Chrysler Crossfire Tyres

Drive a Chrysler Crossfire ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Chrysler Crossfire
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (113) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,141,558
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (41) 82% 74% 77% 74% 76% 74% 73% 76% 543,510
Landsail LS988 (35) 75% 51% 58% 54% 72% 67% 53% 62% 168,032
Accelera PHI (118) 70% 48% 56% 55% 68% 60% 55% 59% 1,060,362
BCT S600 (4) 50% 23% 28% 30% 55% 33% 15% 33% 10,130

Chrysler Crossfire Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Landsail LS988 given 97% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
I was concerned when I saw some of the comments about these tyres, particularly as I had just returned from having two fitted to the front of my Chrysler Crossfire.

I've subsequently spent time looking hard for problems, but honestly can't fault them!!

The dry grip is good, and as a direct result of the reviews on here I've pushed it on some cold and wet roundabouts just to see what happens, even deliberately trying to provoke under-steer has not caused any problems at all.

When you consider that my car is rear wheel drive and has 215bhp trying to push the front straight on, it means the tyres are doing an excellent job.

The car feels sure footed and I am happy with them.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-24 14:15:10
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 86% (285-35-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 90000 spirited miles
No, I did not get 90,000 miles from these. Well, I did, that that was five sets of them. I guess you could say I like these tires. In the wide size my car uses, they tend to get a bit skiddish on wet roads. I do NOT want to hit standing water in the road - but that's largely a function of the wide tire size on my car and not necessarily an indication of a poor tire.

If I drive VERY mildly, I can get 33,000 miles from a set. In fact, my first set lasted 33,000. But these days, I drive the car like a sports car and with all the curves in the Smoky Mountains (USA) I get around 15,000 a set. They really do handle the curves well for a mid-priced tire.

My car is a convertible and the best part about these tires is how QUIET they stay. I've ran at least three sets down to slick and they just don't make any noise. There are better tires, but I don't believe I have the driving skill to require better tires - even well above the speed limit on curvy mountain roads. My point: If you are the average driver, these tires will be fine. If you are a bit spirited behind the wheel, try a set. If you are a real pro and drive a sporty car - I'd bet you wo'nt find them to your standards.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-17 02:08:58
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 71% (225-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 spirited miles
I brought this tires 4yrs ago to put on my 2004 crossfire, now living in the Seattle area we get plenty of rain no doubt this tires hold up when its wet out also good dry road grip I'm 9000 miles into them and cant believe the stamina of these tires my other cars have coopers on them the coopers are a little more quiet ride but the accelera phi are a good bang for the buck....
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-29 21:46:40
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 46% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 500 easy going miles
Recently bought a Crossfire with a new pair of these tyres on the rear (very little wear, in good condition). First few weeks of driving was in the dry and everything seemed fine. The first morning in the wet however, the rear of the car felt like it was on ice! I appreciate they are no doubt a budget tyre but the absolute lack of grip in the wet in inexcusable (5mph power-slides on an urban roundabout should not be possible!). Think long and hard before purchasing these tyres unless you are a crab and prefer to travel sideways everywhere....
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-29 18:47:54
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo given 43% (255-35-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 spirited miles
I purchased my Chrysler Crossfire with these tyres on. They have reasonable straight line grip in the dry, however have nasty roll when cornering at speed. I tried various tyre pressures to fix this with no luck. The tyres are extremely noisy and have a loud shimmy noise/vibration due to the tread pattern. The tyres were very difficult to balance, I had them balanced three times, and finally got 'forced road balancing' done to get them right. I recently had to replace the tyres due to a 1/2 inch spanner finding its way into the side wall of the tyre during daily driving. Not such a bad thing, as I have now got a set of Bridgestone Adrenalin's as a replacement which are better in every respect.
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-21 12:52:52
Writing about the BCT S600 given 20% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
Bought two of these fitted for £100. Bargain, I thought. Seemed OK in the dry, didn't really notice too much difference from the worn out Kumhos on the front. Although I didn't push the car that hard.
Had them on for a week and then it rained. The WORST tyres I have ever had. Aquaplaned on the motorway every time they hit any standing water, cars behind me must have wondered why I was driving down the road at 45 degrees. Absolutely deadly. So scared I came off the motorway and found I really couldn't take any roundabout or side road turning without understeer no matter how rediculously slowly I went around.
DO NOT BUY, seriously in case you think I'm joking let me say that again, DO NOT BUY.
Swopped them a day later for Avons and gave the week old tyres away to the local part worn shop. Lesson, buy quality in the first place.
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-21 09:46:46
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre