BMW 528i SE manual saloon Tyres

Drive a BMW 528i SE manual saloon? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 528i SE manual saloon
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (71) 87% 83% 82% 83% 79% 79% 80% 82% 739,465
Sportiva Compact (5) 90% 78% 76% 72% 66% 74% 74% 76% 57,000
Michelin Primacy HP (194) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,267,594
Continental WinterContact TS 810 (5) 76% 70% 76% 56% 58% 76% 68% 69% 71,000
Sailun Atrezzo SH402 (11) 69% 53% 61% 61% 55% 64% 46% 58% 266,100

BMW 528i SE manual saloon Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun given 89% (225-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Very good tyres. Relatively hard compound, so they last well. However this longer life does make the tyre loose a small amount of wet grip compared to some tyres which use softer compounds. The tyres are comfortable and give a good ride, but they are not the quietest tyres, especially on rougher surfaces. In my size they were around half the price of Michelin Primacy HP but they give similar performance.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-07 21:14:42
Writing about the Sportiva Compact given 86% (235-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 easy going miles
The review is about Sportiva SUPER Z+ for all those of you who wonder to buy them or not! Do it!.Awesome tyre with a good price bought them for 50 euro each!The grip is far than good on dry and wet asphalt.Quiet tyre.The only minus is the bord is abit weak and soft and if you drive on a road with holes you have to be more than carefull because they might get damaged.Overall i recomend them if you drive 15/20k km a year and change them every 3/4 years.
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-03 07:24:16
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 46% (225-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
These came fitted to my car when I bought it. Considering how expensive they are I think they are pretty poor. They have poor wet grip and wear fast. I think I will replace with something cheaper when the time comes, as many cheaper tyres perform better,
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-08 18:03:08
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 810 given 33% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 easy going miles
The only thing worse than these tires in snow and ice, which i why i purchased them, is Continental's customer service. try something else
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-16 19:12:39
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo SH402 given 23% (225-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Absolute rubbish. Bought a pair to go on rear of my BMW 5 series and it ruined a great car. They had less grip in the dry than the old bald tyres had in the wet. Just driving normally makes the stability control light flash. Have to be VERY careful in the wet. Dangerous and shouldn't be allowed to sell them. I didn't save any money either as they are now worn out in less than a year and I don't do a high mileage. If you enjoy driving at all AVOID THESE TYRES!
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-08 22:04:37
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement