Zeta Ztr10

Dry Grip 60%
Wet Grip 45%
Road Feedback 51%
Handling 51%
Wear 63%
Comfort 59%
Buy again 46%

The Zeta Ztr10 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 24 tyre reviews averaging 53% over 90,210 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2017 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Shootout - 25th of 43 tyres

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
205/45 R16 87W   E C 72  
205/50 R16 87W   E C 72  
225/50 R16 92W   E C 72  
205/55 R16 94W   C C 72  
215/55 R16 97W   C C 72  
205/40 R17 84W   E C 72  
245/40 R17 95W   C C 73  
205/45 R17 88W   E C 72  
205/45 R17 88W   E C 72  
215/45 R17 91W   E C 72  
225/45 R17 94W   C C 72  
225/45 R17 94W   C C 72  
235/45 R17 97W   C C 73  
245/45 R17 99W   C C 73  
205/50 R17 93W   C C 72  
225/50 R17 98W   C C 72  
225/50 R17 98W   C C 72  
215/55 R17 98W   C C 72  
225/55 R17 101W   C C 72  
225/40 R18 92W   E C 72  
235/40 R18 95W   C C 73  
245/40 R18 97W   C C 73  
245/40 R18 93Y   E B 71  
235/35 R19 91W   E C 73  

Questions and Answers for the Zeta Ztr10

2016-04-19 - I have 235/40ZR18 Tyres on my Volvo, what sort of Tyres are these, Winter. Summer, or Both.

The Zeta ZTR10 is a budget summer tyre


2016-05-25 - Are these radial or cross ply?

The Zeta ZTR10 is a radial tyre


2019-06-08 - Is it suitable for Malaysia road

Yes it can be used in Malaysia.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
225/45 R17 £75.58 - £75.58 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R17 £82.78 - £82.78 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 9 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Zeta Ztr10 Review

Given 37% while driving a Ford Focus ST 225 (2003 2007) (225/40 R18 V) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
When I first got my Focus ST (225bhp) it had 4 of these "lumps of wood" attached to it.
I soon had to replace one of the tyres after a bad puncture and what a revelation! I had the car drifting sideways down the road under reasonably heavy breaking on a couple of occasions as the 3 Zitas were no match for the replacement Pirelli P Zero on the other front corner. I've since had to swap out a other front tyre as this remaining front Zita wore out in only 5000 miles. But at least I do now have a matched set of Pirellis on the front. Much much better.
59 - tyre reviewed on December 22, 2014   

Latest Zeta Ztr10 Reviews

Have you driven on the Zeta Ztr10 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Ztr10.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 87% while driving a Toyota Camry (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 25,000 average miles
My zeta ztr10 tyres are very well in the wet and dry and the road noise is almost non existent and I drive a hybrid so that’s a big plus for me. My overall experience with the zeta tyres are amazing and I would recommend them.
3 - tyre reviewed on August 3, 2019   
Given 40% while driving a Subaru BRZ (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 500 average miles
I recently bought a used Subaru BRZ and the dealer replaced the worn OEM Michelin Premacy rear tyres with a pair of Zeta ZTR10's.
In short the only tyres I can recall that provided such poor handling and feedback were a set of cheap remoulds many years ago. If these are a cheap tyre they may be OK for a shopping car, but don't put them near anything sporty. They'll be coming off as soon as I can decide whether to replace just the tyres or go for a new wheel/tyre package.

The longer version :
when cornering these made the car feel as if the side-wall was flexing under the lateral load, or as if a bush was worn. When I eased off slightly, it returned to shape. Attempting to take a moderate sweeping bend with any enthusiasm had the car tracing the path of a 50-pence piece.
As an experiment I rotated the wheels to have the Zeta's at the front, worn Premacy's on the rear. Now the rear was stable, the front vague.
As a further experiment I used a set of old wheels with old and worn no-name tyres and even they were noticably more stable and communicative then the Zeta's.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 27, 2019   
These are the best tyres in the world. Watch now!
Mazda (205/50 R16) on mostly town for 3,000 spirited miles
These are on my 2009 MX-5 Miata and I have been driving with them for over a year. Handling is not as good as the premium tires like Bridgestone Potenzas, etc., but for the price they are a steal and well worth it for street use.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 20, 2019   
Given 71% while driving a BMW Z4 3.0Si (235/30 R18) on mostly motorways for 3,000 spirited miles
Drove 2200 miles in the Swiss Alps and down to Italy then back home to the Uk in my BMW Z4,did the Stelvio pass and the tyres performed admirably.. they are still new so I can comment for them when the get older or worn but they were good on this road trip
18 - tyre reviewed on October 19, 2017   
Given 26% while driving a Mitsubishi Mitsubishi Shogun 3.2DiD SWB (235/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
I drive a Mitsubishi Shogon I had the set of dunlops that were on the car when bought new from the dealer after 55k miles i had a set of zetas fitted but the chap that deals with the company cars. I always drive in permanent 4x4 and in the previous 2 years never once seen my traction control light come on. Que the zetas my traction control was like a pilot light it never went out. In the dry they didnt fill me with confidence and made the car twitchy. In the wet they were a real threat to life. I am not a boy racer and these would skid me on to the wrong lane going round bends. I complained several times to te garage that fitted them, with no joy the final straw they spun me on a slip road in to the barrier. I cannot believe these are allowed to be sold, quite simply the most dangerous thing ive drove with in the last 20 years
8 - tyre reviewed on October 12, 2017   

See all 22 customer reviews of the Zeta Ztr10 (newest first) >>