Alfa Romeo Giuiletta Tyres

Drive a Alfa Romeo Giuiletta? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Alfa Romeo Giuiletta
Dunlop SP Sport FM800 (18) 91% 91% 82% 90% 89% 93% 94% 90% 101,870
Nokian WR A3 (71) 93% 88% 90% 83% 92% 92% 88% 89% 472,743
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (51) 88% 90% 86% 79% 91% 90% 91% 87% 359,525
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (132) 90% 88% 83% 82% 82% 90% 81% 85% 1,085,374
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (31) 89% 86% 82% 82% 80% 85% 87% 85% 224,955
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (21) 87% 83% 81% 82% 81% 84% 84% 83% 259,400
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (197) 88% 87% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,507,645
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (155) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,425,323
Nexen N Fera SU1 (83) 85% 79% 77% 78% 77% 83% 74% 79% 572,701
Pirelli P Zero PZ4 (12) 90% 82% 82% 84% 58% 79% 63% 77% 80,327
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (122) 84% 74% 73% 75% 73% 75% 66% 74% 1,619,302
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (76) 82% 73% 69% 65% 63% 73% 52% 68% 815,337
Pirelli PZero Rosso (108) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62% 54% 66% 1,298,806
Rockstone Ice plus s210 (5) 68% 62% 60% 48% 68% 72% 68% 64% 26,500
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429
Haida HD919 (8) 37% 27% 29% 27% 36% 21% 20% 28% 22,820

Alfa Romeo Giuiletta Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian WR A3 given 100% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
fantasctic, buy with confidence! I work for nokia lol so they made me say this crap:)) now for real, great all around, just can't comment on the wear since only half a winter.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-14 01:04:12
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 99% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
I bought these tyres to replace the Pirellis on my Alfa Romeo Giulietta, even though the Pirellis were hardly worn. The difference is staggering. I have complete confidence in the Goodyears and they're a whole lot quieter and much more comfortable than Cinturato P7s too. Wet grip is brilliant and braking distances seem to be very much shorter. The only downside is that they appear to be a slightly softer compound than the Pirellis so they grip better but maybe won't be as long-lasting. I can live with that though as the Goodyears are clearly a much better all-round tyre. In short, they really suit the car. Living in a rural location, I have to depend on having sporty and reliable tyres. For that reason, I rate the Goodyears and will fit them again next time without question.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-21 17:53:36
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5500 spirited miles
Probably the best tyres I have driven on. I am struggling to find anything bad to say about them really. As an average to fast road driver the grip is stunning, and much higher than most people will ever need except in an emergency. They are also much quieter and make the car ride better than the previously fitted Michelin PS-3. As for wear, they started with 7mm and after 5500 miles they are down to 6mm on the front and 6.5mm on the rear. If they carry on at the same rate they are easily going to manage 20k plus for the set which for the type of tyre is superb. The Assymetric 3 came out just after I bought these, but I am still extremely happy with them in all regards.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-22 22:17:10
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-08 16:07:03
Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 90% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
I purchased 2 of these for the front wheels of my alfa guilietta 150 bhp diesel after having identical Nexen SU4 tyres on my previous Giulietta. I put them on to replace two brand new maxxis tyres the dealer put on that were absolutely lethal in the wet! What a difference!! Wet grip is absolutely fantastic all the way down to 2.5mm.

They coped well in the snow as well, aided by Alfas DNA system. I got 10k out of them but I do short quick drives on back roads so a bit hard on tyres. They should last longer if driven on longer journeys.

Now winter is setting in and Scotland is getting very wet, it's time for new tyres. I Will be purchasing 4 of these to replace all 4 this time .

tyre reviewed on 2017-11-19 19:20:40
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero PZ4 given 90% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Previous owner of potenza s001
This tire is much more quiet.. It's also a lot less bumpy. Road feedback has improved and handling on wet and dry is exceptional!! Would definitely recommend giving it a try. I've driven for about 6000 miles on a combination of roads and the tire wears out slowly.. I think it's gonna last for at least another 15K miles!!
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-07 17:08:53
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 87% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
The Giulietta came with Pirelli P Zero Rossos, but toward 35,000km the ride and noise became unbearable. Then I put these on, it completely transformed the car. The road noise is tremedrously reduce, ride and smoothness is excellent. Steering response and also fantastic. Of course wear I cannot say yet, but I would but these again purely because they feel so great new. Now I just cannot wait to drive the car everyday, where as before the drives where tiring.
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-01 09:16:14
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 86% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 spirited miles
I have these Asymetric 3 tyres on my car after I had the Goodyear F1 asymetric 2 tyres. The 3's are less noisy, although both tyres are very quiet in comparrison to the Pirelli Zero Rosso's the car had, when I bought it.
Dry grip is very good on my car (an Alfa Romeo Giulietta witch has a tuned engine with 190 hp and 300 torque on the front wheels). Wet grip is good enough, but then sometimes you feel the amount of power on just the front wheels, so that's also related to the car.
Both the Goodyear tyres are way better on all aspects in comparrison to the Pirelli's.

So the wear, grip, and the minimum of sound are very good. When it comes to comfort, don't drive with a relative high tyrepressure, like I did. Good for the wear and steering. But you also feel much bumps, although in the Giulietta that is the case.
I am disappointed in the rim protector. The Asymetric 2 had way better and bigger protectors. With the Asymetric 2 you could park against the curb with only the sound of squeezing rubber and no scratch on the rim. But don 't try that with the Asymetric 3.

In my opinion the Asymetric 3's are one of the best tyres on sale today.
My front tyres need to be replaced soon. Despite my positive experience with these Goodyear's, I think I wil try the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 tyres.
This because of the good test results. You can check the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 page on this website, and click on 'all tests' and then select the 2019 summer tyres test of Autobild.
The Michelin tyre beats the new Goodyear F1 Asymetric 5.

So good bye Goodyear. But thank you for the positieve experience! (despite the slightly damaged rims )



tyre reviewed on 2019-03-13 19:19:32
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 83% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 200 spirited miles
Great tires. Very comfortable and low noise level. The only downside is that the steering feels a bit ... disconnected from the road at very low speeds and parking.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-24 19:37:09
Writing about the Sava Intensa UHP 2 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
To correct once more the ....corrected information. Sava tyres are made in various factories across the Goodyear group, some are found to be made in Germany (Fulda & Dunlop factories) some in France (Goodyear & Dunlop) some in the original Slovenian Sava factory, and in Poland (by Debica), as well as in Turkey (Goodyear). Thats a common practice with tyre companies groups in Europe.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-30 11:33:37
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre