CitroŽn C4 Tyres

Drive a CitroŽn C4? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the CitroŽn C4
Michelin Alpin A4 (50) 88% 94% 91% 87% 95% 92% 95% 93% 406,112
Nokian WR D3 (40) 92% 90% 89% 89% 84% 87% 93% 91% 349,093
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (27) 94% 92% 89% 89% 85% 91% 93% 90% 91,760
Nokian iLine (14) 94% 91% 87% 77% 91% 96% 90% 89% 81,500
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (55) 88% 92% 86% 82% 87% 87% 94% 88% 314,343
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (51) 88% 90% 86% 79% 91% 90% 91% 87% 359,525
Platin RP 410 Diamant (3) 90% 87% 83% 73% 93% 93% 80% 86% 41,500
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (77) 89% 86% 83% 85% 86% 84% 84% 86% 708,175
Hankook Winter i cept evo2 (20) 86% 81% 83% 82% 84% 89% 83% 85% 80,110
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (154) 93% 91% 86% 88% 76% 82% 81% 85% 1,537,023
Vredestein Quatrac Lite (7) 86% 87% 80% 81% 86% 87% 83% 84% 29,500
Viking ProTech HP (10) 87% 82% 82% 84% 86% 79% 90% 84% 99,100
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (56) 88% 83% 80% 76% 86% 85% 85% 83% 526,200
Michelin CrossClimate (107) 89% 87% 85% 81% 86% 92% 88% 82% 1,314,939
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (60) 85% 91% 80% 80% 76% 79% 85% 82% 658,266
Nokian WR D4 (55) 85% 86% 81% 80% 66% 86% 74% 82% 415,243
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (197) 88% 87% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,507,645
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80% 78% 81% 1,412,351
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77% 83% 81% 1,856,713
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (50) 84% 72% 79% 76% 92% 82% 81% 81% 1,320,183
Matador MP 47 Hectorra 3 (17) 84% 77% 79% 82% 77% 81% 81% 80% 112,800
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (155) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,425,323
Falken Eurowinter HS449 (33) 85% 87% 81% 78% 84% 84% 87% 78% 173,406
Falken Eurowinter HS439 (17) 86% 83% 86% 81% 83% 77% 79% 78% 190,810
Michelin Energy Saver (114) 84% 74% 76% 72% 86% 81% 73% 78% 2,550,208
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (54) 85% 79% 77% 80% 70% 79% 71% 77% 554,137
Michelin Primacy 3 (146) 86% 81% 78% 77% 68% 81% 68% 77% 2,137,473
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (144) 87% 85% 80% 74% 59% 83% 65% 76% 1,293,819
Dunlop Direzza DZ101 (8) 85% 68% 80% 79% 67% 76% 76% 76% 154,300
Cooper Zeon CS6 (33) 83% 74% 69% 74% 85% 72% 72% 76% 299,307
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (74) 86% 81% 79% 78% 56% 74% 58% 73% 614,626
Yokohama S Drive (61) 83% 69% 75% 76% 71% 68% 68% 73% 620,003
Accelera Beta (10) 86% 62% 62% 56% 93% 79% 71% 73% 179,782
Nokian W Plus (14) 79% 74% 70% 69% 86% 84% 71% 72% 144,900
Goodyear Excellence (116) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 75% 62% 72% 2,514,856
Goodyear OptiGrip (16) 74% 83% 66% 71% 71% 66% 67% 71% 208,500
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Pirelli P 7 (78) 80% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66% 58% 69% 1,791,753
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (118) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65% 58% 68% 2,355,656
Michelin Energy (38) 69% 63% 58% 61% 85% 75% 63% 68% 898,474
Landsail LS388 AS (27) 83% 75% 78% 72% 75% 81% 85% 67% 154,662
Nankang NS2 (201) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 61% 66% 1,755,759
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081
Dunlop SP Sport 3000 (10) 81% 64% 64% 64% 66% 69% 48% 65% 152,591
Goodyear EfficientGrip (119) 77% 66% 61% 58% 69% 71% 52% 65% 1,454,267
General AltiMAX HP (11) 75% 64% 60% 52% 55% 61% 48% 59% 127,905
Accelera PHI (128) 70% 47% 55% 54% 67% 59% 53% 58% 1,140,962
Rapid p609 (13) 65% 50% 57% 53% 57% 61% 39% 55% 107,472
Zeta Ztr10 (24) 60% 45% 51% 51% 63% 59% 46% 53% 90,210
Riken Maystorm 2 B 2 (21) 68% 36% 51% 56% 54% 56% 36% 51% 200,625
Wanli S1088 (82) 57% 35% 40% 38% 58% 37% 30% 42% 643,289
Admiral 769 (3) 47% 33% 40% 40% 50% 53% 30% 42% 17,000

CitroŽn C4 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 100% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-17 18:52:46
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 100% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 easy going miles
I have always had Michelin as IMO they are simply one of the best brands around. I have been driving for around 45 years and around a million miles in total. My previous Michelins were Energy Saver Plus. These were fantastic in all areas and mileage never affected the standard of quality in all aspects of the tyre. When I came round to changing them it was suggested to try the Primacy 3s as they were better suited to motorway type driving. So after consideration I went for them. That was 16 months ago and 20k miles. Much of it has been on motorways but 20% in town and A roads. In all areas the tyres have been superb and have never come near to letting me down in all weather conditions. Wear has been good, I feel as good as the Energy Saver Plus tyre. One thing I have foundering I have never experienced with other tyres is that front and rear are wearing just about the same, very strange but there you go. As far as the wear is concerned there is still between 4 and a half and 5 mm, I feel this equates to at least another 15k, so hopefully all should comfortably reach 35-40k, we'll see. All I can say is that you would not be disappointed buying them, they are a truly excellent tyre. Many reviews question the breaking qualities of Michelins in the wet, all I can say is that IMO this is rubbish, they are excellent and will never let you down when really needed. Whilst I accept their not the cheapest to buy saving 10 quid per tyre pails into insignificance when comparing quality and mileage available per set. In my opinion you buy the best you can afford but just remember when your doing 70mph there are on 4 small areas of rubber in contact with the road, each one around 5 square inches so it's good to buy quality. If you fancy a set of Primacy 3s you will not be disappointed in any area, by the way I have no conections to Michelin, I just appreciate their product, keep safe.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-23 20:44:01
Writing about the Michelin Alpin A4 given 100% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on track for 8000 average miles
good tyres for confort security in snow
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-15 19:59:32
Writing about the Viking ProTech HP given 100% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 400 spirited miles
I bought these tyres a few days ago. They are fitted in place of Uniroyal M&S 66 winter tyres. Instantly I noticed they absorbed road bumps much better and transformed the handling of my car on fast bends and tight roundabouts. They are also quiet on motorways and feel altogether better than my previous summer tyres, Michelin Primacy HPs. I cannot yet speak about their wear characteristics. So far, I am very happy with them and delighted with my purchase. When they were balanced, after being fitted to the wheels, they needed almost no weights. The fitter said they were perfect from his point of view and it was obvious that they were from the Continental stable.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-01 14:15:50
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
This is a first time ever I've made a review but thought the Michelin Energy savers were worth telling everyone about. My wife drives our car on a daily 45 mile round trip inc Dual carriageway, Welsh hills and around town, I was astonished to find that the mpg has increased from 54.6 mpg to 61.3 mpg. Had the tyres fitted by ATS at £345 inc vat + £4 for nitrogen fill. I recently drove on the motorway and achieved 70+ mpg. I cannot comment on road handling etc as I'm not a professional driver but I found the car to be smoother & exeptionally quieter than the cheap tyres. This is my findings & comments, I'm not a salesman or working for Michelin !!!
tyre reviewed on 2011-06-24 10:19:33
Writing about the Platin RP 410 Diamant given 100% (225-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-22 12:47:23
Writing about the Accelera Beta given 99% (205-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 average miles
I usually buy Falken, thought I would try these as have read some good reviews elsewhere. The Betas were about £20 less than the Falken's for each tyre.
Grip in the dry and wet is perfectly good and the car feels very confident to drive. The noise is also very good as they are quiet.
The wear rate is very good and are lasting better than any other tyre I have tried so far. My only slight negative mark is there is maybe slightly less grip on roundabouts in the wet where the road is greasy, but this maybe not much different to any tyre. Great value for money and I will buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-22 21:28:23
Writing about the Nokian iLine given 97% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 spirited miles
Excellent tyres for no money!
Fantastic grip on both wet and dry!
Just came back from a 1000 miles trip through the mountains. I pushed them really, really hard. You can feel the grip, you can hear the grip! Excellent braking!
I have a lot of experience with Fulda EcoControl, BF Goodrich G-force, Michelin Energy Saver and believe me these Nokians are the best!
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-22 20:29:30
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver Plus given 97% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1 average miles
This is simply one of the best manufacturer around, IMO have always had Michelin and always will.Never been able to understand the logic buying cheap. Just think your car is in contact with the road on four corners, each tyre has approximately 6 inches x 3 inches contact with the road, not much doing 70mph. So basically pay the most you can afford from any of the best tyre manufacturers.Plus there is very little enjoyment driving having to constantly consider if your going to stay on the black stuff.I have been driving for 40 years with well over a million miles in total under my belt so feel justified in my humble opinion

tyre reviewed on 2015-04-28 14:56:22
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 97% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 12500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-25 07:17:36
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre