BMW 530i M sport Tyres

Drive a BMW 530i M sport ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 530i M sport
Altenzo Sports Comforter (14) 93% 85% 82% 87% 91% 89% 89% 88% 269,718
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (146) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85% 88% 87% 2,647,853
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Nexen N8000 (74) 80% 75% 69% 66% 68% 79% 71% 73% 536,342
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (200) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,359,928

BMW 530i M sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 100% (265-35-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20 average miles
This are fantastic tyres ,i have got 20k miles out of my rear and i' m down to 3 mm
will defo. buy another set .
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-22 17:21:16
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 99% (275-30-19-W)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 spirited miles
Best tires money can buy!! Exellent
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-10 21:48:39
Writing about the Nexen N8000 given 84% (275-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25 average miles
Great tyres which I would recommend for anyone driving an E60 BMW. Very comfortable and quiet. Great grip in the dry and in wet conditions. My vehicle has nearly 300bhp and these tyres coped very well with the power. I had previously run on Conti's which I must admit are sheer class, particularly in wet conditions but these Nexen Tyres were just as good and for a fraction of the price. The only difference is that with the Conti's, the traction control warning light never engaged but it did on a few occasions with the Nexen's although this was nothing serious to worry about. These tyres suited my vehicle perfectly and were recommended to me by a tyre specialist - he was spot on! Great tyres in terms of wear too with my rear tyres getting nearly 25,000 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-25 21:25:27
Writing about the Altenzo Sports Comforter given 54% (275-30-20-W)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
Well first not a tyre I had ever heard of, came as new already fitted to the new alloys so guess was fitted as part of the wheel tyre package.
I don't do budget never have never will but seeing as these were brand new and could not afford to replace at the time I thought I might as well wear them out first. First the plus points for what is a budget brand these are a very quiet tyre with quite low road noise in all driving conditions. I noticed most of the reviews for these appear to come from overseas were the weather is hot, I guess this is why most people give handling the thumbs up. True on a dry sunny day in the UK these tyres for what they are don't feel to bad fairly positive with dry grip and handle ok as long as you don't push to hard.
Wear wise you cannot complain they do last well but unfortunately this is probably the hard compound composition of the tyre which on a hot sunny day warms up nicely to give you dry road holding.
But wait just before you rush out and buy some. Wet handling is all but lethal my poor car has to be driven like it's on egg shells there is no warning when these tyres just lose grip and break free no warning at all, Traction control works overtime. I have had several close calls on wet or mildly moist roads even nearly losing the back end accelerating in a straight line. Wet breaking is terrible with longer stopping distances than I would care for. In the wet you just don't get any feedback apart from a feeling of UN ease and a tyre you cannot trust.
I can't wait to change these soon and be able to drive the car how it should be with a feeling of confidence and handling to match, going back to my Michelin brand asap going for a set of pilot sport 4s
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-23 00:42:56
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 20% (245-45-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 200 spirited miles
I absolutely hate these tyres. What a waste of my hard earned money.

I did do a little research before buying theses tyres and must admit that most of them weren’t good. But I chose to ignore them and thought maybe they are one of statements out of millions of customer. I thought I would play it safe and by buying runflat tyres for my BMW 530i (272hp) and buy tyres that Blackcircles has BMW recommend/approved logo on it, but boy was I wrong.

Only my two rear tyres needed replacing, but I thought I would change all four tyres to up the performance and handling, so that all four tyres would be in synchronous harmony. But this is now the biggest regret in my life.

Theses tyres are shocking, I have no corner confidence now, they are extremely loud, they tram line, extremely hard ride and have no give what so ever. They also very very bad when the tyres are cold.

And I am confident it is not a problem with my car, as my car handle extremely well before and all four tyres had even wear across them, which means tracking and wheel alignment was fine.

Avoid at all costs.
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-28 13:33:30
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre