Alfa Romeo 147 Tyres

Drive a Alfa Romeo 147? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Alfa Romeo 147
Kormoran Runpro B (2) 95% 95% 100% 85% 85% 100% 100% 94% 35,000
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (21) 88% 92% 83% 84% 86% 90% 95% 89% 173,940
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (28) 92% 85% 85% 87% 79% 83% 90% 86% 142,550
Nokian Z G2 (30) 88% 89% 86% 84% 80% 83% 81% 84% 464,400
Maxxis MA Z4S Victra (16) 91% 79% 83% 81% 79% 81% 87% 83% 218,400
Yokohama C Drive (44) 86% 82% 83% 76% 78% 87% 82% 82% 974,134
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (104) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77% 82% 82% 880,927
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80% 78% 81% 1,412,351
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81% 88% 81% 292,536
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (155) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,425,323
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80% 76% 78% 574,601
Pirelli CINTURATO P6 (15) 88% 82% 84% 65% 71% 72% 73% 76% 235,970
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Uniroyal Rainsport (24) 79% 87% 70% 78% 72% 74% 65% 75% 467,577
Kormoran Runpro B2 (3) 80% 67% 77% 67% 87% 83% 63% 75% 63,120
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (119) 84% 74% 73% 75% 73% 75% 65% 74% 1,581,794
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
GT Radial Champiro BAX 2 (11) 82% 69% 76% 75% 73% 69% 65% 73% 248,268
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (50) 79% 72% 72% 69% 69% 72% 60% 70% 550,624
Pirelli PZero Nero (129) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64% 60% 69% 2,197,506
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081
Pirelli P6000 (169) 67% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782
Sava intensa hp (23) 57% 45% 44% 39% 59% 60% 41% 50% 216,319
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429

Alfa Romeo 147 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 100% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 spirited miles
After loads of research I decided on the GY F1 Asy 2 tyres as the best without going too crazy with my budget. The existing tyres were unknown brands with the fronts being well worn. Putting the GY on the front, the car immediately came to life, great feedback, excellent steering, reduction in road noise and an immediate 8-10% decrease in fuel consumption (but only when my wife is driving!). These tyres do what they say - Excellent for noise, fuel consumption, grip - but still have to be tested for wear. Here's hoping.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-17 14:54:09
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Sport V105 given 100% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 spirited miles
The Yokohama Advan sport 105 is for me the best tyre i ever drove. The steering feel of my car is very good and with this tyre the turn in becomes excelent because of the special contruction of this tyre. Grip, traction and braking dry and wet is very good. Comfort is very good. It drives smooth over bumps and is very quiet. It is a nice combination of a very sportive firm planted feeling and a comfortable drive until the last mile. I'm an perfectionist in looking for that and i found it. A top product.

Normal i look always further to an other product because i'm curious. But now I know that when I go to an other tyre it could not be better. When you look for a very sportive tyre what is also comfi, this is the one.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-01 23:15:01
Writing about the Kormoran Runpro B2 given 99% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 55000 spirited miles
I am buying next set this week.
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-24 20:33:08
Writing about the GT Radial Champiro BAX 2 given 97% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1268 average miles
I knew the Tire brand from my holiday in the USA (GT-Radial is a big player in the America tyre market). I had a very good experience with this tyre fitted in a Chevy Camaro . That's the reasson why i choosed for this tyre , i don't think there is any better brand that give's you that great value for money . This one is much better then the Uniroyals that i bought a few years ago . De BAX 2 (Not de BAX) is a very quite and grippy tire , it also have a awesome wet grip condition .

I'm very statified with this tyre !

Be sure you get the Champiro BAX 2 Tyre wich is an improved version of the Normal Champiro Bax tyre
tyre reviewed on 2011-04-20 12:35:18
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P6 given 93% (195-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 60000 average miles
Very satisfied with the Pirelli P6 (on an Alfa 147).
I have covered 93,000 Km (in 5 years) with the Pirelli P6's on my Alfa 147 and the tyres still perform great as they were brand new. Excellent dry grip, handling and performance. Very satisfied with the wear and handling. Very good tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2012-07-02 10:00:21
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 91% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2009-04-10 15:50:29
Writing about the Kormoran Runpro B given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-13 22:06:14
Writing about the Avon Ice Touring ST given 89% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
One word - incredible.
I cannot describe the transformation of my car from uncontrollable sledge to go anywhere grip monster. Snow, ice, cold slush present no problems. The traction control light has barely flickered and the ABS has not kicked in one since fitting these tyres. Very pleased.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-03 13:28:00
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-04-11 20:01:42
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 87% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
When You buy a new car and want to tune it to the maximum level of cornering grip and want to keep comfort as well, I think you would do it as follows.

1) Buy good Shock absorbers. How harder the tyre got pressed on the road how better the grip. But when you want to have comfort as well buy progressive chock absorbers, the Koni FSD or the cheaper Monroe Reflex. On bad roads they give a smooth ride and on good roads with sharp corners they got ferry stiff and sporty and less body roll. You can buy the best tyre, but when he is not on the road, because he lifts up by every puddle, you don’t get all out of it.
2) Place progressive springs as well because of the same reason.
3) Check your wheel mount and replace arms.
4) Check you wheel bearings.
5) Check the alignment.

After doing this then starting to search the best tyres to feel what your car needs and try different combinations.
1) When you feel to much tramlining, buy tyres with softer sidewalls on the front. I replaced the Pirelli Pzero Nero 91Y on the front for the Dunlop SportMaxx RT's. Also 91Y, but with softer sidewalls. Tramlining was gone. No minor corrections anymore, but a very good driving in straight line. And keeping very strong cornering grip as well. The Pirellis are good in cornering but the Dunlops are a big step forward.
2) On the back I replaced the Pirelli’s 91Y for Continental Sport Contact 3 87V. On the front you have the engine and you need 91, but on the back with 87 the weight balance got a little better, and the car got less bumpy and more comfortable.
The Pirellis where better in the wet but with the Conti’s on the rear axle I felt progression in sharper steering feel and more stability. The car now drives very very sharp in cornering and is very comfortable and quiet as well. Totaly perfect.
3) Search for the exact tyre pressure, by experience, and keep them on it every week. It makes much difference.

So I found the right finetuned combination for my car.
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-20 20:20:35
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement