CitroŽn C5 Tyres

Drive a CitroŽn C5? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the CitroŽn C5
Dunlop SP Sport FM800 (14) 93% 92% 89% 93% 92% 93% 93% 92% 82,070
Michelin Primacy Alpin (5) 84% 96% 80% 84% 80% 88% 96% 87% 67,000
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84% 90% 85% 493,980
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (24) 89% 85% 83% 83% 81% 86% 87% 85% 169,955
Falken ZE914 (91) 89% 82% 85% 81% 82% 83% 87% 84% 915,133
Lassa Impetus Revo 2 Plus (3) 83% 80% 73% 80% 90% 83% 90% 83% 65,000
Nokian WR D4 (55) 85% 86% 81% 80% 66% 86% 74% 82% 415,243
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81% 88% 81% 292,536
Avon ZV7 (58) 87% 83% 73% 71% 78% 83% 80% 79% 288,406
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (117) 86% 79% 80% 76% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,194,286
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Michelin Energy Saver (111) 84% 74% 76% 72% 87% 81% 73% 78% 2,415,208
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (113) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,141,558
Michelin Primacy 3 (141) 86% 81% 78% 77% 68% 81% 67% 77% 2,062,073
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (160) 83% 76% 77% 76% 72% 75% 77% 77% 2,611,523
Michelin Primacy HP (194) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,267,594
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66% 73% 75% 818,878
Uniroyal Rainsport (24) 79% 87% 70% 78% 72% 74% 65% 75% 467,577
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (172) 83% 76% 77% 71% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,486,640
Michelin Energy XM2 (31) 79% 73% 74% 71% 84% 69% 65% 74% 635,225
Michelin Pilot Primacy (50) 79% 75% 71% 68% 85% 71% 65% 73% 974,067
Goodride SW601 (7) 76% 71% 66% 63% 79% 79% 77% 73% 68,600
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Firestone Winterhawk 2 EVO (9) 80% 70% 66% 66% 79% 76% 65% 72% 57,940
Goodyear Excellence (116) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 75% 62% 72% 2,514,856
Goodride SV308 (32) 75% 64% 64% 63% 77% 69% 65% 68% 312,033
Kleber Krisalp HP2 (14) 75% 61% 64% 61% 84% 71% 60% 68% 157,000
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081
Goodyear EfficientGrip (117) 76% 65% 60% 58% 69% 71% 52% 65% 1,433,767
GT Radial Champiro UHP1 (14) 74% 69% 61% 64% 44% 61% 45% 60% 129,237
Primewell PZ900 (57) 72% 58% 54% 57% 57% 49% 42% 55% 972,274
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (124) 70% 48% 56% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,233,457
Tigar Prima (5) 56% 46% 56% 48% 48% 52% 46% 50% 63,000
Maxtrek INGENS A1 (24) 56% 30% 47% 39% 65% 58% 33% 47% 225,330
Wanli S1088 (82) 57% 35% 40% 38% 58% 37% 30% 42% 643,289

CitroŽn C5 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 100% (225-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
had pirelli p7 before these they only lasted 15000 miles already done 10000 on the barums and still look like new excellent value and very reassuring in both wet and dry will certainly buy again
tyre reviewed on 2011-06-23 02:28:30
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 100% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Khumo's are way better than the OEM Michelin Primacy HPs they replaced. The grip is better, the ride is better and quieter. The wear rating is 320 over Michelins 240 so they should last a lot longer. And they cost me £101 each instead of £160. Michelin should be ashamed!
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-05 14:57:08
Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 100% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35000 easy going miles
i have been using these instead of the Pirelli P7 as they are better in every way and last much longer. Wet grip is amazing and the ride is extremely smooth and quiet. Highly recommended.

Serge
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-12 09:13:16
Writing about the Avon Ice Touring ST given 97% (215-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
I have driven with these tyres now since mid November, when I fitted 4. I can barely describe the transformation. Last winter the traction control light was flashing constantly, this year it barely flickers. Deep snow is no problem as my suspension raises up. I have driven through snow over a foot deep, going where even 4x4s cannot go. I have left lots of them floundering in my wake!
In 35 years of driving, I have never had such a transformation.
If you haven't got them, what are you waiting for?
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-30 19:55:08
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 97% (---)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles

Replaced front Michelin Primacys with Sessantas last week on my big diesel C6. An immense improvement, particularly steering feel and response. Also much quieter than Michelins. Do check inflation pressures, as Michelin recommend 25psi for Primacys wheras Vredstien website recommends 35psi for Sessantas.
tyre reviewed on 2010-02-06 23:14:45
Writing about the Maxxis MA Z1 Victra given 96% (245-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
got these tyres from citroen garage had them on now five months done 6ooo miles on them still 5mm left on them grip brilliant i would put these tyres on any car
tyre reviewed on 2012-07-06 17:58:33
Writing about the Michelin Primacy Alpin given 96% (225-55-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Have tried several tyres and these are with out doubt the best I have tried. Compared to my previous tyres (avon) these are amazing. Grip is superb both wet and dry and they are so quite. Cannot see me buying any other tyres now that I have used these.
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-26 23:13:46
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 93% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Put two of these on the rear at the end of Jan 18. Took the car to Germany and covered over a 1k miles and very happy with performance. The tyres have now covered about 2.5k miles. They replaced Michelin tyres and were perfect in our recent poor weather down south. So impressed have just had another two fitted after rotating and the remaining Michelins were almost down to the wear bars. Good price at £52 + VAT for a good mid range tyre better than half the price of the premium originally fitted. So far worth the difference in price to the budgets on offer at the same fitting outfit. Would buy again (and have) based on experience so far.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-06 15:33:54
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 93% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 spirited miles
I bought these as replacements for the Michelin Primacy tyres originally fitted to my Citroen C5 2.7HDi. I have been extremely pleased with them - they provide similar levels of grip (wet/dry), are quieter and have a more comfortable ride. Most of the driving I do is motorway and the Kumho's have done over 30,000 miles and still have another 5-10,000 miles of wear left in them (the Michelins were down to the legal limit in 29,000 miles). I would definitely buy them again (they cost just over half the equivalent Michelins and there is no noticable difference in fuel consumption).
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-12 15:53:30
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip given 93% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35000 average miles
The greatest tyre I have had so far.
I covered over 55000km in Citroen C5 (heavy luxury car) and they still have enough tread for another legal 10-15 k.
They have good grip overall and excellent stability for side wind etc
Highly recommended !!
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-05 11:06:15
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre