Audi Q7 Tyres

Drive a Audi Q7? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi Q7
Maxtrek Hill Tracker (1) 90% 80% 100% 80% 90% 90% 100% 90% 0
Cooper Zeon 4XS (6) 88% 88% 92% 78% 90% 90% 97% 89% 29,000
Hifly HP801 (3) 93% 83% 87% 90% 90% 83% 93% 89% 16,500
Michelin Latitude Sport 3 (15) 88% 86% 85% 85% 81% 77% 85% 84% 177,700
Vredestein Wintrac xtreme S (8) 86% 86% 79% 84% 68% 86% 81% 83% 52,500
General Grabber GT (14) 89% 83% 78% 73% 88% 82% 83% 82% 184,207
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (138) 91% 88% 83% 79% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,598,123
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV (7) 84% 84% 77% 69% 70% 79% 76% 77% 77,000
Continental ContiCrossContact Winter (4) 83% 80% 75% 78% 65% 73% 78% 76% 120,852
Jinyu YU63 (38) 79% 66% 71% 69% 77% 74% 73% 73% 195,354
Nankang AS1 (13) 80% 69% 73% 65% 70% 73% 79% 73% 108,310
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74% 65% 71% 630,469
Pirelli P Zero (100) 85% 72% 78% 74% 62% 67% 58% 71% 1,738,173
Landsail LS288 (27) 77% 66% 68% 64% 76% 74% 69% 71% 148,000
Accelera Iota (35) 80% 68% 65% 65% 72% 66% 73% 70% 449,210
Event Semita SUV (3) 67% 53% 73% 67% 73% 73% 73% 69% 34,000
Maxxis Escapade CUV CV01 (5) 80% 80% 90% 48% 75% 50% 53% 68% 75,000
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (143) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64% 54% 67% 2,099,560
Michelin Latitude Tour 3 (1) 90% 90% 90% 90% 70% 10% 10% 64% 10,000

Audi Q7 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Jinyu YU63 given 99% (295-35-21-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 average miles
Just had 4 x jinyu tyres fitted to my Audi q7. After reading the reviews I thought I would try them. Previously had general grabbers fitted and the difference now its like a new car. The tyres are so smooth and silent. The q7 is quattro so sticks to the road like glue anyway. I have tested in the wet and the tyres grip like glue. Only just had fitted so I carnt comment on wear but fitted they cost me £307.99 by tyres on the drive compared to a set of continental tyres costing £1000 these are an absolute no brainer. Highly recommended the brand
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-08 22:39:57
Writing about the Accelera Iota given 97% (285-35-22-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 450 spirited miles
Brilliant tyres - Accelera Iota ST68 - 285/35/R22.

I have had many vehicles over the years and many tyres such as - Goodyear Eagle Ventura & Eagle F1 & GT5, Pirelli P6000 & PZero’s, Vredestein Sessanta & Cento, Falken FK451, 452 & Asensis, Khumo Ecsta Le Sport KU39's etc etc so I know my tyres!!

These Accelera Iota ST68's (a full set of four) replaced the Falken Asesnis on my Audi Q7. The difference is like night to day! Simply brilliant and they have transformed the car at a saving of £66 per corner compared to the Falkens. Job done!

Ride was choppy and noisy with the Falkens....now gone. My tyres are on 22" so I will always expect noise as they are 35 profile but these Accelera will blow away any other tyre. I have today just hit massive standing water doing 65mph and not a flicker.....straight through. Can't comment on tyre wear yet but that doesn't bother me as I will replace like for like anyway and the Falkens only gave me 9,000 miles on the front and were down to 2.5mm!

The car is almost 2.5 Tonnes and 3.0TDI Quattro so has a whack of torque and demands a lot from tyres……especially when you stuff it into sport mode and paddle shift……sweet!!!

No snow yet so can't comment. Dry grip excellent, so is wet grip, noise is almost non existent, ride handling excellent and fuel economy.........it's a Q7 so is thirsty regardless of tyres!

So I give these 100%. Brilliant!
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-27 10:09:34
Writing about the Event Semita SUV given 93% (295-35-21-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-25 19:22:25
Writing about the Accelera Iota given 91% (295-35-21-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 average miles
Ignore the silly dangerous do not buy reviews. It's simple physics - these tyres are a harder compound so grip less well than a softer compound which is used by most premium brands. However you get better wear because of this and if they are on a big heavy car or 4x4, they are ideal as they have as much grip as you are ever going to need in wet and dry, even if you are driving like a loon. Soft compound tyres are actually too soft for big heavy cars because they wear out too fast and give far more grip than can ever be utilised (except maybe Tesla's or a Porsche Cayenne Turbo S on a track). I went out in the wet and took my Q7 for a real pounding (as I had read all the doom and gloom reviews and was slightly concerned) and they are faultless, no slide, no skid, no lights on the traction control. Trust me when I say "took the car for a pounding" as I track cars regularly. These tryes are ideal for the big heavy car. Just don't put them on a rear wheel drive M3 and expect them be like a Pirelli - they won't! They might however make drifting a little easier!
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-19 16:35:17
Writing about the Maxtrek Hill Tracker given 90% (295-45-20-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-08 19:52:11
Writing about the Accelera Iota given 90% (295-35-21-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Driving both city and country roads in Australia, I have pushed these tyres to my driving limits and absolutely love them. Feel totally safe in dry and wet weather. Will definitely buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-23 11:18:00
Writing about the Jinyu YU63 given 90% (295-35-21-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
I don't care what anyone says about these tyres!
They are amazing, I don't know about small car or other passenger car but on a 4x4 the jinyu yu63 are good.
Having been through 2 sets of Pirellis in 18 months I was shocked at the wear and tear on the manufactured recommend.
After putting the jinyu tyre on are just as good as the Pirellis and amazed by them and half the cost of Pirellis it's a winner.
Certain types of jinyu tyres may ride different on different cars but on a 4x4 they are spot on.
AAA recommended
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-05 19:46:22
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Sport 3 given 89% (295-35-21-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
The Michelins have so far lasted 20,000 miles of driving and have about three mm left on them . A combination of motorway and city driving. I am very impressed by the tyres. I have looked for reviews to suggest good alternatives but looks like I will end up buying the same again. Most owners of the Q7 seem to be happy with 15,000 miles out of a set.
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-04 00:12:18
Writing about the Accelera Iota given 88% (295-35-21-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Great value for money! Lasted 15000 miles on my Audi Q7 4.2 tdv8. Pirelli brand only lasted 9000 miles. I'm on my 2nd set now.
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-19 22:53:33
Writing about the Continental ContiCrossContact Winter given 84% (275-45-20-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 700 spirited miles
Had these fitted just over a week ago and had to cover over 700 miles last weekend. If I'd known how warm it'd be, I'd probably have left my Duelers on, but I'd already made the decision. Was expecting more noise and less grip on warm dry roads than the Bridgestones but grip was exceptional on the fantastic A roads through Scottish borders and Northumbria. Coming back on the M6 road noise was ever so slightly more than I was used to but you'd need to turn the radio off to notice the difference. Obviously don't know how they'll be in the snow and ice but really can't wait to find out. 5* for wear is only because it's too early for me to say. That said, my Q7 chews through tyres at an alarming rate so I'll not be at all surprised if I only get a couple of winters out of them.
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-02 10:34:30
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre