BMW 325 coupe Tyres

Drive a BMW 325 coupe? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 325 coupe
BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 (12) 91% 96% 88% 88% 89% 94% 96% 92% 23,200
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (51) 88% 90% 86% 79% 91% 90% 91% 87% 359,525
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Falken Azenis FK510 (61) 91% 89% 86% 85% 78% 78% 87% 85% 538,071
General Altimax Sport (25) 81% 80% 81% 78% 87% 81% 84% 82% 209,917
Michelin Pilot Sport (39) 92% 82% 86% 81% 73% 76% 80% 81% 512,375
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81% 88% 81% 292,536
Toyo NanoEnergy 3 (16) 83% 72% 75% 79% 80% 83% 82% 79% 214,265
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (117) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71% 76% 75% 1,453,372
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (132) 72% 53% 55% 49% 56% 32% 29% 49% 2,066,852
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429
BCT S800 (81) 51% 30% 39% 38% 60% 32% 25% 39% 380,496
Fullrun HP199 (74) 47% 27% 32% 32% 55% 27% 24% 35% 478,451
Firenza ST05 A (2) 35% 10% 35% 20% 20% 35% 10% 24% 1,500

BMW 325 coupe Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Yokohama Parada Spec 2 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
BMW E46 Coupe my ratings are as they are on the road outstanding, if for a track day then no dont bother unless its a very very small car if track days or ultimate grip is wanted give federal 595rsr a try or better still nankang ns2-r . federal & nankang are 30-40quid a tyre more so not worth it if on road as these yokohama parada spec 2 are great for the road at only 90quid a tyre 225/40/18 square setup.
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-02 20:04:11
Writing about the BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 given 90% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Wow... Surprised to be honest.
Bought these tyres because I found them for a great price (210 euro fitted for a set of 4).
Broke them in by driving around town, shorter journeys up to 50km.
After about 400km, I embarked on a 1000+km journey across Slovakia, Austria and Germany. Weather was shit, everything from snow, rain to wind and ice.
The tyres handled the cold, wet and snowy conditions very well. Bombing down the autobahn at 210 km/h in the rain felt really stable.
Road them a bit on dry roads since then and what can I say. You feel that these are winter tyres designed for wet and snowy conditions. By no means are they bad in the dry, just don't expect them behave like the Pilot Sports 4s.
I would definately buy again, for the price they are unbeatable.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-17 17:41:42
Writing about the General Altimax Sport given 90% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-25 16:19:24
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-23 00:43:10
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 90% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Rock solid tyres..Great on a BMW coupe.Handling is superb, the price is decent. Front tyres have lasted over 30000 miles,rear tyres around 20000. I have bought 2 sets of these and will buy them again as long as I own the car
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-30 19:00:49
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I have these tires on my bmw 325i e36.... they are good. The stick my bmw on the road very very good. On wet conditions are good also but do not force your luck !! I have 205/40/r17 with super sport shocks and springs...so comfort is out of this discussion, anyway my bmw have rear drive traction so it is dangerous...but anyway.... to a scale from 1 to 10 i give them 8. This is my personal opinion.
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-23 07:56:08
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 79% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
This tyre is excellent in the wet and dry, I have read reviews in which these tyres have lost out to the bigger brands on the dry tests but I think in normal operation these differences are so small very few people will ever notice the difference between a Falken and Continental. They do have a lot of grip but can feel a little plastic on the limit.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-19 16:53:19
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport given 71% (225-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-25 15:30:18
Writing about the Avon Ice Touring ST given 67% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Just bought 4 for my bmw, they are really good on snow! with the traction control on and off.. I was equally impressed on the wet! i just can't get them to lose grip! On the other hand, despite the 94 (reinforced) load index, i must say that they are quite unstable in windy conditions! I would strongly advise anyone to set the pressure higher than regular..
overall a good winter tyre for the money!
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-05 14:22:42
Writing about the Toyo NanoEnergy 3 given 61% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 4000 spirited miles
Overall not a bad tyre. Had this tyre on my BMW e92 325i coupe and Toyota Estima 2.4 for almost a year. Dry grip was overall good, but the wet grip is a scary experience when emergency break. Wear is one of the good stuffs this tyre got, thus the comfor is slightly compromised. I wont say I will buy again for my BMW due to my spiritual driving character.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-27 06:15:36
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre