BMW 535d msport touring Tyres

Drive a BMW 535d msport touring? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 535d msport touring
Continental WinterContact TS830 (30) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91% 97% 90% 144,000
Nokian WR A3 (71) 93% 88% 90% 83% 92% 92% 88% 89% 472,743
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (123) 90% 88% 83% 82% 82% 90% 81% 85% 947,274
Maxxis MA Z4S Victra (15) 90% 78% 82% 80% 79% 80% 86% 82% 218,400
Yokohama W Drive (12) 81% 78% 84% 73% 76% 81% 75% 78% 175,000

BMW 535d msport touring Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian WR A3 given 100% (245-40-18-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
BMW 5 RWD 3.0 diesel, driving high speed in winter Lithuanian coast conditions, usually not to much snow, but ice, wet roads and some snow ocassionaly. Highly recommend A3 for sharp and fast driving in variuos conditions, comfortable as well. I feel confident with these tyres even with rear wheel drive car.
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-04 20:42:53
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 98% (245-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
I had cheap budget crap on when I bought the car I wanted a good set to make the car feel better in the bends and these tyres on the front are 100% improvement from what I had on they are much quite and have more grip in the dry and twice as much grip on the wet I am now looking to change my rear tyres from budget ones was thinking Bridgestones or falken has anyone got recommendations for me to go with I want a non run flat but quite long lasting for the rears as its a e61 and I carry quite a bit of stuff in the back regularly
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-06 21:57:17
Writing about the Maxxis MA Z4S Victra given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 spirited miles
Best budget tyre I've ever had, even works ok in snow. Very good feedback in wet weather and wear is about average.
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-11 17:46:27
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS830 given 87% (245-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Had these tires fitted for just over 1k Miles,
I do a 100 mile a day commute mostly A road and motorway at high speeds.
As soon as the roads begin to get a little moist I have to slow it right down on vends and roundabouts with my Factory fitted Goodyear runflats.
I purchased a new set of Alloys and these tires for a great price as the weather has just started to turn. All I can say is, what a difference to the car, it’s almost as easy to drive the car on the motorway in a storm as it is in the sunshine. The car is stable giving lots of feeling and basically moves the standing water out of the way, it is amazing. The car sticks on roundabouts etc, really really gives me so much confidence, which I never had before with the big Beemer. In the dry when the temps is over 10 degrees ( I have put them on slightly early) the car feels slightly wobbly and less firm, as these are not runflats and are obviously softer.
I can forgive this for the amount of confidence I get in the bad weather.
Actually hope it rains and freezes now when I wake up just to be amazed yet again.
Just as a suggestion, UK drivers, wether you choose these tires or not or are considering winter tires. Don’t delay get them fitted they will literally transform your bad weather driving experience for the better.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-08 18:56:43
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 86% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
I replaced Dunlop runflats with these Asymmetric 3 245/40 R18's and the difference in ride comfort, grip, both wet and dry, and feel was night and day. The only issue I encountered was it took approximately 1500 miles to bed in which for my mileage was a little under two weeks. During this period they were a little skittish and would have the traction control stepping in on occasion where previously it didn't. Once worn in however, they are simply brilliant, much like the Asymmetric 2's I had on my previous car. Economy was up enough to notice a difference, noise was far lower than the runflats and comfort massively increased. I'm a bit surprised the rears need replacing after 15000 miles but that is par for the course when you have 700NM going through the rear apparently (although the fronts still have 5mm left). Despite this for the performance, price and confidence they inspire I'll be replacing them with a new set soon.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-14 19:23:06
Writing about the Yokohama W Drive given 31% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
Had these on my 535d last year, stored over the summer and back on this winter. In temps ranging from 11c to 0c the car is dangerous. Traction control light on the whole time, and like the driver of the 335d Touring, the rear end has no grip and fishtails like mad (that is until t/c cuts in). Genuinely think that these are the most dangerous tyres I have ever had.
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-06 22:06:26
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre