Alfa Romeo 147 Tyres

Drive a Alfa Romeo 147? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Alfa Romeo 147
Kormoran Runpro B (2) 95% 95% 100% 85% 85% 100% 100% 94% 35,000
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (21) 88% 92% 83% 84% 86% 90% 95% 89% 173,940
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (28) 92% 85% 85% 87% 79% 83% 90% 86% 142,550
Nokian Z G2 (30) 88% 89% 86% 84% 80% 83% 81% 84% 464,400
Maxxis MA Z4S Victra (16) 91% 79% 83% 81% 79% 81% 87% 83% 218,400
Yokohama C Drive (44) 86% 82% 83% 76% 78% 87% 82% 82% 974,134
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (104) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77% 82% 82% 880,927
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80% 78% 81% 1,412,351
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81% 88% 81% 292,536
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (155) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,425,323
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80% 76% 78% 574,601
Pirelli CINTURATO P6 (15) 88% 82% 84% 65% 71% 72% 73% 76% 235,970
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Uniroyal Rainsport (24) 79% 87% 70% 78% 72% 74% 65% 75% 467,577
Kormoran Runpro B2 (3) 80% 67% 77% 67% 87% 83% 63% 75% 63,120
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (122) 84% 74% 73% 75% 73% 75% 66% 74% 1,619,302
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
GT Radial Champiro BAX 2 (12) 83% 70% 76% 75% 72% 69% 65% 73% 268,268
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (50) 79% 72% 72% 69% 69% 72% 60% 70% 550,624
Pirelli PZero Nero (129) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64% 60% 69% 2,197,506
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081
Pirelli P6000 (169) 67% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782
Sava intensa hp (23) 57% 45% 44% 39% 59% 60% 41% 50% 216,319
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429

Alfa Romeo 147 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 100% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 spirited miles
After loads of research I decided on the GY F1 Asy 2 tyres as the best without going too crazy with my budget. The existing tyres were unknown brands with the fronts being well worn. Putting the GY on the front, the car immediately came to life, great feedback, excellent steering, reduction in road noise and an immediate 8-10% decrease in fuel consumption (but only when my wife is driving!). These tyres do what they say - Excellent for noise, fuel consumption, grip - but still have to be tested for wear. Here's hoping.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-17 14:54:09
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Sport V105 given 100% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 spirited miles
The Yokohama Advan sport 105 is for me the best tyre i ever drove. The steering feel of my car is very good and with this tyre the turn in becomes excelent because of the special contruction of this tyre. Grip, traction and braking dry and wet is very good. Comfort is very good. It drives smooth over bumps and is very quiet. It is a nice combination of a very sportive firm planted feeling and a comfortable drive until the last mile. I'm an perfectionist in looking for that and i found it. A top product.

Normal i look always further to an other product because i'm curious. But now I know that when I go to an other tyre it could not be better. When you look for a very sportive tyre what is also comfi, this is the one.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-01 23:15:01
Writing about the Kormoran Runpro B2 given 99% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 55000 spirited miles
I am buying next set this week.
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-24 20:33:08
Writing about the GT Radial Champiro BAX 2 given 97% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1268 average miles
I knew the Tire brand from my holiday in the USA (GT-Radial is a big player in the America tyre market). I had a very good experience with this tyre fitted in a Chevy Camaro . That's the reasson why i choosed for this tyre , i don't think there is any better brand that give's you that great value for money . This one is much better then the Uniroyals that i bought a few years ago . De BAX 2 (Not de BAX) is a very quite and grippy tire , it also have a awesome wet grip condition .

I'm very statified with this tyre !

Be sure you get the Champiro BAX 2 Tyre wich is an improved version of the Normal Champiro Bax tyre
tyre reviewed on 2011-04-20 12:35:18
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P6 given 93% (195-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 60000 average miles
Very satisfied with the Pirelli P6 (on an Alfa 147).
I have covered 93,000 Km (in 5 years) with the Pirelli P6's on my Alfa 147 and the tyres still perform great as they were brand new. Excellent dry grip, handling and performance. Very satisfied with the wear and handling. Very good tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2012-07-02 10:00:21
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 91% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2009-04-10 15:50:29
Writing about the Kormoran Runpro B given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-13 22:06:14
Writing about the Avon Ice Touring ST given 89% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
One word - incredible.
I cannot describe the transformation of my car from uncontrollable sledge to go anywhere grip monster. Snow, ice, cold slush present no problems. The traction control light has barely flickered and the ABS has not kicked in one since fitting these tyres. Very pleased.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-03 13:28:00
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-04-11 20:01:42
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 87% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
Very progressive tyre when warmed up at the limit with tons of grip. Fuel consumption and comfort as expected for a pure sport tyre for road use, noise lower than expected. Would highly recommend for a 16" sports tyre with no major disadvantages in fast driving, unlike most of its competitors that either wear/overheat/let go abruptly/have poor turn in. The only question mark for me is how easily they will warm up in colder weather, for moderately powered cars anyway.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-17 22:14:13
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre