Vredestein Ultrac Vorti

Dry Grip 94%
Wet Grip 85%
Road Feedback 90%
Handling 89%
Wear 86%
Comfort 87%
Buy again 87%
 
Size Price Range  
225/40 R18 £78.20 - £80.80 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £61.60 - £80.70 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/40 R18 £90.00 - £98.80 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/40 R18 £92.50 - £105.00 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R19 £108.40 - £124.50 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 76 tyre sizes - View all.

Vredestein Ultrac Vorti Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 51% while driving a Ford Mondeo TDCI (225/40 R18 W) on mostly town for 6,000 easy going miles
Why do the majority of the Mondeo ST TDCI ..( especially on the drivers.com members group) all bang on about these vredestein?...... had 1 set for all 4 corners to exchange the Ford recommended and fitted to all ST 220 / TDCI continental sport after reading the st drivers reviews and these tyres are just shocking and dangerous.
I drive slow and carefully hence why I still have my ST TDCI since it was 4 months old in March 2007 to the present day March 2019 bit not because of these tyres.

They slide everywhere......dry and wet......the wear is terrible and noisy.whether it is because these are supposed to be the new vorti as opposed to the old sessantas I don't know , but keep away from these low budget things.....especially if you have a family.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 23, 2019   
Given 63% while driving a BMW Alpina B3 (265/30 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
I had these on a Alpina B3 2014. On the road, they coped quite well. Having big 20" rims is hell for the tyre, especially when used in a city full of potholes. They held up remarcably well (used the XL variant), much better than the Pilot Sports I had before, that developed blisters in an instant. But, from here on, there is not much positive. Took the car for a track day, after two 20 minute sessions, the tyres were done for it. While at first they where quite ok (actually I was impressed by how progressive they were at the limit), massive chunks have started to rip apart from the tread, rendering them useless.
Very, very dissapointed by a tyre that is "performance" oriented.
So, for road use, maybe, as I bought them for half the price of a set of Pilot Sport's. But anything else, NO!
1 - tyre reviewed on March 12, 2019   
Given 64% while driving a BMW m2 (265/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
Really good in the dry but not as good as a conti or Michelin in the wet.
6 - tyre reviewed on February 14, 2019   
Given 96% while driving a Mercedes Benz CLS 320 (275/35 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 13,000 spirited miles
I just love these tyres. They are awesome and look so gorgeous on my CLS! The only bad thing about these tyres is that the rear ones are useless after 13K miles on mainly motorway mileage, although the front ones seem to drive 20K more given current thread depth. Overall, I recommend these tyres for a good driving experience. I have just ordered two new rear tyres for my car and don't regret buying these tyres, even if they have worn sooner than expected. By the way, first time when I decided to buy these tyres, I did this based on this page's feedback. Hope my feedback will help to you, that lovely person who is reading it right now :-)
Enjoy your new tyres and don't forget that China is always a lottery, therefore I wouldn't go for Chinese tyres, even if I admit I had a really good experience with LingLong and Uniroyal tyres, but my friends were not so lucky in this respect.
Have a safe drive,
Andrew
5 - tyre reviewed on January 25, 2019   
Given 97% while driving a SEAT Leon (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 16,000 spirited miles
Firstly, remember to raise your pressures by 10 psi as these are wide heavy tyres, which is good, lots of rubber. At the correct pressures these are a premium tyre , the only ones still made in Europe. Conti's and bridgestone are garbage. Dunlop are good but these are better than all of them. Michelin are slightly better, but double the price and half (or less) the life. So much rubber than even when they get low on tread, they still perform well. Remember the pressure or they drag and handle mediocre. They take the harshness out of all sports rides. My third set on my Leon (and I had sessantas on my A3 before that). They stay soft in the winter, though they are not top of the class in the wet, but better than Conti's/Bridgestones/Dunlop.
6 - tyre reviewed on January 5, 2019   
Given 86% while driving a Audi S4 (235/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
GReat sporty tyre
1 - tyre reviewed on December 18, 2018   
Renault Megane RS250 CUP (235/40 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 8,000 spirited miles
Really happy with these tyres. Much better than the Goodyear Eagle Assymetric 3 tyres that came off the car. Nice and comfortable with great feel through the steering. Fit nice on the wheel. Bit of a curbing band and looks ‘big’ on the wheel. Not thin and ‘small’ even stretched. I want to buy again when they wear out as they are 70% the price of a Michelin. I want to try the Michelin.... but unsure if I’ll gain that extra performance for my money.
1 - tyre reviewed on December 6, 2018   
Given 81% while driving a BMW 330D Touring (235/35 R19) on mostly motorways for 20,000 spirited miles
I think 17’ or 19’ inch tyre is like night n day difference. I’ve been driving 19inch all round (235/35)with xdrive and performance wise it’s a great tyre but comfort you can forget about it. Sidewall is so hard that cupping on theese tires is really big chance. Cupping - tire becomes not round. This tyre is made to win tests but not for daily driving. Cornering in dry idsomething that you get g forces on your body haha, but on wet i never had confidence to push limits.
2 - tyre reviewed on November 29, 2018   
Given 68% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI (235/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Superb tyre on dry handling braking and cornering also very comfortable but not so good in the wet.My previus dunlop rt2 was way better in the wet.Onother minus of ultrac vorti is they are very heavy tyres in my dimensions 235/40 18 13kg.That affects on acceleration even my car is remmaped to 180 hp and 380nm.
2 - tyre reviewed on November 8, 2018   
Advertisement