tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

CitroŽn berlingo Tyres

Drive a CitroŽn berlingo? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the CitroŽn berlingo
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (35) 87% 84% 84% 85% 88% 85% 91% 86% 299,702
Sava Eskimo S3 Plus (3) 83% 80% 80% 77% 90% 87% 97% 85% 11,000
Kleber Quadraxer (36) 82% 88% 80% 70% 88% 87% 87% 83% 466,731
Uniroyal RainExpert (115) 85% 91% 81% 77% 74% 86% 85% 83% 1,072,062
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (82) 90% 87% 83% 82% 62% 86% 74% 81% 449,085
Marshal Matrac MH11 (4) 95% 63% 93% 83% 87% 75% 70% 81% 26,800
Michelin Energy Saver (71) 85% 75% 77% 71% 88% 83% 75% 79% 1,371,092
Nankang SV2 (20) 85% 80% 74% 72% 85% 73% 79% 78% 66,540
Firestone TZ300A (17) 79% 79% 68% 79% 79% 71% 74% 75% 174,000
Kumho Solus Vier KH21 (5) 83% 85% 80% 78% 53% 60% 63% 72% 55,000
Goodyear GT2 (10) 82% 71% 72% 62% 83% 67% 63% 71% 263,100
Goodyear Excellence (98) 78% 71% 72% 71% 72% 75% 61% 71% 2,202,556
Federal Super Steel 657 (7) 73% 50% 51% 56% 80% 61% 36% 58% 108,200
Accelera Alpha (95) 65% 46% 55% 50% 71% 59% 53% 57% 891,495
Marangoni Verso (37) 68% 48% 54% 46% 49% 53% 40% 51% 250,079
Primewell PS850 (4) 53% 67% 45% 45% 45% 45% 45% 49% 28,400
Autogrip F107 (95) 59% 30% 45% 39% 59% 50% 29% 44% 774,461
Sunny SN3800 (50) 52% 27% 31% 29% 46% 29% 20% 34% 202,041

CitroŽn berlingo Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Autogrip F107 given 91% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20 spirited miles
Absolutely nothing wrong with these tyres. They're cheap, last a long time, and work perfectly well. People who give them a bad rating obviously can not drive very well.
Posted at 2014-05-07 13:10:14
Writing about the Sava Eskimo S3 Plus given 91% (175-70-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 spirited miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2013-02-27 20:03:32
Writing about the Kleber Quadraxer given 90% (215-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 average miles
I bought four Quadraxer's a week before last Christmas,basically because they were the only winter tyres I could get hold of at the time.
The Michelin Primacy's fitted to my Berlingo XTR were absolute rubbish in the snow and ice that we were all suffering with at the time,in fact the Michelin's were downright dangerous,no grip,poor steering and poor braking.
The moment I drove away from the tyre dealer I noticed the diffrence,the car felt more sure footed and safer.
Throughout the following winter months they performed extremely well,and I had no problems at all,even in 8-10ins. of snow,they just gripped and bit in.

Although the Quadraxer's are an all season tyre,I put the Michelin's back on for the summer,as they had plenty of life in them,but the Michelin's are much more noisier than the Quadraxer's.
I would buy these tyres again and certainly reccomend the Quadraxer,I fitted all four,not just on the drive axle,which I think gives even better performance.
Posted at 2011-11-12 16:43:29
Writing about the Nankang SV2 given 89% (205-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Cheap tyres but do the job here on the east coast of Scotland.Makes the hill up to my house easy rather than park a 1/4 mile away and walk up.Main roads a dawdle if ploughed and ok on hard packed stuff with a little care.First time on winter tyres and I wish I had done it years ago.Only had them a short while so no real idea of long term wear etc.
Posted at 2010-12-01 16:32:52
Writing about the Primewell PS850 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 easy going miles
When I purchased my car 18 months ago these were fitted and new. When I drive I don't try to brake any land speed records, they perform well for the average driver. Dry, wet and snow they perform as they should. My previous car with premium branded tyres in the snow could not get me up the to my house, my new car with these fitted has no problems handling the snow and ice on the hill that I live on. I have driven 15,000 miles and the fronts still have 5.5 - 6mm of tread left on them. I would think about using these tyres again.
Posted at 2012-07-25 07:48:27
Writing about the Kumho Solus Vier KH21 given 85% (175-70-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
I drive in europe often, and wanted an all season tyre which had to comply with my list of specs. It had to have the mountain and snowflake symbol for winter, to fully comply with winter tyre laws in europe. Have good grip and road handling all year. Very pleased with tyre. worth every penny. I have slung the car around in the dry and in heavy rain to find its maximum traction. The price, ?5 more than a crappy budget tyre from your local supplier
Posted at 2010-08-07 16:28:32
Writing about the Marshal Matrac MH11 given 84% (185-65-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 200 average miles
hi i have only had these fitted a few days but i am quite impressed so far,i have just replaced dunlop after 14 months(13000 mls )which i was not very impressed with,there was a lot of road noise and not very good grip in the wet !I am very impressed with the marshal tyres i on the car at the moment at around ?20.00 less per tyre,will have to see how they go.
Posted at 2009-10-11 10:36:59
Writing about the Firestone TZ300A given 81% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
I replaced my Goodyear Excellence with these tyres following recommendation by my local garage. They suited the Berlingo Diesel very well, giving excellent feedback, improved straight line stability and reasonably quiet, even when compared against the Goodyears. Found them to be very progressive and easy to tell when the limit (which is low on a Berlingo!) was being reached. Wet grip not as good as the Goodyear Excellence, but much better cornering feel due to stiffer sidewalls. Good for safe towing. Wear rates seemed low; in fact when I sold the car, the tyres still had loads of tread left. I would buy again for sure.
Posted at 2010-06-03 01:33:46
Writing about the Accelera Alpha given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
We have these tyres on a 2L hdi diesel Berlingo we use as our runabout. Bought from Bathwick. They are astonishingl√Ĺ good value, they wear well. I am a spirited driver capable of testing tyres. I have pushed these to the limit on clear roads and wet corners. No aquaplaning either.
I have concluded that some of the adverse comments are planted stories from the expensive end of the tyre trade. At the price they are I can afford to change them a little earlier.
Posted at 2014-02-22 20:50:43
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 71% (215-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
The tyres were chosen due to the amount of rain we get here in Wales. In that respect they were great, never missing a beat in dry or wet conditions. I had them fitted last October and to my horror, 10 months later and 10k of use they are just approching the legal limit - the previous and original tyres lasted 25k and were just as good as these in all respects. Turns out this was a waste of money - I'll be looking to replace with something better next.
Posted at 2011-08-28 23:45:13
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: