Audi A6 S line Tyres

Drive a Audi A6 S line ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A6 S line
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (90) 94% 85% 90% 89% 86% 87% 88% 88% 794,635
Nokian zLine (77) 92% 92% 91% 89% 77% 86% 85% 87% 604,390
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
General Altimax Sport (25) 81% 80% 81% 78% 87% 81% 84% 82% 209,917
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (197) 88% 87% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,507,645
Sailun Atrezzo ZSR (23) 86% 77% 78% 81% 79% 77% 83% 80% 182,000
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (118) 86% 78% 80% 75% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,204,286
Maxxis All Season AP2 (14) 82% 80% 74% 74% 77% 73% 82% 76% 74,010
Event Potentum (8) 84% 71% 65% 77% 73% 71% 81% 75% 66,030
Pirelli P Zero (100) 85% 72% 78% 74% 62% 67% 58% 71% 1,738,173
Federal 595RPM (2) 70% 40% 50% 50% 70% 70% 30% 54% 6,019

Audi A6 S line Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 94% (255-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Excellent tyre, had these on my Octavia Vrs before and couldn't fault them. The Pirelli P zeros which came on my current car I felt were poor, spinning up very easily especially in the wet, with awful wear rate.
The Vredesteins give far better traction in both wet & dry and are more confidence inspiring on cornering with predictable characteristics.
Wear isn't bad I've done about 11k on these and they are down to about 5.5mm (My driving style is usually quite harsh on tyres).
The only real fault through experience is that they aren't that clever on snow but to be fair not many low profile high performance tyres are. I switch to winter tyres for the cold months so not really a problem for me personally.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-29 11:41:50
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo ZSR given 94% (255-35-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Replaced factory standard Bridgestone s001 on my a6 s-line .With the zsr exactly the same performance as the premium brand So impressed with these tires I even fitted then to my daughters Mercedes. That is how much confidence I have in this brand would definitely buy again
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-26 15:16:11
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 90% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25 average miles
Use these under a audi A6 2,4 v6 sline. Very very good tyre.... Dry grip is suberb! Wet is also good. Good feedback and quiet tyre. Also the price is very good compaired with premium brands. Could not notice any negative comments about this tire. Greetings from the Netherlands
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-06 20:32:47
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 90% (240-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 average miles
Replaced the Goodyear's who wear worn for a new set of vorti's on the front.
Great tyre! Good feedback en low noise. Tyres gives a save feeling on wet and dry. Cheap in comparing with other first class brands.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-25 15:18:24
Writing about the Event Potentum given 86% (255-35-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30 spirited miles
Fitted to an Audi A6 2.7 tdi. Both wet and dry grip good, slight noisy, but no real problem.

This car does 800 business miles per week and is driven in a reasonable manner, but not slowly.

The biggest advantage with these tyres is excellent wear considering the high mileage.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-15 12:34:57
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 86% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
After wonderful winter version of Nokian for my Q3, tried summer Nokian on A6. I replaced good but very noisy GoodYear Efficient Grip after 78.000km (never seen the tyre which survive that much). Nokian is better in almost everything except fuel consumption. Grip is fantastic both dry and wet, noise is much better than Efficient Grip and comfort is really good. They have some "winter noise" at higher speeds but overall quite tyre. Average consumption get higher for about 1-1.5l/100km and I lost power in acceleration. Driving in same conditions all the time. A subject feel is like car lost approx 20-25 horse power. Don't know what to say, I'll see in next few thousands kilometres (if) what will change.
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-17 13:03:08
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 84% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 easy going miles
On the rear i head to replace 2 michelin pilot sport 3. I choose for the efficiƫnt grip performance in the size 245/40r18 for our audi 2004 a6 with standard lower suspension. Tyres drive well and are quiet. Verry good grip on wet and dry conditions. Also good in fuel economy. The michelin on the back were stiff and it had a negative reaction due to comfort. The problem left with the goodyears.
On the front i have michelin super sport. These tyres are superb!!!! Grip and steering reactions are verry verry good. So when these tyres have to be replaced i do not know if i will fit the goodyears on the front. The goodyears have a weaker sidewall.
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-13 20:26:50
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 84% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 easy going miles
On the rear i head to replace 2 michelin pilot sport 3. I choose for the efficiƫnt grip performance in the size 245/40r18 for our audi 2004 a6 with standard lower suspension. Tyres drive well and are quiet. Verry good grip on wet and dry conditions. Also good in fuel economy. The michelin on the back were stiff and it had a negative reaction due to comfort. The problem left with the goodyears.
On the front i have michelin super sport. These tyres are superb!!!! Grip and steering reactions are verry verry good. So when these tyres have to be replaced i do not know if i will fit the goodyears on the front. The goodyears have a weaker sidewall.
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-13 20:29:31
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 74% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 14000 average miles
Grip is very good both in dry and wet conditions, aqua planing is fantastic, but this tyres are almost dead after 22.000km. After all must say that zLine are most expensive tyres.

Will not buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-28 17:50:52
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 70000 spirited miles
If you know the characteristics of your cars handling very good tyre , I find them better if inflated to maximum recommendation for your car ,
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-03 20:24:41
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement