tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Vredestein Sportrac 5


Show all: Vredestein tyres, Passenger Car Summer High Performance tyres
The Vredestein Sportrac 5 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 26 tyre reviews averaging 91% over 140,320 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Vredestein Sportrac 3
 


Vredestein Sportrac 5
Dry Grip
95%

Wet Grip
93%

Road Feedback
90%

Progressiveness
90%

Wear
87%

Comfort
90%

Buy again
95%


 
Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £45.82 - £46.80 (2 prices)
205/55 R16 £61.92 - £61.92 (3 prices)
Available in 56 tyre sizes - View all.

Vredestein Sportrac 5 Reviews

Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Lupo GTI (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Awesome in the dry and virtually no loss of grip in the wet. Definitely an upgrade on the T1Rs they replaced. Recommend!
tyre reviewed on November 2, 2014   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer estate 1.6 16v (195-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Bought these after having to fit 2 Barums as a bit of an emergency ( these are now on the rear of the car ) because of a puncture which could not be repaired.
I generally fit a set of all season tyres (Vredestein Quatrac) for use in the winter to the front of my car and swap back and forth summer and winter so am familiar with the brand and the overall quality of the product.
Back to the Sportrac 5 ! I have these on the front of my car and have been excellent in all conditions except for winter as we have not really had a 'winter' yet for the last few years in the UK.
The reason for giving a 10 on wear is that they will wear out before the tyre gets old and sidewalls/tread starts cracking/perishing so you actually get to use the life of the tyre before you have to bin them.
Vredestein as far as I'm concerned is the best brand you have never heard of until now ! Top quality tyre, reasonable price, looks good, go buy a set !
tyre reviewed on October 10, 2014   
Looking to buy the Vredestein Sportrac 5? Click here to search for the best price for the Vredestein Sportrac 5 or any other tyre.
 
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Avensis (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Scratched my head for weeks on end and finally settled for these. Compared to my previous Barums these are like crawling out of the sewers and reaching for the Sky. Very good tyres and precise handling and grip in wet and dry. Absolutely no complaints and paid a fair price at £52 a corner. Compared too premium brands would argue as good. Good all rounder and really enjoy the ride and drive.
tyre reviewed on August 20, 2014   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Ibiza FR TDi (215-45-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Fantastic tyre, excellent grip, great feedback and pretty quiet. Far better than the Continental Premium Contacts they replaced, which made the car a bit numb. These really bring the car to life and and massively improve confidence and momentum in the bends. Fuel economy is also good so far, as is wear. Perfect for keen drivers in quick FWD cars.
tyre reviewed on August 13, 2014   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz A140 (195-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
have them on my mercedes a140.the car sleeps on the road.i will buy them again any day,i wanted pirelli cinturato c7 but you get the same quality for lower price
tyre reviewed on June 8, 2014   
Given 63% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda 6 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
interesting tire. Good grip in dry and wet.
tyre reviewed on April 18, 2014   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Clio 1.5 dCi 86 (195-50-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 150 easy going miles
I recently purchased the XL version of these tyres for my car (only just had them fitted, so my opinion on wear is taken from other reviews) to replace some Michelins, and these are so much better! More comfortable, more fun!

The best tyres I've ever had!

Definitely recommend.
tyre reviewed on March 29, 2014   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Exeo ST (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1,000 average miles
Bought vredestein sportrac 5 after reading good test results and excellent reviews. Compared to the Cinturato P7 and michelin primacy3 that had before, great upgrade. Better in grip in dry and wet road, more silent and better grip in high speed curving. If they last for as long as michelin (had michelin for 70.0000 km and Pirelli for 50.0000Km without any problem) would be the perfect tyre.
tyre reviewed on March 18, 2014   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Fiat Linea MJD (195-65-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
I have upgraded SPORTRAC5 from GT3 with amazing results. Tyres are super silent, much smoother, steering is smooth & light, Drive is like gliding on good surfaces and on bad roads it does take lot of nuisance off. Overall good tyres. These tyres are launched in India recently only and I am one of the first ones to go in for these tyres. I choose this from Micellin PS3 ST and Pirelli Cinturato P7. On the wear rate I cannot say anything as its very early. Considering the road conditions in India, I would say this would be one of the harshest test that these tyres are subject to now. But as such tyre is strongly made, light in weight, good tread, strong sidewalls, So overall a very balanced tyres and should come out good in this test for durability...will post review again after 5000 kms drive.
tyre reviewed on January 27, 2014   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Jetta 1.9tdi se (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30,000 average miles
Just bought the third set of four tyres for my VW Jetta, and I cannont fault these tyres for price and overall performance.I only paid £59 for each tyre at M&M Tyres in Caerphilly (what a bargain!!)
tyre reviewed on January 15, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: