Alfa Romeo 159 Tyres

Drive a Alfa Romeo 159? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Alfa Romeo 159
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (90) 94% 85% 90% 89% 86% 87% 88% 88% 794,635
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (121) 96% 87% 90% 86% 83% 83% 90% 88% 986,389
Semperit Speed Grip 2 (15) 91% 90% 90% 75% 88% 89% 90% 88% 115,830
Nokian zLine (77) 92% 92% 91% 89% 77% 86% 85% 87% 604,390
Fulda SportControl (38) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 87% 89% 87% 309,931
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Lassa DriveWays (10) 87% 85% 89% 82% 94% 79% 86% 86% 127,300
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (48) 85% 84% 83% 84% 86% 86% 89% 85% 550,242
Falken Azenis FK510 (61) 91% 89% 86% 85% 78% 78% 87% 85% 538,071
Bridgestone Blizzak LM35 (3) 87% 87% 80% 80% 83% 80% 90% 84% 20,007
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Bridgestone Turanza GR90 (21) 81% 86% 83% 81% 74% 92% 84% 83% 367,446
Kormoran Kormoran UHP (6) 85% 73% 82% 80% 84% 88% 87% 83% 80,400
Atlas Sport Green (10) 90% 80% 79% 79% 74% 83% 84% 81% 50,000
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Vredestein Ultrac Cento (22) 83% 78% 76% 73% 86% 82% 79% 80% 243,204
Nankang AR 1 (18) 91% 50% 87% 89% 78% 74% 87% 79% 49,591
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (119) 86% 79% 80% 76% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,226,286
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (155) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,425,323
Nexen N Fera SU1 (83) 85% 79% 77% 78% 77% 83% 74% 79% 572,701
Michelin Primacy 3 (146) 86% 81% 78% 77% 68% 81% 68% 77% 2,137,473
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66% 73% 75% 818,878
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (74) 86% 81% 79% 78% 56% 74% 58% 73% 614,626
Nankang AS1 (13) 80% 69% 73% 65% 70% 73% 79% 73% 108,310
Continental Premium Contact 2 (181) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,185,189
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (201) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,381,628
Pirelli PZero Nero (129) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64% 60% 69% 2,197,506
Marshal Matrac TX KU17 (8) 81% 68% 64% 66% 71% 69% 61% 69% 92,014
Goodride SV308 (32) 75% 64% 64% 63% 77% 69% 65% 68% 312,033
Evergreen EU72 (42) 76% 62% 62% 60% 74% 67% 62% 66% 349,602
Pirelli PZero Rosso (108) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62% 54% 66% 1,298,806
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081
Marangoni Mythos (28) 70% 57% 57% 62% 62% 59% 57% 60% 234,637
Accelera PHI (128) 70% 47% 55% 54% 67% 59% 53% 58% 1,140,962

Alfa Romeo 159 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 100% (235-40-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 spirited miles
I have used a lot of different tyres, in all kind of price range. These tyres are the best i’ve ever had! So now both of my vehicles are using these tyres! Recommended!!
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-20 20:19:20
Writing about the Nankang AR 1 given 99% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles

The best tire I ever had.
Excellent grip on both dry and wet roads. Excellent comfort.
Slow erosion.
Even on a day-to-day trip, he is not disappointed.
And the only one .. Fuel consumption is increased by 20 percent more than other premium tires such as Michelin Pilot Sport 3 or Toyo T1 Sport ..
In conclusion: Excellent tire for those who also travel daily with the vehicle and also on track days ..
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-30 08:30:02
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 97% (245-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Tried these Nokian z Line after what others have said on here and a little online research of the company. They replaced Michelin PS3's so had something to live up to. And they did. Really impressed with them wet or dry.
The only detractions has been the roughly 1mm per 1000 miles wear. But the 159 is a heavy car and notorious for its appetite for front tyres so I've rotated them to the back now. And also the finish. One of the pair I have has a paper thin strip of rubber along the edge making it look unfinished. That should have been removed at the factory on final inspection to finish the tyre off.
Also would like to mention the brilliant idea of the wear indicator on these Nokians. This tyre has a series of numbers in the tread that as you drive wear away so you know exactly how much tread is left at a glance. Brilliant idea and should become mandatory.
So I will most definitely buy again as despite the cheaper than the big brands price, I personally don't feel the performance they offer is any lesser.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-17 11:54:25
Writing about the Nankang AR 1 given 97% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-29 12:15:46
Writing about the Fulda SportControl given 93% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Just replaced my Michelin Premacy with the Fuldas. It is a very very good tyre. Excellent grip on the dry and great braking. Very good on the wet and low noise. These tyres are definatelly a match for the Michelins. Excellent buy at an excellent price.
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-18 08:55:39
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Rosso given 93% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 33000 average miles
Outstanding XL tyre to replace OE Bridgestone Potenza XL which had excellent turn-in but disappeared in 9000 miles.P Zero Rosso much quieter and are lasting well on such a heavy car.So far only 1mm wear on inside of fronts after 3000 miles.Centre and outer tread still 7mm.I run them at 2.5 bar and switch front to back every 5000 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2009-09-14 14:40:25
Writing about the Evergreen EU72 given 93% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
I recently had these tyres fitted to my Alfa Romeo 159 and have since driven over 1000 miles on motorways and country roads in both dry and wet conditions.

Typical tyres for this car cost around £140, the Evergreens were just £75 each. I have experience of tyres from many pretigious brands including: Bridgestone, Michelin, Continental, Pirelli. In my layman's opinion the Evergreen tyres are on a par with these well known named brands.

They are extremely quiet, they grip well in both wet and dry conditions, they give a comfortable ride. Don't be fooled by the low price, these are way better than similarly priced budget tyres, some are quite dangerous (Wanli for one!).

I have not had the tyres long enough to comment on wear or fuel economy.

Highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-24 17:14:57
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 91% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35000 average miles
An excellent tyre. I always felt secure under all conditions. Lasted incredibly - 57000 km (the 2 rear ones could do probably 20000 km more, I changed them). I replaced with the same model in order to use the spare tyre. If I keep the same car, next ones will be surely Michelin (Primacy 3).
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-12 12:51:31
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 89% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-19 19:33:47
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM35 given 89% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7 average miles
Very good tyre. Excellent in the dry and exceptional grip in wet. Less performant with snow but still good. On ice it makes the job but does'nt excel. Good confort level. I recommend, expecially for countries with average winter conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2010-03-25 00:29:33
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre