Chevrolet 2012 Cruze Tyres

Drive a Chevrolet 2012 Cruze? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Chevrolet 2012 Cruze
Falken Eurowinter HS01 (13) 90% 92% 90% 73% 86% 86% 96% 90% 28,670
Dunlop Winter Sport 5 (27) 90% 90% 82% 84% 86% 82% 88% 88% 192,000
Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200 (19) 78% 89% 80% 81% 81% 84% 87% 83% 198,515
Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus (10) 83% 81% 82% 82% 77% 79% 83% 81% 101,000
Kenda KAISER KR20 (58) 65% 46% 54% 54% 71% 55% 49% 56% 437,012
Primewell PS830 (11) 56% 50% 42% 50% 41% 51% 27% 45% 79,200

Chevrolet 2012 Cruze Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken Eurowinter HS01 given 100% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4970 average miles
It has the best performance in wet. You will not need to slow down in aqua. I used it in -10 Celcius degree icy road with no problem at 24-50mile per hour. At 100 mile per hour and above the road sound start and 111mile per hour it becomes unstable in dry road. After 4970 mile it weared 0,4mm. In my opinion it's very very good tyre to price.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-31 11:06:46
Writing about the Dunlop Winter Sport 5 given 97% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Its perfect winter tire overall. Bit soft walls when temperature is above 10C there for 9 for handling but when under, then is almost perfect. Grip on snow/ice is amazing very similar to Conti 850 I use to have, but Conti is good for max two seasons or 10.000 miles after that is meah. We will see how dunlop ws5 perform after while.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-29 19:53:30
Writing about the Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus given 88% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
I had continental premium contact 5 on 205/65R15, then I changed the rims with Dunlop Maxx 050+, I can say there is a huge difference in handling for Dunlop but braking performance is slightly lower than Continental.

Summary:
Handling & Cornering: Excellent
Braking: Average

Note: I'm driving on dry roads.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-18 19:40:01
Writing about the Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200 given 81% (215-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 32000 average miles
Good compromise between price and performance. They lasted 2 year and 32000 miles. Very good aquaplanning resistance. I hardly noticed any difference of behaviour between very cold and hot conditions. On the third winter perhaps some grip may be lost. I tryed them only once in light snow and they performed very safely . I would reccomend these tyres if a particular performance is not needed.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-12 01:26:14
Writing about the Primewell PS830 given 0% (215-60-16-S)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 easy going miles
I bought used 2012 Chevrolet Cruze with all maintenance done at the dealer as the records shown. Although, my Cruze came with this tires on. They look new but are bad already. I had suspension, wheel bearing, wheel alignment, and tire balance check by professionals at the Autotire to know that everything is fine and this is a piece of JUNK tires. The problems I am having with it includes but not limited to: cupping, noise, and improper tread wear. STAY AWAY FROM THIS BRAND, PRIMEWELL.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-01 01:25:20
Writing about the Kenda KAISER KR20 given 0% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
It is an Aggressive tread design that provides excellent traction and management These tires have big or thick Shoulder lugs for grasping the road for cornering grip and also a sleek face that is broad. Evacuating water is usually not a effective point of this type of tire. They are Made out of a milder rubber Chemical that assists grip but wears out fast. Functionality Kenda Tires are usually short lived.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-15 06:48:39
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre