BMW 316 Tyres

Drive a BMW 316? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 316
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (33) 96% 97% 90% 92% 92% 91% 95% 93% 48,050
Nokian WR A3 (63) 93% 89% 91% 84% 91% 92% 88% 90% 447,432
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (43) 86% 84% 83% 84% 88% 86% 91% 86% 436,742
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (160) 85% 93% 79% 79% 61% 84% 75% 79% 1,037,895
Avon ZV5 (104) 84% 79% 77% 77% 71% 78% 75% 77% 1,274,055
Continental Sport Contact 3 (219) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 75% 68% 76% 2,964,297
Sava Eskimo S3 (20) 77% 68% 73% 73% 80% 78% 82% 76% 320,000
Goodyear EfficientGrip (94) 76% 64% 59% 56% 70% 73% 52% 64% 1,001,201
Accelera PHI (95) 70% 49% 56% 55% 68% 59% 56% 59% 804,342
Infinity INF 040 (17) 64% 36% 48% 39% 53% 46% 34% 46% 56,305
Durun Sport One (2) 60% 50% 0% 0% 55% 40% 55% 43% 500

BMW 316 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 99% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 spirited miles
I think it's the best tyres I've tried so far.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-24 19:38:16
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-01 14:41:51
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-01 14:44:19
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip given 89% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 spirited miles
These tyres are excellent. The grip is very good in dry and excellent in wet roads. The traction control seems to be unnecessary. They are a lot more comfortable than the previous Continental PremiumContacts that I had on the same car. The grip is similar if not better. They wear very slowly and currently after 30000miles, they have still thread for at least 10000 more. Excellent choice.
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-28 22:51:11
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-01 14:42:45
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons given 78% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 spirited miles
I bought there tyres after experiencing a bad winter in Dublin during 2010, which brought the city to a stand still after heavy falls of snow.

I did a lot of research and found these to be the best for Irish conditions - a tyre that would handle the wet, that should wear well and that I could leave on during the wet summer months if I choose.

I bought the tyres mainly as I was moving out of the city and into the country.
I would be driving mainly open rough country roads with sharp bends with that would be prone to frost and ice under clear skies in the winter. As my BMW is rear wheel drive - it would be a recipe for disaster without good tyres.

In short - The 4 Season Vectors are fantastic tyres!

Drove them last winter on ice white roads and while I did not get to test them under snow, they held their ground on frost and ice and enabled me to get to work albeit it at a slow and careful speed, that without I would not have managed otherwise.

Also far superior to any tyres I have experienced before in normal wet conditions. I replaced my 'Summer tyres' again late this September with the Vector 4 seasons which I had stored. Perhaps a little early for winter but - this was due to my summer tyres being horrendous in the wet, (as we don't really experience Summer in Ireland) the change was instantly recognisable and led to a more comfortable confident driving experience.

As regards wear, I feel its still too early to report as I have only used them through one winter season so far and had them stored for the summer, however they still appear as new.

I will be buying these tyres again, without doubt.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-13 14:22:27
Writing about the Infinity INF 040 given 68% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 100 spirited miles
I had these tyres fitted this weekend, but my new Infinity tyres feel better than my old Uniroyals.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-07 20:50:45
Writing about the Sava Eskimo S3 given 53% (175-70-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
ultimate tyre for snow....but... thats all.
tyre reviewed on 2010-03-05 20:07:12
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 44% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6500 average miles
After fitting a set of four I found the rears have had an appalling wear rate - only lasted 6500 miles on rear of BMW 318 and now down to 2.5mm tread - front still have 5mm tread left. I am not a boy racer so cannot understand how they have worn so quickly.

Generally reaonable performace otherwise for the price - the wear rate being my only grip!
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-15 21:15:14
Writing about the Durun Sport One given 32% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
Almost died with these tires (literally) was going 70kph and tires just skid out of nowhere and couldn't control my car anyway. cost me more than $3000 in repairs for my car.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-05 12:57:20
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement