BMW 325i M Sport Tyres

Drive a BMW 325i M Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 325i M Sport
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 ZP (2) 95% 95% 95% 90% 80% 80% 95% 90% 32,000
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (154) 93% 91% 86% 88% 76% 82% 81% 85% 1,537,023
Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 (28) 94% 72% 91% 91% 70% 75% 91% 84% 166,100
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (56) 88% 83% 80% 76% 86% 85% 85% 83% 526,200
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (138) 91% 88% 83% 79% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,598,123
Continental Sport Contact 6 (41) 93% 93% 87% 82% 55% 81% 69% 80% 164,265
Continental SportContact 2 SSR Run Flat (6) 90% 83% 83% 85% 70% 72% 75% 80% 110,000
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (49) 90% 79% 86% 84% 67% 78% 74% 80% 393,670
GT Radial Champiro HPX (11) 87% 87% 87% 86% 70% 68% 71% 80% 115,000
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (155) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,425,323
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,145,558
Nexen N8000 (74) 80% 75% 69% 66% 68% 79% 71% 73% 536,342
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Continental Sport Contact 3 SSR Run flat (25) 82% 72% 70% 72% 68% 55% 54% 68% 312,086
Achilles ATR Sport 2 (29) 76% 48% 67% 66% 79% 71% 62% 67% 161,812
Continental Sport Contact 5 SSR Runflat (18) 89% 77% 77% 71% 41% 63% 51% 67% 156,717
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (143) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64% 54% 67% 2,099,560
Fullrun HP177 (2) 70% 40% 60% 55% 60% 55% 80% 60% 20,000
Accelera PHI (128) 70% 47% 55% 54% 67% 59% 53% 58% 1,140,962
Fullrun HP199 (74) 47% 27% 32% 32% 55% 27% 24% 35% 478,451

BMW 325i M Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Toyo Proxes T1 Sport given 99% (235-35-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
I put these on to replace the Bridgestone RE050 run flats. I find that these tyres absorb the road bumps far better than the Bridgestones, although that could be because these are not runflats. I find them to grip as good or better than the Bridgestones, with good steering feedback. Maybe the BMW is better insulated to sound, but I certainly don't find them to be noisy (as some people have suggested) in fact I think that on some road surfaces that these are quieter than the run flats. I cannot complain about wear either. I have about 15,000 klm's on them and they are hardly showing much wear at all. All up I'm extremely happy with them and would buy again
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-09 08:12:56
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 given 99% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Absolutely phenomenal level of dry grip for a road tyre. Improved the handling, road comfort & feedback at high speeds over previous Bridgestones & Michellin Pilots. Wet grip is excellent clears water well, but I never push my car in the wet & drive according to road, weather condition.

The wear is good 15000 miles & over 4mm even wear. Although I have switched the fronts to the rear after 10000 miles.

Would recommend to anyone as they feel incredibly safe.

tyre reviewed on 2012-07-19 23:59:09
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 97% (255-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
These tyres replace my Bridgestone potenza re50 run flats. This change has transformed the car by improving the handling , less road noise, better grip at speed on corners , wet grip fantastic .These tyres are not run flats but i have had the confidence to make the change , I did loads of research over 6 months and have not had any reason to regret my choice .The only small issue is the loss of the pin sharp steering you get with run flats ,but you soon adapt and enjoy the other benifits of the Michelin pilot sport 4 .
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-16 15:02:26
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 97% (255-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Fantastic mid range tyre, rears got a little noisy toward the end of their life.
Otherwise, loads of grip in the wet and dry. Cool tread pattern too
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-23 21:04:33
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 93% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 12000 easy going miles
Very good tyres, sure will buy again, but wondering Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2, must be superb!
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-16 09:02:09
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 93% (265-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-30 18:01:58
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 90% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
After spending a fortune on different tyres to try to correct bad tram lining and bumps upsetting the cars composure, some internet research on BMW forums etc led me to these. I'd tried conti 3 michelin ps3 and some Falken 453. All terrible. Seems BMW 3 series especially are very tyre sensitive. Asymmetric tyres don't suit these cars. Stiff side walls do nothing but upset the ride. The hankook v12s with their directional design and compliant side walls are just the job. No more tram lining, compliant comfortable ride on rough roads, quiet and fantastic grip wet and dry. Ok, so the softer side walls arn't the last word in pin sharp steering, but that makes for a less highly strung drive. My car has the m sport set up so handling is sharp anyway. To sum it up, these tyres are just right for my car and I'm sure many others. Good performance and quality at a v reasonable price. Defiantly recommend them.
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-01 20:32:15
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 6 given 90% (255-30-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Had these tyres replace the Bridgestone potenza runflats I had on the car and they seem to soak up the road better and really quiet on the motorway, where I live there are pot holes everywhere and owning a car that I have is known for alloys cracking, these tyres soak up potholes and have shown no sign of letting the alloys crack, always wanted continentals and I’m glad I paid the price for them. 100% worth buying.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-17 15:28:06
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 SSR Runflat given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
2005 BMW E90 325i originally had Bridgestones, terrible tram lining and very hard ride, changed to Conti SC 3, much better, and the Conti SC 5 are even better, the first run flats I have used that actually feel as if they have some measure of comfort, less rumble and fidgeting over any rough surface. Very pleased, new so cannot comment on wear. Tread depth 7mm measured from new.
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-09 20:19:54
Writing about the Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 given 86% (265-30-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Excellent tyre for the price, bought them apprehensively due to the cheap price but have been pleasantly surprised in the short time I have had them on the car. Side walls a little soft, but otherwise cannot fault them.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-08 13:08:33
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre