Audi A4 1.8T S line Cabrio Tyres

Drive a Audi A4 1.8T S line Cabrio? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A4 1.8T S line Cabrio
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (160) 83% 76% 77% 76% 72% 75% 77% 77% 2,601,523
Continental Sport Contact 3 (238) 87% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,130,337
Primewell Sport 910 (23) 83% 76% 76% 76% 74% 73% 71% 76% 193,503
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66% 73% 75% 818,878

Audi A4 1.8T S line Cabrio Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 70% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-13 13:52:55
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 63% (235-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Not so bad for the price, however, the tyre is realy worn out at 15000 miles, and it has a bad wet grip now, altough it was quite good when was new.
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-22 12:21:08
Writing about the Maxxis MA Z1 Victra given 50% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 700 average miles
I drive an A4 S line cabriolet, so noise is a going to be slightly higher in mine than in a full body, but I really did notice that these tyres are very loud, so loud that I was convinced my bearings had gone, there's also a bit of a vibration that comes through the pedals, wheel & gearstick, this may or may not be related, but the tyres definitely do not help.

Grip on the otherhand is great, only driven about 700 miles in them so far, so not sure on the wear.
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-17 16:40:46
Writing about the Primewell Sport 910 given 47% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 average miles
Bought these for my Audi A4 1.8T Sport Convertible, after 13 months and 11000 miles front set need replacing. Very disappointed, previously had a set of Falken that lasted 24k.
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-30 21:23:00
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 44% (235-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 7 easy going miles
kf: purchased these tires at a discount tire for 60$ each, after 5,000 miles went to get my tires rotated at the same discount tire. While there they tell me that the tires in the front are already at the red line in terms of tread life. and the rear tires are also very close to wearing out. at 6,000 miles the tread is even with the tread bars in the rear tires which were rotated to the back, two extremely close call accidents occured, both times at low speeds turning, once during rainfall at 15mph after constant rain for 5 hours in houston ( not flooded or high water) nearly collided into a pickup.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-29 19:15:54
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement