67% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota MK3 MR2 Roaster (205/50 R15 V) on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
These cars are very good on a tourism car , but absolutely not adapted for sporty cars, sidewalls are too soft , Over-inflating them doesn't resulu the problem, even if it's much more better (2.0 /2.4 for me)
Grip is excellent on dry or wet roads, but the feedback is very poor, car is floating on its tyres and their behaviour isen't precise enought.


Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on June 17, 2015   
Advertisement