Audi A5 Tyres

Drive a Audi A5? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A5
Michelin Pilot Alpin PA3 (10) 93% 91% 91% 90% 91% 95% 94% 92% 74,303
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (85) 95% 86% 90% 89% 86% 87% 88% 89% 742,635
Giti GitiWinterW1 (1) 70% 90% 90% 80% 100% 100% 90% 89% 20,000
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (114) 96% 87% 91% 86% 84% 83% 91% 88% 915,889
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (143) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 86% 88% 87% 2,632,853
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (385) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 85% 86% 3,654,137
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (233) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,263,907
Barum Bravuris 3HM (62) 88% 84% 82% 81% 88% 85% 91% 85% 471,980
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (118) 90% 88% 83% 82% 82% 90% 80% 85% 883,274
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (62) 83% 86% 82% 78% 87% 87% 91% 85% 705,444
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (267) 90% 89% 85% 84% 73% 83% 80% 83% 3,558,984
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 Performance (9) 86% 88% 74% 76% 88% 87% 80% 83% 100,000
Landsail LS588 UHP (44) 86% 81% 74% 74% 82% 88% 83% 81% 530,251
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Federal Formoza AZ01 (2) 85% 80% 85% 80% 0% 75% 0% 81% 430
Avon ZZ5 (73) 89% 82% 82% 85% 68% 82% 78% 81% 441,067
Neuton NT8000 (32) 90% 74% 80% 75% 81% 82% 77% 80% 230,381
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (152) 89% 86% 84% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,400,323
Marangoni Meteo HP (14) 79% 88% 74% 68% 72% 82% 85% 78% 55,100
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (113) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,141,558
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (160) 83% 76% 77% 76% 72% 75% 77% 77% 2,611,523
Continental Sport Contact 3 (237) 87% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,118,337
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (110) 84% 74% 73% 75% 73% 76% 66% 75% 1,435,774
Sailun Atrezzo HP (1) 90% 60% 80% 40% 90% 80% 80% 74% 10,000
Falken FK452 (208) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,685,411
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (71) 86% 81% 80% 78% 57% 75% 59% 74% 604,618
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (57) 86% 67% 77% 72% 69% 68% 60% 71% 829,195
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Kumho Izen RV KC15 (4) 83% 75% 63% 58% 65% 73% 83% 71% 30,500
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (47) 84% 74% 74% 75% 63% 64% 51% 69% 491,560
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (198) 84% 70% 75% 72% 66% 60% 58% 69% 3,333,928
Pirelli P Zero Nero GT (19) 84% 66% 68% 69% 69% 65% 54% 68% 181,012
Achilles ATR Sport 2 (28) 76% 49% 66% 65% 79% 71% 64% 67% 153,812
Pirelli P Zero Silver (3) 67% 67% 67% 57% 80% 77% 53% 67% 18,000
Evergreen EU72 (41) 76% 62% 63% 61% 74% 67% 63% 66% 349,452
Pirelli PZero Rosso (108) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62% 54% 66% 1,298,806
Sunny SN3970 (44) 71% 49% 55% 54% 65% 55% 46% 56% 492,725
Cooper Zeon 2XS (15) 69% 52% 56% 46% 58% 63% 45% 56% 101,825

Audi A5 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 100% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 38000 easy going miles
I am so impressed with these tyres, they give the car a good smooth balance and have lasted almost 40k.

I have never thrashed any of my cars and like to drive smooth and be gentle, however on some A roads these tyres have gripped really well and give a nice firm feel.

The only drawback is that they are expensive up to 30% more than the competition.
tyre reviewed on 2009-11-24 17:37:13
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 given 100% (205-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Super!
tyre reviewed on 2010-06-08 23:26:40
Writing about the Sunny SN3970 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
These are great tires for the price both on yet and dry roads,people who makes negative posts about these tires,it's because they never had them,I have them on my car and they do a great job for the small price you pay for them.
tyre reviewed on 2011-06-24 15:16:25
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 97% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
The best tyre on the market. Comfortable, quiet, long lasting, grip like no other tyre and have big rim protection. No wheelspin when setting off either. Simply brilliant. Tried conti 5p and goodyear eagles on the car and these blow them all away. Our audi a5 loves them. Nuff said
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-01 12:42:06
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 97% (225-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Coming to Vorti from Sessantas means I can now listen to my music while driving on the motorway, even concrete! Halved the noise! And IMHO Sessantas were vg tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-22 00:15:59
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 97% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
Just replaced the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx on A5 after 12500 miles, they still had nearly 4mm on them but they were dangerous in the snow. I have replaced them with Continental SC5 and even allowing for 8mm v 4mm the difference is night and day, they cost a fortune £226 each (I could have got Dunlops for £190)but we can now go out in the snow and ice.
They will still spin on hard packed ice but they appear to be more controlled and (touch wood) we havent had to dig out yet.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-17 13:19:02
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 96% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
bought these for my A5 as previously had yokohamas on my bmw coupe, good experience all round love the grip in the dry can really throw it at corners and it goes as if on rails, coming to the end of their life now still gripping well but after 35000 miles im more than happy to buy another set....
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-28 11:09:29
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 96% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Set of four replaced old conti sport contact 3's. Amazing transformation :- quieter , awesome adhesion, far more precision. Strongly recommend for the A5, makes a great car even greater. Wear looking good so far.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-12 21:49:21
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Alpin PA3 given 96% (255-35-19-V)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
We had to decide on winter tyres for our audi a5, as we live in a city and not out in the sticks we decided on this tyre. From the moment we left the garage with our new tyres on you never know for sure how your car will feel. Our first thoughts were these tyres suit the car as its comfortable as summer tyres. They grip dry roads just as good wet ones and give you absolute confidence in cold conditions. Its worth the money for a decent set of winter tyres, ask your self this question.. How much is your car worth!! Bring on the snow!!
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-15 16:57:19
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 93% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Car came with Dunlop Sport Maxx tyres which have been pretty poor. Required replacing after 14,000 miles. Feedback and torque steer was awful and grip in wet and snow terrible. The Michelin Pilot Sports make the entire driving experience a joy, torque steer gone, no tramlining and more comfortable as well as quiet. Fantastic
tyre reviewed on 2011-03-24 20:59:49
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement