BMW 535d M Sport Tyres

Drive a BMW 535d M Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 535d M Sport
Michelin Alpin 5 (13) 87% 96% 88% 77% 86% 94% 94% 89% 92,600
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (28) 92% 88% 90% 87% 89% 82% 82% 87% 83,210
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81% 88% 81% 292,536
Continental Sport Contact 3 (232) 87% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,093,307
Autogrip F107 (123) 57% 28% 44% 37% 59% 50% 28% 43% 1,106,261

BMW 535d M Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Alpin 5 given 91% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 average miles
So much grip and feel in snow, wet roads and dry roads. No vibrations. Perfect winter tyre and well worth the money.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-14 18:03:06
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 71% (275-30-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Good tires. I find them useless in the wet but having a remapped huge torque engine (680nm) I didn't think it would be great. Wear well and grip fantastic in the dry. I would however chose another tire when I buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-26 20:39:03
Writing about the Autogrip F107 given 69% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
i just put a set on my bmw 535d remapped 340bhp great in the dry ok in the wet top of the range tyre for the bmw would cost £200+ these £95 so if they move about in the wet a bit its not the end of the world i have to be pushing on to get them to move in the wet have bridgestones on the rear before these they moved just the same in the wet. i find it hard to believe that these tyres would break away in the wet the way alot of people on here is saying on slower cars :)
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-17 19:39:48
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 given 39% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 average miles
These have moderate performance, but are blighted by two significant problems:
1. They are not round, so vibrate. This can be measured and confirmed on a road force balancer. I have bought 6 so far and still have a vibrating car. Dunlop customer services useless. The car is fine with a different set of tyres fitted, that are round.
2. They are a bit bouncy. It's an odd feeling, but not the end of the world.

In short, if you have a car that is sensitive to out of round tyres like a BMW, avoid these like the plague. I think I will probably have to end up putting them all in the bin (about a grands worth) and buying a different brand.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-14 18:10:31
Writing about the Avon Ice Touring ST given 37% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 average miles
Had these for a second time, and were hugely disappointing. They are poor in snow (compared to Michelin Alpins), very poor in the wet, noisy (constant whine) and only OK in the dry. Worst of all, they vibrated, due to being not round. Had them checked over with a full road force balance - sure enough not round, but just within accepted tolerance. So 20,000 miles of vibration.

Replaced with Michelins, which are 1000 times better.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-14 18:01:04
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre