BMW 530D Tyres

Drive a BMW 530D? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 530D
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (121) 96% 87% 90% 86% 83% 83% 90% 88% 986,389
Dunlop Winter Sport 5 (27) 90% 90% 82% 84% 86% 82% 88% 88% 192,000
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (147) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85% 88% 87% 2,662,853
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Nokian NRY (2) 70% 90% 85% 85% 90% 75% 95% 84% 15,025
Hankook Icebear W440 (5) 82% 86% 80% 78% 82% 88% 88% 83% 26,450
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 Performance (9) 86% 88% 74% 76% 88% 87% 80% 83% 100,000
Continental Sport Contact 6 (41) 93% 93% 87% 82% 55% 81% 69% 80% 164,265
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,145,558
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (63) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86% 90% 77% 725,444
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (74) 86% 81% 79% 78% 56% 74% 58% 73% 614,626
Nexen N8000 (74) 80% 75% 69% 66% 68% 79% 71% 73% 536,342
Continental Sport Contact 5 (179) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 74% 56% 72% 1,923,448
Fulda Carat Exelero (16) 74% 79% 69% 73% 72% 69% 59% 71% 194,000
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Pirelli P 7 (78) 80% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66% 58% 69% 1,791,753
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (88) 75% 61% 68% 61% 78% 69% 57% 67% 2,031,921
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (143) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64% 54% 67% 2,099,560
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081
Sonar SX2 (12) 69% 58% 60% 56% 85% 68% 63% 66% 112,926
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (58) 74% 65% 64% 60% 65% 62% 52% 63% 1,281,195
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 RFT (10) 65% 56% 66% 66% 67% 65% 55% 63% 254,010
Nordexx NS9000 (10) 73% 57% 59% 57% 73% 60% 60% 63% 40,139
Infinity INF 050 (18) 64% 45% 57% 52% 76% 49% 48% 56% 147,500
Primewell PZ900 (58) 72% 58% 54% 57% 57% 50% 42% 56% 980,274
Dunlop SP Sport 01 ROF (9) 71% 60% 60% 57% 49% 46% 41% 55% 138,000
Falken Azenis FK453 Runflat (2) 65% 60% 30% 70% 45% 65% 45% 54% 11,000
Haida HD921 (32) 60% 43% 48% 47% 49% 39% 32% 45% 196,100
Minerva IcePlus S210 (5) 48% 16% 44% 44% 43% 70% 12% 40% 17,226
Constancy LY566 (1) 30% 10% 40% 10% 40% 50% 10% 27% 2,000

BMW 530D Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop Winter Sport 5 given 100% (225-45-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Excelent tyres
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-12 19:25:34
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 97% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles

After reading the positive comments from this forum, I decided to try these new F! Assy 2. I have always been a Michelin Pilot Sport fan but we all know that although a great tyre, the cost is a major prohibitive factor. Anyway after doing only about 25,000 on the PS2, I decided to try something else, apart from Michelin or Continental. Tried the Dunlop Sportmaxx but the ride was a bit harsh. Had two bad experiences with Pirellis so would not touch them ever again.

These newF! Assy 2 are great!! I just got them fitted today and being new, they are superb to drive on. The ride comfort is excellent and despite it being wet today, the grip was very good. The reason I did not use the word excellent was because the guy told me new tyres have a protective layer over them which would take some time to break into. I ll wait till I have done about 1000 kms before I comment on them again.

But so far, I am very happy with them.

Thank you guys for all your help and feedback. Really appreciate them.

Hopefully, i have found a Michelin Pilot Sport alternative..

Cheers

tyre reviewed on 2011-08-10 12:09:29
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 95% (275-30-19-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 150000 spirited miles
Drive a BMW 5 series which likes to rip through tyres..recently added front to match back and i am blown away how good these are?? i am not joking where i say wet grip is nearly as good as dry grip? Some peopple say these are a mid range tyre but these knock the conti's BMW fit the car with? Early signs on wear is fab, will buy again and certinly recommend? Well done Vredestein.
tyre reviewed on 2010-07-17 18:20:07
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 94% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Had these fitted for about 2000 miles on all four corners so can not comment greatly on wear but still at 8mm all round and can say that they are much quieter and more comfortable than Pirelli P zeros previously fitted. Excellent dry grip and have not let go even when prevoked. Wet grip is very good but I dont drive hard in bad weather but have had no problems on fast motorway roundabouts etc. These tyres feel very safe and at 370 quid compered to over 550 for so called premium brands its a no brainer as to my next tyre choice when renwel times come.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-07 19:42:20
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 93% (225-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 46000 average miles
Car is a late 2003 530D (current model). I deliberately avoided run-flats and low profile. P7's were supplied on the car. I changed the two rear tyres in June 2006 after about 23000 miles. I changed all four in June 2009 at about 45,000 miles. I considered changing to Michelins, but rejected, because I am very satisfied with the P7's, and Michelins were far more expensive. I also have a 320td Compact, which has Michelins, and I found the ride comfort improved slightly after changing from Pirelli P6000's, but I felt there was no need to improve the escellent ride on the 530d
tyre reviewed on 2009-09-03 00:51:45
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 91% (265-35-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
I was highly impressed with these tyres, dry & wet grip was excellent, being able to press on feeling comfortable that the tyres wouldn't let go suddenly. The wear rate was also impressive, even after 10,000 pretty quick miles the fronts had a good 5mm across the width, and the rears were just legal when i sold the car. I shall be replacing the Pirelli P zero's on my XJR with these soon. True they are pricey, but worth it imho.
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-21 18:52:50
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 91% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 11000 spirited miles
After replacing the runflat Dunlops on my 530d with M pakckage and suspension - this was a bliss. Smooth, comfortable, unbelivable grip... It`s like the tires made the car go and corner as it was ment to be - supeb and awesome.
100% win! I used to swear by Bridgestone Potenza`s ,but now Michelin pilot supersport is my new favorite tire :)
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-04 13:35:18
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Really happy with the performance and wear and comfort for half the price of the top brands or BMW run-flats. Give me more confidence when cornering in dry and wet. Even performed admirably through the last 2010 icy winter - previous Continental has zero grip. Much improved noise and comfort compared with the Bridgestones Potenzas or Goodyear NCT5 run flats even for the 98 XL I'm using but can't compare with non run flats. Wear is surprisingly good - best I've had so I gave 10/10. After 15k miles, I still have 4mm left (compared with Continental Premium Contact 2 on a previous car was gone after the same 15k miles). Maybe I notice a touch of vibration for the first few miles after a long stop but it's not a big deal for me and would definitely buy again for the excellent value/performance. Personally I like the unique thread pattern - I think it stands out from the rest in a good way.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-14 00:42:05
Writing about the Nordexx NS9000 given 91% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-09 15:40:08
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme given 90% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
I've had these tyres on my car for around 3000 miles and I have to say there very good, great in the wet, slushy, and what little snow they've been through. Crappy weather is were they seem to excel, they really instill you with confidence in lousy weather. Very quiet at motorway + speeds :), can't comment on wear yet, and I'm removing them at the end of march so the summer wheel/tyres can go back on. The grip in the dry is good but you can feel them struggling if pushed hard. Would definitely recommend and buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2010-02-26 10:55:42
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre