tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

CitroŽn C4 Grand Picasso Tyres

Drive a CitroŽn C4 Grand Picasso? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the CitroŽn C4 Grand Picasso
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (59) 86% 91% 81% 81% 76% 79% 86% 83% 658,266
Hankook Optimo 4S (26) 85% 85% 77% 76% 76% 86% 88% 82% 287,842
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (95) 86% 78% 80% 75% 72% 82% 81% 79% 1,002,720
Michelin Primacy 3 (54) 89% 83% 81% 79% 67% 83% 69% 79% 717,670
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (71) 87% 88% 82% 74% 62% 85% 68% 78% 499,821
Avon ZV5 (99) 84% 79% 78% 78% 71% 78% 76% 78% 1,248,555
Jinyu YU61 (27) 85% 72% 74% 67% 78% 81% 83% 77% 93,900
Firestone TZ300A (20) 80% 79% 68% 78% 77% 73% 75% 75% 188,000
Continental Premium Contact 5 (43) 86% 83% 75% 80% 56% 82% 66% 75% 308,863
Michelin Primacy HP (166) 85% 75% 77% 73% 76% 75% 65% 75% 3,634,994
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (38) 84% 79% 70% 63% 65% 79% 59% 71% 306,715
Pirelli P 7 (59) 79% 68% 71% 68% 76% 68% 62% 71% 1,366,228
Wanli S1063 (66) 73% 58% 62% 60% 77% 64% 61% 65% 5,542,981
Marangoni Verso (37) 68% 48% 54% 46% 49% 53% 40% 51% 250,079

CitroŽn C4 Grand Picasso Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 97% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
I fitted the ZV5's when the season changed and my snow tyres needed taken off. Having previous driven the same car (C4 GP) with the original OEM Michelin tyres on the different is quite incredible. The tyres grip better in the dry and significantly better in the wet. They produce little road noise and and a pleasure to have fitted, I have only done approx. 2K miles so far (so too early to comment on wear), but if they continue to perform like this I will definitely fit another set.
Posted at 2012-07-19 22:28:39
Writing about the Wanli S1063 given 96% (215-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Got my car with Michelin Primacy HP, thought this factory fitted tyres are the best for this type of car but then when i bought this tyre (Wanli S-1063)...i would say there's a big difference in interior noise and comfort unlike the previous one that cost around 120 quid EACH! Got these new tyres fully fitted and balanced for 50 quid on each corner...thats the very big difference! I mean, i read so many reviews about this tyre so i doubt of buying it but then when i tried it, cant see any fault on it on NORMAL driving. I would definitely buy this tyres again!!!
Posted at 2010-12-31 03:07:16
Writing about the Firestone TZ300A given 96% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
Buy these tyres...I am somewhat lucky that the car I drive is a company car & I choose how it is looked after & can spend any amount within reason. I was advised by a chap at Citroen, if I did not want to replace with the original Michelin, then they would recommend these Firestones... Thank you kind chap at Citroen, these are very good. I drive all over the country in all seasons / weather & they have been amazing...I will not buy or recommend any other tyre than these...You will be happy.
Posted at 2015-09-29 18:42:38
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 93% (215-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 easy going miles
Grip was excellent, the car felt confident. I don't usually wear the tyres out as I mostly drive motorways, and these were no different. After 3 years I was confident they could comfortably last another season. They were a bit loud in the wet, otherwise the sound was unobtrusive.
Posted at 2014-04-07 20:26:30
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 93% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Good performance and trust them in the wet. Never let me down . done 26000 on a pair still 5mm left.
Posted at 2015-11-13 16:30:18
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 3 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 5 easy going miles
These really make the difference. I changet the origimal Michelin tyres (only 35 000km)and I'm really impressed. On wet road it's even better. They do have a model with board protection and I recomend it.
The only issue is how many km will use them....
Posted at 2012-10-11 10:41:32
Writing about the Hankook Optimo 4S given 89% (215-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 easy going miles
Could this be the only tyre we should buy? I think so! After driving on a wide range of tyres over the years I can say with confidence the Hankook Optimo 4S is the best tyre I have ever had.
Still need to try it in the snow and if it performs as well as it does in the heavy rain we've had I will be very happy.
It is quiet - comfortable and stable It has changed the feel of my car dramatically I no longer want to sell my car...
If we get some snow I will update this review but for now put this tyre on your wish list you won't be disappointed.
Posted at 2014-02-19 21:12:33
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 3 given 87% (215-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
i put these on my c4gp 2.0hdi vtr+ egs,found this tyres to be spot on, improved handling, and change the feel of the car which was a smoother ride and more response, noise seemed reduce compared to michelins, 3k done wear is minimal, found these excelent in wet, price resonable £75 each, and seem on par with if not better than michelins which are over priced, all round v.good, will buy again.
Posted at 2011-08-03 21:53:52
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 83% (215-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15 easy going miles
Firstly, if there are folks who get < 15k miles out of these, I'm glad I don't drive on the same roads as them - and it must be terrifying for their passengers!
I take it easy, I drive a 7-seater, mostly motorways but with some long trips through Wales and I've not had any issues with them at all and there's plenty of mileage left..
I've not given a score for "at the limit" because I don't drive a racing car...
Posted at 2015-05-22 12:50:45
Writing about the Jinyu YU61 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
215 50/17 XL tyres on citroen grand Picasso. Purchased 3 weeks ago and covered about 300 miles. excellent tyre so far. good both in wet and dry conditions. don,t know how long they will last, however, still very impressed. will buy again when needed. Dman
Posted at 2014-08-07 16:33:56
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with cartyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Search by Tyre Size: