CitroŽn C4 Grand Picasso Tyres

Drive a CitroŽn C4 Grand Picasso? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the CitroŽn C4 Grand Picasso
Nokian WeatherProof (10) 84% 87% 78% 80% 78% 94% 79% 83% 48,000
Hankook Optimo 4S (27) 85% 85% 78% 76% 76% 86% 89% 82% 298,842
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (60) 85% 91% 80% 80% 76% 79% 85% 82% 658,266
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (105) 86% 78% 80% 75% 72% 81% 80% 79% 1,100,744
Michelin Primacy 3 (80) 87% 82% 79% 77% 67% 82% 69% 78% 1,090,695
Avon ZV5 (105) 84% 79% 77% 77% 71% 77% 75% 77% 1,292,055
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (107) 88% 87% 82% 75% 59% 84% 65% 77% 915,378
Jinyu YU61 (33) 84% 70% 73% 64% 80% 81% 79% 76% 207,400
Firestone TZ300A (21) 80% 78% 69% 78% 78% 73% 76% 76% 200,000
Michelin Primacy HP (175) 85% 75% 77% 73% 76% 76% 66% 75% 3,813,224
Continental Premium Contact 5 (64) 88% 84% 74% 77% 55% 83% 64% 75% 520,568
Pirelli P 7 (66) 80% 69% 71% 68% 77% 66% 61% 70% 1,559,228
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (48) 83% 74% 70% 62% 66% 77% 57% 70% 434,323
Wanli S1063 (70) 73% 56% 61% 58% 76% 63% 59% 64% 5,587,081
Marangoni Verso (37) 68% 48% 54% 46% 49% 53% 40% 51% 250,079

CitroŽn C4 Grand Picasso Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 97% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
I fitted the ZV5's when the season changed and my snow tyres needed taken off. Having previous driven the same car (C4 GP) with the original OEM Michelin tyres on the different is quite incredible. The tyres grip better in the dry and significantly better in the wet. They produce little road noise and and a pleasure to have fitted, I have only done approx. 2K miles so far (so too early to comment on wear), but if they continue to perform like this I will definitely fit another set.
tyre reviewed on 2012-07-19 22:28:39
Writing about the Wanli S1063 given 96% (215-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Got my car with Michelin Primacy HP, thought this factory fitted tyres are the best for this type of car but then when i bought this tyre (Wanli S-1063)...i would say there's a big difference in interior noise and comfort unlike the previous one that cost around 120 quid EACH! Got these new tyres fully fitted and balanced for 50 quid on each corner...thats the very big difference! I mean, i read so many reviews about this tyre so i doubt of buying it but then when i tried it, cant see any fault on it on NORMAL driving. I would definitely buy this tyres again!!!
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-31 03:07:16
Writing about the Firestone TZ300A given 96% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
Buy these tyres...I am somewhat lucky that the car I drive is a company car & I choose how it is looked after & can spend any amount within reason. I was advised by a chap at Citroen, if I did not want to replace with the original Michelin, then they would recommend these Firestones... Thank you kind chap at Citroen, these are very good. I drive all over the country in all seasons / weather & they have been amazing...I will not buy or recommend any other tyre than these...You will be happy.
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-29 18:42:38
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 93% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Good performance and trust them in the wet. Never let me down . done 26000 on a pair still 5mm left.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-13 16:30:18
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 93% (215-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 easy going miles
Grip was excellent, the car felt confident. I don't usually wear the tyres out as I mostly drive motorways, and these were no different. After 3 years I was confident they could comfortably last another season. They were a bit loud in the wet, otherwise the sound was unobtrusive.
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-07 20:26:30
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 3 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 5 easy going miles
These really make the difference. I changet the origimal Michelin tyres (only 35 000km)and I'm really impressed. On wet road it's even better. They do have a model with board protection and I recomend it.
The only issue is how many km will use them....
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-11 10:41:32
Writing about the Hankook Optimo 4S given 89% (215-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 easy going miles
Could this be the only tyre we should buy? I think so! After driving on a wide range of tyres over the years I can say with confidence the Hankook Optimo 4S is the best tyre I have ever had.
Still need to try it in the snow and if it performs as well as it does in the heavy rain we've had I will be very happy.
It is quiet - comfortable and stable It has changed the feel of my car dramatically I no longer want to sell my car...
If we get some snow I will update this review but for now put this tyre on your wish list you won't be disappointed.
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-19 21:12:33
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 3 given 87% (215-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
i put these on my c4gp 2.0hdi vtr+ egs,found this tyres to be spot on, improved handling, and change the feel of the car which was a smoother ride and more response, noise seemed reduce compared to michelins, 3k done wear is minimal, found these excelent in wet, price resonable £75 each, and seem on par with if not better than michelins which are over priced, all round v.good, will buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-03 21:53:52
Writing about the Nokian WeatherProof given 85% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1500 average miles
Bought for our family MPV as the original Michelin Primacy HP tyres were getting worn out and a bit squirrelly. The first thing I noticed was comfort - these have a very plush ride and feel very planted and are considerably quieter. The winter hasn't been that cold this year but these tyres feel far more secure in wet and cold conditions, the grip in corners is much better. Too early to say about wear and we'll see how they fare in the summer. In short I feel far more confident moving the family around with these tyres on - and that's the best recommendation I can make.
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-26 14:51:42
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 83% (215-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15 easy going miles
Firstly, if there are folks who get < 15k miles out of these, I'm glad I don't drive on the same roads as them - and it must be terrifying for their passengers!
I take it easy, I drive a 7-seater, mostly motorways but with some long trips through Wales and I've not had any issues with them at all and there's plenty of mileage left..
I've not given a score for "at the limit" because I don't drive a racing car...
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-22 12:50:45
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre