CitroŽn Saxo VTS Tyres

Drive a CitroŽn Saxo VTS? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the CitroŽn Saxo VTS
Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 (28) 94% 72% 91% 91% 70% 75% 91% 84% 166,100
Michelin Pilot Exalto (55) 86% 80% 76% 79% 83% 77% 83% 81% 1,822,942
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (117) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71% 76% 75% 1,453,372
Yokohama Advan A048 (9) 96% 53% 96% 81% 51% 56% 86% 74% 22,310
Marshal POWER RACER II 719 (9) 51% 20% 39% 42% 79% 41% 29% 43% 182,020
Admiral 712 (7) 50% 39% 47% 43% 51% 41% 27% 43% 70,200

CitroŽn Saxo VTS Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Exalto given 86% (195-45-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100000 average miles
Excellent grip in the wet, transformed the handling and confidence i got when changing from cheaper Marshal tyres, in the dry its very good, but wet weather is now very impressive whereas beofre with Marshal's it was scary!
Apart from the crazy price of ?90 compared to maybe Toyos at ?45 i'm considering buying them again as they were just so good and safe. I've suffered a bulging sidewall thanks to hitting a pothole so have to replace just the one. Even tho it will cost the same as buying 2 Toyos i will most probably bite the bullet and get the Michelin as it is a brilliant tire!
tyre reviewed on 2010-02-15 23:23:28
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 given 78% (205-50-17-W)
Driving on track for 500 spirited miles
Bought these for a standard roadgoing Saxo VTS used for Motorsport sprints, suffice it to say that in 20 events this year the car was placed in the top 2-3 places and 2 championships won. These tyres are phenomenal in the dry giving more grip and security than I would believe. fairly progressive and can throttle steer although on the one trackday car shakedown, I found that they overheat and start to block shift after more than 4 laps of the Rockingham inner circuit. They seem OK in the wet to and from events but not really tested in that vein. Much better than the Toyo Proxes T1-R's and highly recommended to dramatically improve the roadholding of a FWD car. The front ones are shot after one season but the rears hardly worn.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-29 17:46:38
Writing about the Yokohama Advan A048 given 64% (185-55-14-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-06-15 17:57:36
Writing about the Yokohama Parada Spec 2 given 60% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on track for 5000 spirited miles
I used these on my track wheels which i sometimes use on the road.

At first i hated them on the road, squeal like hell everywhere. Wear stupidly fast, and silly soft sidewalls.

Took them to the nurburgring, handled ok but preferred toyo t1-r's i had, but they had only been on a few 100 miles so not properly scrubbed in.

Took them to another track day back in the uk after they had done 3k miles and have to say i changed my opinion on them, great for track driving in the dry for those who cant afford road legal semi slicks.

I am currently getting 4 spec2s at ?130 delivered :D

Cant really rate them in the wet, very unpredictable and lack grip, do grip better once scrubbed in properly.

Wear fast as hell however.
tyre reviewed on 2009-07-24 16:29:14
Writing about the Marshal POWER RACER II 719 given 34% (195-45-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100000 average miles
Very dangerous in the wet round bends, tends to let go before any indication given, will only fit on the rear as not enough grip for front tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2010-02-15 23:16:16
Writing about the Admiral 712 given 32% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
Wet grip is terrible, they nearly get you killed.

A cheap terrible tyre, the khumo 712 that this is a copy of was a reasonable the.

Simply the worst !
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-15 08:13:57
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement