tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

BMW 520d Tyres

Drive a BMW 520d? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 520d
Nokian WR A3 (43) 95% 96% 95% 93% 94% 94% 95% 94% 253,220
Dunlop SP Winter Sport M3 ROF (3) 90% 90% 93% 97% 87% 97% 100% 93% 57,000
Nokian WR (8) 76% 91% 79% 76% 88% 79% 95% 83% 105,700
Maxxis MA Z4S Victra (13) 88% 77% 82% 80% 75% 79% 85% 81% 212,400
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (95) 85% 76% 77% 77% 75% 79% 75% 78% 831,559
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (28) 85% 78% 77% 75% 78% 75% 75% 77% 294,300
Continental Sport Contact 3 (182) 89% 81% 83% 78% 63% 77% 71% 77% 2,515,361
Avon ZV5 (80) 84% 81% 78% 78% 68% 76% 76% 77% 986,020
Jinyu YU61 (15) 83% 70% 74% 67% 78% 76% 79% 75% 38,100
Continental Sport Contact 3 SSR Run flat (14) 84% 76% 76% 72% 80% 64% 61% 73% 103,031
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (155) 85% 71% 76% 74% 66% 62% 61% 71% 2,522,193
Continental Sport Contact 2 (191) 84% 74% 75% 70% 60% 66% 60% 70% 3,545,767
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (71) 75% 61% 67% 61% 80% 69% 57% 67% 1,656,926
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (18) 76% 72% 63% 61% 70% 62% 59% 66% 74,450
Nitto NT555 (3) 67% 60% 60% 63% 53% 53% 60% 60% 26,000
Dunlop SP Sport 01 ROF (6) 70% 58% 57% 57% 50% 42% 42% 54% 112,000

BMW 520d Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian WR A3 given 100% (225-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2013-01-10 21:33:09
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 97% (265-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Since I have upgraded to 19's and these tyres come with the car I must admit they are much better then the OEM Pirelli run flats. The run flats were a harsh and hard ride but I suppose they are designed that way.

The CSC2 are superb it’s been dry for a couple of weeks now and they are awesome turn in sharp the tyres offer loads of grip and give confidence when pushed to limit. Everyday cruising they are perfect and have low road noise. We did have a dribble last weekend and I managed to get them up and running and to be honest they felt superb handling was excellent in the wet and under heavy braking these tyres did not let me down.

So all in all an excellent tyre wet and dry I have not had them on long enough to comment on wear but over 10k and ill be happy.
Posted at 2011-05-23 16:22:41
Writing about the Nokian WR given 94% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
These tyres transformed my BMW 5series from one of the worst cars in winter to one that goes to places where only 4 wheel drives dare go- fantastic- get yourself a 2nd hand set of smaller rims and get these on, you will not be disappointed, Also got some Nanking winters for my wives 1 series which are nowhere near as good
Posted at 2013-01-20 18:38:40
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 92% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
Fitted these three to my BMW 520D and am really impressed. Road holding is great and there is really good steering feedback through the bends. Turn in is crisp and the tyres really impart a sense of safety.

Grip is good in both wet and dry conditions and I am pleased to report that road noise is very quiet indeed.
Ride is very comfortable as well. Overall this is a very good quality tyre that matches the characteristics of my BMW very well. Good value as well with 50% off second tyre deals available in the high st.
Posted at 2013-05-01 13:22:18
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo given 90% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Have these on my BMW 520D and cover around 20,000 miles per year, no complaints at all - handle well in all weather and wear incredibly slowly on mix of urban and motorway driving. Definitely buy again.
Posted at 2012-07-24 14:55:33
Writing about the Jinyu YU61 given 89% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2013-05-30 08:32:18
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 86% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Put these on my BMW 520D 2008 in stead of the normal run flat tyres. Best thing that I have done. The ride is quieter and more comfortable and there appears to be no difference in the road performance. No more tram lining on dodgy roads which is a pleasant bonus. The tyres are good value for money. I went for them because they were rated one of the quietest tyres and because of the modest price.
Posted at 2012-05-29 20:03:48
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle NCT5 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 80000 average miles
Rear tyres lasted 42,000 before replacement and I wish i hadn't listened to the person who persuaded me that Bridgestone were much quieter & better grip ...didn't make a blind bit of difference, except that the Bridgestones wore out inside 30,000.
Front tyres have just passed 80,000 miles and 4mm of tread left, but I do 70% of miles straight line at motorway limits.
Incidentally, I have had punctures (and repairs) on both of the front run-flats and they are perfectly fine ...Hi Q is the place to go.
Posted at 2010-12-01 20:32:17
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 83% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
I don't hang around in my car, so totally trust how it holds on the road. Great tyre for grip and stopping. A bit disappointed with the wear on the back two, only 8,000miles or 10 months, front two are still ok for now. However after looking at cost of all others and reviews, replacing back 2 with the same again.
Posted at 2012-12-20 22:51:48
Writing about the Dunlop SP Winter Sport M3 ROF given 83% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 31000 spirited miles
Very good tyres, got 4 used one by buying used rims for winter, then I bought them brand new, and they are wonderful in snow.

Love their progressiveness on wet road.

I'll buy them again with no doubt
Posted at 2011-04-19 22:29:02
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: