tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

CitroŽn xsara picasso Tyres

Drive a CitroŽn xsara picasso? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the CitroŽn xsara picasso
Continental WinterContact TS830 (28) 90% 95% 90% 83% 84% 91% 98% 90% 133,000
BFGoodrich gGrip (22) 93% 83% 82% 82% 89% 88% 95% 87% 253,142
Kenda KOMET PLUS KR23 (6) 83% 82% 83% 82% 87% 97% 93% 87% 41,010
Goodyear UltraGrip 7 Plus (24) 85% 87% 80% 66% 81% 85% 93% 82% 337,215
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (81) 88% 86% 85% 78% 74% 79% 80% 81% 804,566
Hankook Icebear W300 (8) 79% 70% 80% 75% 69% 78% 75% 75% 35,820
Marshal KH35 (8) 83% 75% 74% 73% 70% 74% 71% 74% 123,020
Yokohama A Drive (20) 79% 67% 69% 68% 79% 73% 64% 71% 336,739
Barum Brillantis 2 (22) 76% 60% 66% 64% 77% 76% 72% 70% 139,629
Nokian eNTYRE (19) 78% 64% 68% 54% 76% 70% 55% 66% 175,990
Pirelli P6000 (155) 67% 47% 56% 49% 67% 62% 39% 55% 2,251,982

CitroŽn xsara picasso Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the BFGoodrich gGrip given 91% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2010-08-12 14:10:02
Writing about the Hankook Icebear W300 given 88% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1300 average miles
Over the last 2 months I've driven these tyres in all types of Winter conditions: Ice, compacted snow, fresh snow, slush, wet cold roads. They give excellent grip and on two occasions have given good traction to allow pulling away on an icy incline which has seen 4x4's (including a Land Rover Defender) slide. Clearly no winter tyre will give licence to drive without due respect for slippery conditions but these tyres have allowed me to travel where otherwise it would not be possible. I can't yet comment on how these tyres wear, although no signs are showing yet.
Posted at 2010-12-19 14:01:10
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 7 Plus given 81% (195-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Veoma dobra zimska guma. Imam ih na Citroen Pikassu i na Fiat Puntu . Odlicna guma za sneg. Gde sam ja prosao sa njima na pogonskim tockovima, Lada Niva nije mogla-verovali ili ne !
Za sada nisam imao bolju gumu na tockovima - kazem samo za zimu !
Pozz
Posted at 2011-02-18 20:18:58
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 80% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
Just had these fitted, very happy - grippy and quiet. Will report back in a few thousand miles, but so far so good.
Posted at 2013-03-20 21:53:29
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS830 given 80% (180-65-15-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
Hi,
I listed my tyres as Conti TS830 as they are from the same stable but they are in fact Gislaved Nordfrost.
Yesterday morning I had to drive my Citroen Picasso from Rugby to London and back. Unfortunately (for others, not me) the central section of my journey through Buckinghamshire & Bedfordshire the M1 was down to 1 lane & temperature dropped to minus 7 . When that lane slowed to 40 MPH I pulled into lane 3 on 2-3 inches of dirty snow. I drove the next 20 miles almost on my own at least 10MPH faster - often more, than those stuck in lane 2. I was eventually joined by one of the many Range Rovers I had overtaken and a German registered Passat - obviously on snow tyres too. I am now retired (from the tyre trade) why do so few people in UK realize that they need these tyres in the winter. It is a win win situation.
Posted at 2010-12-20 21:28:13
Writing about the Marshal KH35 given 79% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
I cannot believe that after 20,000miles on the front! of my citroen I still have an average of 5-6mm of tread left, really good value for money at £50.26 from F1 autocentres fully fitted etc
Posted at 2013-03-24 12:50:53
Writing about the Kenda KOMET PLUS KR23 given 76% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Fantastic value for money. Good tires for a family car. If you don't need high performance tyres, these kendas will be perfect for you; very reliable in all road conditions, including mud and melted snow. And as all good radial tyres, they are very quiet.paid 190 pounds for four new tyres(incl. fitting, balancing, etc.)
Posted at 2012-11-08 14:09:23
Writing about the Yokohama A Drive given 70% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Sold as a Premium Brand, but really are just an expensive Mid-range brand. Nothing spectacular, they just work. Noisy on Motorways, wore down to legals in 15,000 miles. Nonetheless, I feel confident in them and will buy again.
Posted at 2010-10-11 13:53:15
Writing about the Nokian eNTYRE given 57% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 easy going miles
I bought 2 eNTYRES 6 months ago for my Xsara Picasso.

I did put my old (but not-so-old, they where at the rear wheels before) Michelin Energy at the front wheels, and put the brand new eNTYREs at the rear wheels.

On dry wheather, it's OK.
But for now, my feeling is quite bad on wet road : I experienced 3 times a loss of adherence on the rear wheel, including a full turn-around at low speed (about 40km/h).

I'll wait for a while for the hypothetical end of a "startup period" of these tyres, but if I still have problems on wet wheather, I will put my eNTYREs at the front wheels to wear them as fast as possible and change them the soonest I can !
Posted at 2011-09-21 21:55:32
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 37% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24000 easy going miles
I've bought the P6000 3 years ago, to replace the original set of tyre (michelin). The difference in price was very sensible and decided to give it a go. For the first 7/8k no problem at all: less noisy compared to michelin, a pretty good balance both in the wet/dry condition; road feedback (probably because of the type of car) has always been an issue (it was the same with the Michelin but not at this level). Progressiveness is basically non existant as you don't know when you're about to loose grip and this is scary! Both the wife and I are really light on the accelerator but after just 19k I've had to replace tyre (27k with the michelin) and for the last 6k I've never listened to the radio because the noise from the tyre was simply brutal. Overall I wouldn't recommend this tyre and if you are looking for a cheap solutions I'm sure you can find something much better than this at a low price.
Posted at 2012-04-28 16:50:57
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: