BMW X3 2.0d Sport Tyres

Drive a BMW X3 2.0d Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW X3 2.0d Sport
Kumho Crugen HP91 (8) 94% 93% 91% 94% 69% 93% 80% 88% 55,000
Michelin Latitude Alpin (3) 93% 87% 80% 83% 93% 80% 97% 88% 72,000
Uniroyal AllSeasonExpert (4) 78% 90% 78% 80% 93% 83% 75% 86% 41,800
Michelin CrossClimate (107) 89% 87% 85% 81% 86% 92% 88% 82% 1,314,939
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (138) 91% 88% 83% 79% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,598,123
Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue (28) 88% 76% 76% 72% 87% 76% 65% 77% 568,389
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (122) 84% 74% 73% 75% 73% 75% 66% 74% 1,619,302
Pirelli Scorpion STR (26) 83% 72% 76% 77% 68% 71% 67% 73% 834,761
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (118) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65% 58% 68% 2,355,656
Pirelli PZero Rosso (108) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62% 54% 66% 1,298,806
Kumho Ecsta STX KL12 (3) 70% 47% 63% 60% 70% 80% 63% 65% 28,000
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx ROF (9) 82% 71% 66% 66% 48% 67% 43% 63% 127,212
Michelin Pilot HX MXM4 (9) 77% 59% 70% 62% 54% 77% 42% 63% 244,000
Multirac Mul Comfort (1) 30% 30% 70% 60% 0% 70% 0% 52% 1,500

BMW X3 2.0d Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 91% (225-60-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 easy going miles
have had these on my car for 18 thousand miles over 14 months, they are still as surefooted as when new, have driven in 7cms of snow with no issues even up a fairly steep hill, they are comfortable, quiet, hard wearing and dependable.. I estimate I have around 12-18 k miles left before I need to replace them (same again)
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-28 06:07:46
Writing about the Uniroyal AllSeasonExpert given 91% (235-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
A lot better than my old pirelli scorpion tyres beter handling better grip on wet roads braking distance as well short than on pireli.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-13 13:35:02
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 88% (225-60-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
I'm reviewing the tyre as i have a BMW X3 & i have moved from Pirelli Run Flats to the cross climate.
What a difference they have made to the car, quieter, far less jittery and i feel more comfortable now winter is about to take hold.
OK i dont do a lot of snow driving, as i live in the east midlands (water is the problem at the moment) but its nice to know if we do get some of the white stuff i'll be ready for it.
Overall i'm very pleased ... also got a 10% off deal at black circles making the tryes £50 cheaper than the run flats.
I cant really see any RF all season tyres. Im 100% happy ive made the switch
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-13 14:01:44
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 86% (245-50-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 38000 average miles
My (2013) X3 xDrive 2.0d came with these tyres - just about to replace all 4 after 38k miles. Comfortable and quiet ride. Will replace with Goodyear EfficientGrip tyres as their label shows greater fuel efficiency (B instead of the Cinturato's C), the same wet grip grade (B) and lower noise (68dB vs the Pirelli's 71dB). Fingers crossed they live up to the good reviews.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-31 11:08:32
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion STR given 84% (235-55-17-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-05-08 21:58:34
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Alpin given 83% (235-55-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Excellent grip in snow.Very good grip in wet and dry conditions.A little bit noisy after 10000 km (as most of Michelin tyres).An excellent solution for all seasons especially in winter conditions with no compromises in dry roads.
I will buy them again...
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-24 10:49:07
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 81% (245-35-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 easy going miles
Had Pirelli's from new. Wore quickly and were sloppy in handling. Goodyears are much better. I feel more in control and know what the cars doing. Also quieter on rough roads can't fault them just need to test as weather gets colder.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-18 11:39:56
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion STR given 79% (235-55-17-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 44000 average miles
Very good tyre. Had these on my X3 since new and they are now on 44K and they still all have a tad over 3mm left. The other surprising thing is they are really good in the snow (unlike the Bridgestone original fit on my last X3!). Only point to note is as the tread gets low they get a little noisier but I can live with that. Will buy again.

tyre reviewed on 2012-10-09 20:41:23
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 01 given 78% (235-50-18-V)
Driving on mostly town for 276000 average miles
I was diappointed at the wear(28000 and probably 2000 miles left before chnage),as I have had 32K miles from Continental tyres on a Range Rover, a much heavier car,Judging by feedback on these, they are probably a good buy currently quoted ?604 for four tyres fitted and balanced.
tyre reviewed on 2010-01-14 14:22:56
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 40000 average miles
Had two sets P7 each last about 20,000 miles - work well in summer, perhaps not so good in the Wet - Fine as a summer tire.
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-12 14:44:26
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre