BMW 318 Tyres

Drive a BMW 318? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 318
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (132) 90% 88% 83% 82% 82% 90% 81% 85% 1,085,374
Viking ProTech HP (10) 87% 82% 82% 84% 86% 79% 90% 84% 99,100
Uniroyal RainExpert (129) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86% 85% 83% 1,253,762
Michelin Primacy 4 (50) 86% 85% 77% 79% 85% 87% 73% 82% 723,030
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (57) 86% 81% 78% 78% 72% 78% 79% 79% 481,173
Nexen N Fera SU1 (83) 85% 79% 77% 78% 77% 83% 74% 79% 572,701
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,145,558
Dunlop Direzza DZ102 (10) 83% 77% 79% 63% 70% 77% 78% 75% 83,000
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (106) 86% 75% 79% 78% 69% 66% 65% 74% 1,169,403
Continental Premium Contact 2 (181) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,185,189
Firestone Winterhawk 2 EVO (9) 80% 70% 66% 66% 79% 76% 65% 72% 57,940
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (88) 75% 61% 68% 61% 78% 69% 57% 67% 2,031,921
Federal 595EVO (38) 73% 45% 68% 64% 71% 55% 56% 61% 422,353
Accelera PHI (128) 70% 47% 55% 54% 67% 59% 53% 58% 1,140,962
Kenda KAISER KR20 (58) 65% 46% 54% 54% 71% 55% 49% 56% 437,012
Primewell PZ900 (58) 72% 58% 54% 57% 57% 50% 42% 56% 980,274
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (132) 72% 53% 55% 49% 56% 32% 29% 49% 2,066,852
Sunew YS618 (55) 61% 36% 47% 45% 53% 49% 33% 46% 413,762
Kormoran Gamma B2 (17) 58% 34% 46% 41% 46% 56% 32% 45% 132,000

BMW 318 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 95% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1 easy going miles
I purchased the Next SU1 tyres having come from Bridgestone Performance Tyres which grip really well, but were considered noisy.

I am driving a BMW 3 Series on 18 Inch Alloys and once I swapped the Bridgestone for the Nexen Tyres I immediately could feel a significant difference in comfort and a reduction in noise.

I am incredibly impressed by the Nexen Tyres as I had never heard of the brand before, but once the Tyre Mechanic convinced me that it was of good quality and manufactured in Korea, I decided to try.

The Nexen Tyres are much more comfortable on the road, and glides over the road and uneven surfaces much better than my previous Bridgestone Potenzas. The Nexens are also much more quieter. Considering that they are also significantly cheaper than the popular brands, I will be sticking to Nexens from now on and swear by them for a good daily driver car's tyres! I am not sure of the performance of them as i do not drive my car hard.

tyre reviewed on 2018-01-06 10:23:00
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 94% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 60000 spirited miles
Amazing tyres! I failed my MOT 6 weeks ago for tyres and opted to buy FULLRUN tyres as they were cheap and also because I thought tyres were all the same (made of rubber), boy was I wrong!! Those tyres were dangerous and no grip whatsoever! Threw it in the bin after 2 weeks and went with these tyres.

Thanks to this website, my car feels and handles so much better. I can actually push my car again especially in the wet without being scared of sliding to the pavement! I also like the fact that the sidewalls are protecting my alloy wheels. Would defintely buy these again!!
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-23 19:26:07
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 93% (205-60-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
After driving the Premium Contact 2s on my car for about 10k miles around all seasons in the south east of the UK I am very impressed. Very quiet, comfortable and grippy tyres at most conditions. Special mention is deserved for the way these handle in the wet and their inability to let go regardless of the abuse they were subjected to. In that particular size they are also not very expensive (I paid £69 a corner) and a great improvement to any car.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-08 16:43:22
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 easy going miles
Excellent tyre for the BMW. Nice smooth ride. Very quiet and low rolling resistance helping with fuel economy. Excellent grip in all conditions. Highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-11 17:18:23
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 90% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
The V12 Evo is a very good tire in constellation of performance and price!
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-25 16:48:32
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 89% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 300 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-22 09:21:53
Writing about the Dunlop Direzza DZ102 given 89% (205-50-15-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
Got these to put on my E30. They are an amazing tire. Did fantastic work on road, back roads, highways and on the autocross. For the money they are worth it.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-21 18:53:16
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 given 87% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-18 17:43:54
Writing about the Viking ProTech HP given 84% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 spirited miles
it is a very good tyre and can easily be compared with premium tyres. Dry grip is very good as well as wet grip. The friction coefficient of greek roads is pretty low but the tyres still offer good grip under all conditions. I drive an e46 318 with 143 ps. I replaced the good year efficient grip performance with viking pro teck hp. They are superior in every aspect. The fuel efficiency advantage of the good year it is negligible for 600km perhaps
less than half a litter.The soft sidewalls of the good years created understeer especially after 30000km to the car and drift was easy even at dry low friction roads. When I replaced them 40000km with viking I thought I lost at least 20 ps from the engine power.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-11 20:48:37
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 83% (255-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
I drive the car in the city and on the highway often sport and are very pleased with the quality of construction and how the car remains stable on the road even in the most critical situations driving ... driving in romania where roads are 40% full of potholes .
I will gladly buy and formerly Barum
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-16 23:55:01
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre