Audi A4 Avant Tyres

Drive a Audi A4 Avant? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A4 Avant
Nokian WeatherProof (25) 81% 88% 81% 81% 74% 89% 79% 86% 219,414
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (155) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,425,323
Michelin Primacy 3 (146) 86% 81% 78% 77% 68% 81% 68% 77% 2,137,473
Pirelli P 7 (78) 80% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66% 58% 69% 1,791,753
Taurus Winter 601 (4) 55% 30% 35% 40% 65% 63% 33% 46% 123,000
Minerva minerva F105 (16) 59% 41% 47% 38% 53% 48% 31% 45% 155,400

Audi A4 Avant Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 94% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 23000 average miles
Driven on an Audi A4 Avant Ultra 2.0 diesel. This is a heavy car and despite being labelled as 'green' emissions-wise is still very quick.

This is a company car so I did not pay for the tyres myself and therefore my review won't be bias either positively or negatively as they were not my investment.

The tyres have been great. Superb grip wet or dry, economical when needed (on a long trip back from France I managed to eek out 68mpg!) with good feedback. As it's a new car there is little in the way of road noise anyway but the tyres certainly seemed smooth.

After 23,000 the fronts needed replacing (2.5mm) which considering the weight of the car involved I thought good. The rears remain at 5mm so should get around 50,000 miles out of these.

I specifically asked for another set of the very same tyres at replacement (paid for by the fleet company) as I thought so highly of them. I can't compare costs to other tyres (as I thankfully didn't pay for them) but if money isn't a factor in your decision then I can't recommend them enough.


tyre reviewed on 2015-10-14 10:00:59
Writing about the Nokian WeatherProof given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 easy going miles
Stunning in the wet and on snow. Dry grip isn't what it was on the summer tyres and there's a lot of traction control used.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-03 12:53:43
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 89% (225-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24000 average miles
This tyre has very good grip in dry and wet conditions. After 3 years of using, they are on the end of life but still provide good grip. I'm buying them again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-31 07:49:28
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 60% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
Shocked in Pirreli as always used the tyres now face serious problems on my Audi kept getting flat tyres and air loss changed three tyres in one year and on all three had over 7mm threat left will never ever buy or trust Pirrelli tyres again
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-04 07:11:04
Writing about the Minerva minerva F105 given 46% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 average miles
I bought a set of alloy wheels for my Audi A4 Avant. The tyres were supplied by the company... and whilst they look ok they perform down to a budget. In the dry they are ok. And I do mean just ok. In the wet they are nothing short of dreadful. Any standing water and the car aquaplaned very easily, with extremely skittish handling even on just damp roads.

In brief, buy this tyre if you intend to drive
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-11 16:20:39
Writing about the Taurus Winter 601 given 34% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
Awful tyres. The car was skidding even at the lowest speeds when wet. Very rigid, really bad tyres. I can’t imagine how someone would pay anything for this quality. I wouldn’t accept these tyres for free.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-08 15:50:13
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement