Vredestein Sportrac 5

Dry Grip 91%
Wet Grip 90%
Road Feedback 84%
Progressiveness 84%
Wear 86%
Comfort 85%
Buy again 87%
Vredestein Sportrac 5

The Vredestein Sportrac 5 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Vredestein Sportrac 3

Show all

Tyre review data from 40 tyre reviews averaging 87% over 271,820 miles driven.

 
Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £34.30 - £43.80 (12 prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £43.70 - £57.12 (16 prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 57 tyre sizes - View all.

Vredestein Sportrac 5 Reviews

Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Toledo (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
better than the bridgestone turanza which run formerly. impressive looks from side too
tyre reviewed on January 28, 2016   
Given 45% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda MX5 (205-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1,500 spirited miles
Not a sports tyre. Poor grip on any surface. Esp work overtime on slow corners. Awfull on track.Very, very disapponting...
tyre reviewed on October 21, 2015   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Fiat Linea MJD (195-65-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 25,000 average miles
Have done 41K on these tyres in North India. Over 50% of the treed still remains, easily looks like will go 40 K more.... superb handling, braking and comfort. Except to occasional punctures no problems at all...great tyres...
tyre reviewed on August 13, 2015   
Given 60% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota MR2 mk3 Roadster (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Very bad tyres for a sport car , sidewalls are so so so soft , tyres are pumping, grip is rather good but you lose all driving precision, very very poor sensations. I hate these tyres
tyre reviewed on July 19, 2015   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Felicia (185-60-14-H)
Driving on mostly town for 0 spirited miles
Ultimate tyre, power/price. Very good tyre.
tyre reviewed on July 18, 2015   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Mitsubishi lancer (195-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 10,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on June 26, 2015   
Given 65% (breakdown) while driving a Honda CIVIC 1.6 VTEC (165-65-15-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10,000 spirited miles
The tire is very good except for 2 things
1. noisy compared to Bridgestone GR90, or Goodyear Excellence
2. Very Very low fuel economy. When changed to tires to Sportrac 5, I clearly noticed the car does not accelerate as normal, I thought that the tyre pressure is low.

tyre reviewed on June 24, 2015   
Given 16% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota MR2 mk3 Roadster (205-50-15-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Very poor. I looked hard for some tires to fit the small size wheels of the MR2, these seemed to get good reviews for some reason! As soon as I had them on the car, I wanted them off.

The car instantly lost steering feel, however the biggest problem has been the softness of the tires. The car rolls massively on these tires. The more I drove with the more I became unhappy with them. Grip wise they are very poor, especially in the wet. Front end grip has dropped significantly, before I couldn't get the car to understeer in the dry, however the sportracs made that possible sadly.

Really rather terrible as a sport tire. Totally ruined the car in every area.
tyre reviewed on June 19, 2015   
Given 67% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota MK3 MR2 Roaster (205-50-15-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
These cars are very good on a tourism car , but absolutely not adapted for sporty cars, sidewalls are too soft , Over-inflating them doesn't resulu the problem, even if it's much more better (2.0 /2.4 for me)
Grip is excellent on dry or wet roads, but the feedback is very poor, car is floating on its tyres and their behaviour isen't precise enought.


tyre reviewed on June 17, 2015   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Granada Scorpio Mk 3 2.9i 24V V6 Cosworth (BOA) (205-50-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35,000 easy going miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on March 26, 2015