Chevrolet Silverado 2500 Tyres

Drive a Chevrolet Silverado 2500? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Chevrolet Silverado 2500
Cooper Discoverer ATR (11) 85% 74% 73% 64% 74% 76% 79% 75% 75,236
Radar RCX8 (1) 80% 70% 40% 60% 80% 70% 70% 67% 8,000
Goodride SA05 (18) 75% 69% 69% 66% 76% 38% 48% 63% 250,776
Hifly VIGOROUS AT601 (11) 70% 64% 63% 59% 51% 55% 51% 59% 125,307
BCT S800 (79) 52% 31% 39% 38% 60% 32% 25% 40% 378,496
BCT S900 (5) 54% 32% 42% 28% 28% 46% 22% 36% 15,200

Chevrolet Silverado 2500 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Cooper Discoverer ATR given 73% (275-70-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 31000 spirited miles
Bought my Chevy truck with these on fairly new, never seen them before. In awe at how much pounding they took. I was hitting curbs, driving over ugly looking rocks and the tires had no problems. The tires are 6+ years old and I've done 3kkm road trips with no problems. For this alone I am getting another set. Alas I managed to drive straight over a bottle and get a nasty puncture, which while mended makes me think the tires are getting old enough to swap.
tyre reviewed on 2015-07-17 02:48:02
Writing about the Hifly VIGOROUS AT601 given 70% (265-75-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 10 average miles
OK, here is the good with the bad.
The good is that they are a decent tire at a great price. They are air pressure sensitive but the ride is good with 45 PSI front and 40 PSI rear for my P/U empty. Note: you must air up to haul a load (80 PSI). I drive about 60% city, 30% highway and 10% off off road (Ca. desert). Tires work very well at the right air pressure in the desert (35-30 PSI). Just returned from a 90 mile off road trip over 2 days and never even hinted of getting stuck (sand & rocks etc).
The bad is that they are very noisy on the road, are cupping a little and are wearing fast. I am guessing they will be worn out at around 30K miles or so. On road handling is only OK. I might buy them again because of the price.
By the way do not ever buy Michelin truck tires. Before the Hifly's I has a set of Michelin LTX tires and 3 out of 4 had bad tread separation on the same trip with 50% tread remaining. After 2 weeks of jumping through hoops with Michelin they voided my warranty saying it was because I had Armor-all on the tires. That's right the excuse was because i had Armor-all on the tires. Went up their chain of command and they all refused to honor the warranty. The tire rep at Allen Tire said Michelin tire never honors a warranty - period.
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-30 05:08:38
Writing about the Radar RCX8 given 67% (265-75-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 average miles
Good tires for the price was surprised how good they handle in wet weather ok in the snow
i dont have alot of miles on them but look like they will last as long as a bf goodrich they seem to be a soft tire
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-13 01:45:57
Writing about the BCT S900 given 41% (225-75-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 200 average miles
These were 8 ply trailer tires BCT JK 42 ST 225 75R15 In less than 6 months of very limited use (under 900 miles) I had a tire "peel" off the casing. Showed it to the dealer, pointing out there was no contact with the fender or cuts on the rubber. He said it was "normal" sometimes with trailer tires to do that and sent it to the distributor who offered me $25.00 towards a new tire. I am pulling horse worth thousands of dollars and every other tire manufactuer laughed when I told them that answer. Definitely do not stand behind their tires. Wouldn't risk my familys safety with their product
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-24 20:46:02
Writing about the Goodride SA05 given 40% (265-65-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
these opinions are bias to those that do not drive their vehicle. these came with the truck i bought. on dry they break way faster than even bald mud tires do. in the rain if you accelerate faster than a leaf on the wind they break free, and they vibrate like no tomorrow even after 4 different tire shops try to balance them. cheap garbage for those on a budget. and those that say they perform like top line tires, never owned top line tires...ever. these knockoff versions of tires do not perform in mild mud with gravel bottom and even worse at highway speed with water on the road, hydroplaned so much i have had to drive 30 km under, of which even the cheapest BF tire never had issues with. They look good and under 50k you wouldn't know they weren't high quality, hit the road for more than 60k a day and use em around the farm and you curse them for the vibration, noise, and unreliability in varying conditions
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-25 04:11:16
Writing about the BCT S800 given 10% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 90 easy going miles
Pure junk 3000 miles my 2 rears separate and no one in my city can warranty them...
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-20 13:58:43
Writing about the Hifly VIGOROUS AT601 given 10% (265-70-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 40 easy going miles
I purchased four of these tires and all four separated with less than 10,000 miles, worst tire I have ever used.
Purchased them at Tire Kingdom who refused to stand behind the tire, just tried to sell me other brands after
The third and fourth tire separated. I'm gonna seek legal counsel about what can be done.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-24 02:26:09
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre