BMW 320i Msport Tyres

Drive a BMW 320i Msport ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 320i Msport
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (90) 94% 85% 90% 89% 86% 87% 88% 88% 794,635
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Nokian Z G2 (30) 88% 89% 86% 84% 80% 83% 81% 84% 464,400
Maxxis Victra Sport 5 (4) 88% 85% 83% 85% 0% 83% 80% 84% 7,687
Yokohama Advan Sport V105S (10) 89% 86% 86% 75% 74% 73% 92% 82% 142,503
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (154) 89% 86% 84% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,413,323
Continental Sport Contact 3 (238) 87% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,130,337
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74% 74% 76% 1,643,400
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (117) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71% 76% 75% 1,453,372
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (72) 87% 81% 80% 78% 57% 74% 58% 74% 604,626
Goodyear EfficientGrip (119) 77% 66% 61% 58% 69% 71% 52% 65% 1,454,267
Autogrip P308 (20) 72% 62% 61% 54% 61% 68% 56% 62% 85,018
Accelera Alpha (127) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (132) 72% 53% 55% 49% 56% 32% 29% 49% 2,066,852
Haida HD919 (8) 37% 27% 29% 27% 36% 21% 20% 28% 22,820

BMW 320i Msport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Yokohama Parada Spec 2 given 99% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
Glad i bought these they are so good the car feels great, they were on offer and much cheaper than eagle f1 i had previously.
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-06 19:22:28
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 91% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Fantastic grip in wet of dry but over 120mph the tyers get very noisy and ive been drivibg on snow for a week a grip is not bad.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-01 00:57:26
Writing about the Nokian Z G2 given 91% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 easy going miles
I mounted the Nokian ZG2 this spring on my BMW 3-series with different sizes 225/40/18 front and 255/35/18 rear.
I took them for the great price and the flattering reviews found online.
Aesthetically they are very beautiful, very knobbly and make good their actual width.
On the road with the dry are really great, very precise and really impossible to undermine the power of my car.
I used them a little wet and, anyway, I would not be a reliable tester as I drive really carefully on slippery road.
After 3,000 km are really really happy with the purchase and buy another one.
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-22 05:22:39
Writing about the Maxxis Victra Sport 5 given 87% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 687 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-23 13:55:07
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 85% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
My brother used to swear by the older Sessanta on his car so I thought I'd give these newer Vorti a try. I used these on a rear wheel drive car. The side wall looks good, offers lip protection and is not rounded like some other brands. I only had them on the car for 8 months then sold my wheels with the tyres on. After 8 months and about 7000 miles they still had 6-7mm on them so wear rate looks very good. I can't fault them. I never lost traction in both the wet and dry. I put Goodyear on my new wheels and the Goodyear give a smoother, quieter and more comfortable ride. The Goodyear aren't expensive so I prefer them but if the Vredestein come up at a good price in future I would consider them again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-03 13:17:10
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Sport V105S given 82% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
I used these on the front of a rear wheel drive car (rears were a different brand). I like the way these sit on the wheel. The side wall was straight and flush with the wheel instead of rounded like some other brands. I only had them on the car for 8 months (so can't comment on wear) then sold my wheels with the tyres on. Everything about them was good. Although my previous Continental gave me better confidence in the wet, the Yokohama didn't slip or slide either. In the dry they felt better than the Continental so not worth paying the premium price for Continental. I put Goodyear on my new wheels and the Goodyear give a smoother, quieter and more comfortable ride as well as better steering response. The Goodyear aren't as expensive as Continental so if the Goodyear and Yokohama are a similar price I would go for Goodyear. All in all if the Yokohama come up at a good price in future I would definitely buy them again. I've had a good experience with some older Yokohama pattern years ago too.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-03 13:05:34
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 80% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
I have tried all premium brands and Continental and Goodyear are my favourites. I've used the older Sport Contact 2 and 3 and loved them. Unfortunately I didn't have these 5P on my car for long as I ended up changing the wheels but for the few months they were on there they didn't disappoint. Definitely one of the best tyres I've used for grip. I had Sport Contact 6 on the other axle and they were also great. I like to try new tyres but will always buy Continental too.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-02 10:40:10
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 73% (255-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 35000 average miles
I drive a BMW 320i sport pack. these were my first set as i was looking for a good budget tyre. Read the reviews and they looked great. Handles well in the dry thought i feel i could have pushed my car harder in the corners with my BMW sports suspension but very happy with the dry grip never let go and in the wet. Done about 35000km on the rear tyres and need changing. The front tyres 35000km and still have plenty of life not even half of the tread gone, remember my car is rear wheel drive so that why. Had some tyre noise but its probably due to the flat spot i found on my one rear tyre. I am thinking of buying these again. Considered yokohama advan sport but weat rate seems too high and percentage buy again on the reviews too low.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-03 10:27:29
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip given 71% (255-40-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 100 spirited miles
Recommended by friend, and the price was reasonable.

Quiet, smooth, soft and comfort.

Not enough grip in take off, braking power took much longer than potenza R050.

Wet grip is acceptable.

Would I recommend? Yes.
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-25 15:10:59
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 70% (255-30-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 9000 spirited miles
These were one of the best tyres I've ever had but also the worst tyres for wear. I've used Michelin, Goodyear and Pirelli previously which all lasted a lot longer than the Continentals. The Continentals gave me great confidence in both the wet and dry but I suppose with the grip it sacrifices wear. It hasn't even been a year since I had them on and they are close to the markers and I'm sure they'll need replacing when it reaches a year. Saying that, I have got the SportContact2 on the front of my car (which is rear wheel drive) and they have been on there 2 years and are only half worn. I do about 10k a year. In terms of performance they have been great. If you can afford to change your tyres quickly, go for them, but if you want your tyres to last long then these are not for you and just for that reason I won't be buying these again and probably will give the newer SportContact5 a miss too.
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-13 18:13:43
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement