Alfa Romeo Giulietta Tyres

Drive a Alfa Romeo Giulietta? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Alfa Romeo Giulietta
Dunlop SP Sport FM800 (14) 93% 92% 89% 93% 92% 93% 93% 92% 82,070
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (27) 94% 92% 89% 89% 85% 91% 93% 90% 91,760
Nokian zLine (77) 92% 92% 91% 89% 77% 86% 85% 87% 604,390
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (127) 94% 92% 87% 88% 78% 83% 84% 87% 1,363,988
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (18) 88% 87% 83% 84% 88% 85% 89% 86% 237,400
Falken Azenis FK510 (52) 91% 90% 86% 87% 79% 79% 87% 86% 420,055
Kumho Ecsta PS91 (18) 89% 81% 84% 81% 75% 82% 85% 82% 131,300
Vredestein Ultrac Cento (22) 83% 78% 76% 73% 86% 82% 79% 80% 243,204
Sava Eskimo HP2 (8) 88% 83% 78% 79% 84% 68% 76% 79% 40,200
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (153) 89% 86% 84% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,412,323
Pirelli P Zero PZ4 (10) 90% 81% 81% 83% 52% 80% 67% 76% 62,327
Jinyu YU63 (32) 81% 68% 73% 71% 80% 76% 74% 75% 168,654
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (172) 83% 76% 77% 71% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,486,640
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (111) 84% 74% 73% 75% 73% 75% 66% 74% 1,435,774
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (97) 86% 77% 79% 78% 68% 66% 66% 74% 1,125,800
Pirelli P Zero (93) 85% 71% 78% 74% 62% 68% 59% 71% 1,692,173
Pirelli P 7 (75) 79% 68% 70% 68% 75% 66% 58% 69% 1,673,753
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (118) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65% 58% 68% 2,355,656
Rotalla RU01 S Pace (9) 80% 76% 66% 66% 65% 67% 54% 68% 40,300
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (139) 80% 69% 69% 66% 64% 64% 53% 66% 2,016,860
Pirelli PZero Rosso (108) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62% 54% 66% 1,298,806
Firestone RoadHawk (15) 88% 82% 67% 53% 48% 74% 44% 65% 68,850

Alfa Romeo Giulietta Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 given 99% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-24 18:28:47
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 95% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 50000 spirited miles
These tyres came fitted on the car from new. The original front tyres were replaced at 42k, which is incredible for a 170bhp front wheel drive car, with another pair of P7 Cinturato's. The original rear tyres still going strong at 50k with still 5mm of tread left. Would not hesitate in buying these tyres again.
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-12 17:11:16
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS91 given 92% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
I purchased this tyres after some good reviews on the internet. And well, what can I say? I have always driven my cars on P-Zero, Effiency GripPerformance and Potenza's S001's, and this Kumho tyre is better then all before. The dry grip is incredible. When pushing the tyres to the limit, it stays unbelieveble predictable. It doesn't have any difficulties with the 310HP on the front wheels. Above 50km/ph there is enough grip to prevent spinning wheels.
The wet grip is really good, but also depence on the surface. The straight line wet grip is really good, better than my Vredestein wintertyres on wet. The cornering grip in wet is ok. Not spectaculair, but just ok. But again, when coming to the limits, it is really predictable.
The road feedback is the weakest point of this tyre. It's not that you don't feel connectec to the road, but you could have had more feedback and steering feel.
The handling on the other side is just outstanding. When turning the wheel this tyres immediately want to turn. Wow! They are so sharp and precise. You can have a lot of fun with them. And, the comfort is really good. This tyres are more quiet than the Pirelli's, Good Years and Bridgestone's. I can't say anything about the wear at this point, but when comparing the price of this tyres against a Pilot Sport for example, wear is almost not relevant based on their price.

Conclusion: the dry grip and handling is just outstanding. Unbelieveble sharp, but not uncomfortable! A definitely buy again!
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-27 09:22:23
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 90% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Much better grip and feed back than previous Dunlop Sportmaxx RTs previously fitted which also wore fairly quickly. Extra confidence in the wet especially noticeable. Noise and ride comfort seem fairly similar. After 4K miles too early to say much on wear. Price was well below premium tyres, ie Pirelli, Dunlop etc and little above some of the real budget stuff, with a level of performance that would appear to be pretty much on par with premium alternatives.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-02 22:35:26
Writing about the Jinyu YU63 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 spirited miles
I've had Bridgestone, Pirrelli, Goodyear and other top brands and none were a patch on these Jinyu YU63's. They have now saved my life twice. The first when a low loader went into the central reservation in front of me and I managed to brake and swerve to avoid. The second when I went round a bend and met a polish HGV head on and stopped before we hit, 56-0 in under 2 seconds on a damp road. If you find that hard to believe watch retrans poland on youtube. I wont have any other tyre fitted now. Bet my life on these tyres and won. They last much longer than other brands and I get excellent fuel economy. Cannot rate highly enough.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-12 21:36:18
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 given 87% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Fuel consumption is increased as 0.5 L,Dry performance perfect Rainy weather perfect If you use under 2C• performance decrease a little bit
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-02 09:36:20
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Satin given 85% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
Please note! - I have probably driven about 100 miles on these since I had them fitted. So there are somethings I simply cannot comment on (wear, snow, heavy rain, aquaplaning etc) but I wanted to put out my first impressions of these.

Firstly, they look smart when fitted, nice design, suit my car well. 4 big grooves in the tread pattern, which is what I wanted. Also come in a 91 (appropriate for my car) and a W rating in this particular size.

I have used them in both the wet and the dry so far, the good thing about reviewing Tyres from the UK perspective is that the weather changes everyday more or less so even in the first mileage of these Tyres I have tried both. I was at a busy roundabout and saw a decent gap but thought i'd better get over into the lane I needed sooner rather than later so I put my foot down a little bit (nothing crazy) and the Vredsteins were glued to the road, literally didn't move an inch in terms of spin, I was pretty impressed in the wet, handling around roundabouts is also nice as is straight line driving.

Went out in the dry today, no change whatsoever, seemed almost exactly the same as in the wet, good cornering, braking was fine too.

As for noise, not an issue. This has never been a huge concern of mine to be honest I'd rather have performance and grip over worrying about a couple of extra decibels but that's just me.

The best thing by far however is the comfort. I wanted a sporty(ish) Tyre. I drive an Alfa with 170BHP which isn't the most powerful thing ever but it does need decent grip, I didn't want to sacrifice on comfort though. On normal town / city driving they are pretty similar to most other Tyres I have driven. Good / reasonable comfort, no sort of crashy ride. These things however, come alive on dual carriageways & motorways! Even with only about 100 miles on them I can tell you that. It feels like you're driving on a bed of air. Massive improvement over my previous car / Tyres. I noticed it almost instantly, I could imagine a long drive (I go to Scotland quite a bit) would be a lot more pleasurable.

Can't comment too much on feedback either at the moment but I will come back and update.

So far these Tyres are exactly what Vredstein seem to be selling them to be. Sporty(ish), Grippy, comfortable!

I like em, thumbs up for the first 100 miles, will update with some more mileage with things like feedback, different weather conditions and of course, wear. I paid less than £220 for 4 of these! Including delivery & fitting. So far, an absolute bargain.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-29 13:20:45
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 84% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 29000 spirited miles
Outstanding rigidity and dry grip. Very good wet grip and road feedback. The Durability of this tyre is marvelous as well.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-20 10:56:09
Writing about the Sava Eskimo HP2 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Excellent tyres. Very gripy, no noticable increase of noise level - and I drive mostly with radio switched off. Not have a chance to drive in deep snow yet, but so far - very satisfied.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-17 22:48:14
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 80% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
P 7's came standard under my Giulietta 2.0 JTDM 170 hp. They suit the car very well. Steering precision is excellent, grip is good in dry and wet. The car feel quite balanced when cornering which means road feedback is good. Comfort is good too.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-20 17:17:33
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre