Audi 3,0 tdi quattro sport Tyres

Drive a Audi 3,0 tdi quattro sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi 3,0 tdi quattro sport
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (46) 94% 90% 88% 90% 87% 88% 87% 89% 168,500
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (90) 94% 85% 90% 89% 86% 87% 88% 88% 794,635
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (146) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85% 88% 87% 2,647,853
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (131) 90% 88% 83% 82% 82% 90% 81% 85% 1,084,374
General Altimax Sport (25) 81% 80% 81% 78% 87% 81% 84% 82% 209,917
Avon ZZ5 (78) 89% 83% 82% 85% 69% 82% 78% 81% 485,567
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (248) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,749,205
Michelin Primacy 3 (144) 86% 81% 78% 77% 68% 81% 68% 77% 2,107,473
Continental Sport Contact 3 (238) 87% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,130,337
Pirelli P Zero (95) 85% 72% 78% 74% 62% 67% 59% 71% 1,708,173
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80% 68% 71% 672,161
Nankang NS2 (199) 77% 58% 66% 62% 75% 63% 61% 66% 1,750,559
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (46) 80% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57% 54% 66% 806,215
Evergreen Dynacontrol EU728 (4) 57% 43% 53% 47% 90% 60% 37% 55% 11,500
Accelera Alpha (127) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578
Constancy LY688 (19) 58% 48% 50% 43% 68% 50% 55% 53% 54,000
Triangle TR968 (67) 55% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38% 31% 42% 469,650

Audi 3,0 tdi quattro sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 100% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 spirited miles
The Vortis surprised me by how much of an improvement they were over the Sessantas. They have better wet grip, are more quiet and I can 'lean' on them a lot more. Fabulous tyre that I will buy again next month after 40000 miles and 2 years of spirited driving. Of course it helps that they are on an A5 3.0 TDI Quattro Sport which pushes power to the axle and wheel with traction so there is much less spinning up the wheels. The tread depths are currently 3 and 3.5 mm all round. Absolutely brilliant! Thanks Vredestein!
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-11 14:58:50
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 100% (225-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I have just had these fitted and hit almost 1k now.

All I can say is wow excellent dry and wet grip, super quiet, super comfortable, nice rim protector, and decent assymetric tread pattern.

My car is remapped to 290bhp and no issues.

Can't comment on wear yet so have left it blank, I will update at 10k miles again.

Bought for £108 per corner delivered from openeo and £50 fitting from a local tyre man.
tyre reviewed on 2015-08-18 13:02:02
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 100% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
The tread pattern looks awesome and having used rainsport 2 in the past these are definitely a step up.

The wet grip is brilliant and the dry grip awesome and at £135 from camskill you just can't go wrong.

This is the wet king tyre the new rainmaster full stop with a capital F.
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-15 22:29:36
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 99% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-21 12:14:37
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 99% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 spirited miles
This is such a hard wearing tyre have done 12k on these tyres and they are down to 5mm which is impressive on a Quattro. I am really impressed with the wet grip with these tyres on and they corner brilliantly but then again I'm not sure how much of that is down to the Quattro but I don't care these tyres are excellent.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-10 21:57:25
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 99% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24000 spirited miles
The michelin PS2 is one of the best tyres in the world if not the best, I have ran them on a few cars now and they are superb. They are the best tyre for dry handling and still offer excellent grip in the wet even though the eagle F1A2 is the wet tyre king ( but the ps2 has been around longer so newer technology will always win )

I get decent mileage out of them too on all my previous cars they have done over 20k.

Only gripe is the price but these are the daddy's.
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-17 13:05:06
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 94% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2 spirited miles
Took off the OE Pirelli P7 Cinturato and was satisfied with the tyre overall, but the grip was poor in wet weather.

As I do many miles per year, I was recommended by Discounttyres.ie to try this new Uniroyal Rain Sport 3. After reviewing the Rain Sport 2, I went with the RS3 at €160 ea fitted, as they were cheaper than other tob brands and were A rated for wet grip.

After a few hundred miles, I was disappointed initially with the detached feedback from the steering wheel, while cornering hard on the twisty bits. But the wet grip was fantastic. It was like being on rails. Now after 2,000 miles, the steering feedback is improving weekly. This tyre suits my driving style and my wallet.

I am very interested to see how long they last and what impact they have on my fuel consumption being E rated. But so far, the RS3 is impressive.
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-08 21:11:54
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 93% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
I changed to these from conti 5p and they made a massive difference to how the car handles granted the older tyres were worn but i had them from new and these out perform them by miles ok these are a bit more pricey but my god it feels like a track car massive grip in the dry and even in the wet very good tyres low road noise and comfy. I have all ready scrubed the kurb i know 😭 but these tyres came out fine strong side walls i was very shocked.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-28 14:12:54
Writing about the Accelera Alpha given 89% (255-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Best value tyres on the market . I have them on an Audi Allroad and would recommend them to anyone . Anyone that says they are dangerous is talking rubbish . I own a Bosch car service center and we recommend and sell 1000 s of them ever year and we have never had a single compliant.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-18 22:51:01
Writing about the General Altimax Sport given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
yes theese tyres suit my car great highly recommended thank you continental for making a high performance mid range brand will buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-30 17:37:49
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement