tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

CitroŽn C4 Grand Picasso Tyres

Drive a CitroŽn C4 Grand Picasso? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the CitroŽn C4 Grand Picasso
Hankook Optimo 4S (22) 85% 85% 80% 75% 78% 86% 93% 83% 208,842
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (59) 86% 91% 81% 81% 76% 79% 86% 83% 658,266
Michelin Primacy 3 (36) 91% 87% 84% 82% 63% 87% 74% 81% 470,540
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (82) 86% 78% 80% 76% 71% 83% 81% 79% 790,720
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (48) 88% 90% 81% 73% 61% 86% 68% 78% 277,100
Jinyu YU61 (21) 83% 72% 77% 70% 75% 79% 84% 77% 47,400
Avon ZV5 (84) 84% 80% 78% 78% 69% 76% 75% 77% 1,026,320
Michelin Primacy HP (153) 85% 75% 77% 73% 75% 75% 66% 75% 3,342,476
Continental Premium Contact 5 (37) 85% 82% 74% 80% 54% 83% 64% 75% 220,863
Wanli S1063 (60) 74% 59% 63% 61% 79% 66% 64% 67% 5,482,281
Marangoni Verso (37) 68% 48% 54% 46% 49% 53% 40% 51% 250,079

CitroŽn C4 Grand Picasso Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 97% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
I fitted the ZV5's when the season changed and my snow tyres needed taken off. Having previous driven the same car (C4 GP) with the original OEM Michelin tyres on the different is quite incredible. The tyres grip better in the dry and significantly better in the wet. They produce little road noise and and a pleasure to have fitted, I have only done approx. 2K miles so far (so too early to comment on wear), but if they continue to perform like this I will definitely fit another set.
Posted at 2012-07-19 22:28:39
Writing about the Wanli S1063 given 96% (215-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Got my car with Michelin Primacy HP, thought this factory fitted tyres are the best for this type of car but then when i bought this tyre (Wanli S-1063)...i would say there's a big difference in interior noise and comfort unlike the previous one that cost around 120 quid EACH! Got these new tyres fully fitted and balanced for 50 quid on each corner...thats the very big difference! I mean, i read so many reviews about this tyre so i doubt of buying it but then when i tried it, cant see any fault on it on NORMAL driving. I would definitely buy this tyres again!!!
Posted at 2010-12-31 03:07:16
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 93% (215-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 easy going miles
Grip was excellent, the car felt confident. I don't usually wear the tyres out as I mostly drive motorways, and these were no different. After 3 years I was confident they could comfortably last another season. They were a bit loud in the wet, otherwise the sound was unobtrusive.
Posted at 2014-04-07 20:26:30
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 3 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 5 easy going miles
These really make the difference. I changet the origimal Michelin tyres (only 35 000km)and I'm really impressed. On wet road it's even better. They do have a model with board protection and I recomend it.
The only issue is how many km will use them....
Posted at 2012-10-11 10:41:32
Writing about the Hankook Optimo 4S given 89% (215-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 easy going miles
Could this be the only tyre we should buy? I think so! After driving on a wide range of tyres over the years I can say with confidence the Hankook Optimo 4S is the best tyre I have ever had.
Still need to try it in the snow and if it performs as well as it does in the heavy rain we've had I will be very happy.
It is quiet - comfortable and stable It has changed the feel of my car dramatically I no longer want to sell my car...
If we get some snow I will update this review but for now put this tyre on your wish list you won't be disappointed.
Posted at 2014-02-19 21:12:33
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 3 given 87% (215-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
i put these on my c4gp 2.0hdi vtr+ egs,found this tyres to be spot on, improved handling, and change the feel of the car which was a smoother ride and more response, noise seemed reduce compared to michelins, 3k done wear is minimal, found these excelent in wet, price resonable £75 each, and seem on par with if not better than michelins which are over priced, all round v.good, will buy again.
Posted at 2011-08-03 21:53:52
Writing about the Jinyu YU61 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
215 50/17 XL tyres on citroen grand Picasso. Purchased 3 weeks ago and covered about 300 miles. excellent tyre so far. good both in wet and dry conditions. don,t know how long they will last, however, still very impressed. will buy again when needed. Dman
Posted at 2014-08-07 16:33:56
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 80% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
I have these Kumho Ecsta Le Sport Extra Load (XL) Tyres on my seven seater , the car is now a much comfortabler drive, handling roundabouts a lot keener and a lot softer going over speed-ramps and even feels a lot sharper, I previously had Marangonis (then two Maragones and two Kumhos)which were a simailar price and were a lot harder ride with a lot more Road noise and prior to that Michelins which I do feel rival those. Im very impressed and have heard that some Mercades cars and sprinter vans now come with Kumhos as standard.
I had only had the full set for a few weeks now with half and half before but so far Im very impressed.
Not taken them to any limits in the wet but who would?
Posted at 2012-03-23 19:54:32
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 80% (215-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 average miles
Great tyres. Absolutely appauling Goodyear/Dunlop customer service. If you have a faulty tyre (even when they admit it is out of tolerance) it will take them over a month to reply with "sorry - here's a percentage of the cost back".

If you get good tyres, great. If not, you're on your own. I certainly won't be risking it again.
Posted at 2014-02-05 11:25:39
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 76% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Good safe mid range tyre. Used on a big people carrier and towing a 1.5 ton caravan.
Posted at 2012-12-26 18:41:35
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: