Dacia Duster 4x4 Tyres

Drive a Dacia Duster 4x4? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Dacia Duster 4x4
Cooper Discoverer AT3 Sport (2) 95% 100% 90% 100% 90% 100% 100% 96% 3,000
Cooper Discoverer ATT SUV (1) 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 91% 1,500
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (21) 88% 92% 83% 84% 86% 90% 95% 89% 173,940
Event ML698 (7) 90% 90% 89% 89% 93% 77% 93% 89% 29,700
Michelin Latitude Alpin (3) 93% 87% 80% 83% 93% 80% 97% 88% 72,000
BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA (11) 91% 89% 85% 78% 91% 84% 90% 87% 100,200
Michelin Latitude Cross (40) 86% 85% 81% 78% 91% 81% 92% 85% 656,766
Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 (12) 84% 84% 79% 79% 89% 80% 79% 82% 102,500
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 SUV (5) 86% 92% 80% 80% 48% 84% 68% 77% 31,500
Fulda 4x4 ROAD (4) 78% 68% 68% 65% 83% 75% 68% 72% 96,000
GT Radial Savero SUV (5) 80% 70% 64% 68% 85% 76% 52% 71% 26,500
Toyo Snowprox S943 (3) 70% 67% 70% 37% 90% 80% 70% 69% 55,000
Cooper Zeon 4XS Sport (5) 82% 82% 70% 65% 58% 58% 62% 68% 16,008
Kenda KOMET PLUS KR23 (19) 73% 60% 67% 64% 74% 78% 59% 66% 324,810

Dacia Duster 4x4 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Toyo Snowprox S943 given 99% (215-65-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-28 09:37:10
Writing about the Cooper Discoverer AT3 Sport given 96% (215-70-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
I did a lot of tests on this tire, it is perfect for a light SUV (see tests on Dacia Duster Trails & Technical on FB). The tire is an upgrade on the US variant. It is great as an AT for a car that is light and depends on surface traction.

Its better than the BFG KO2 in many respects. It has great traction on all surfaces except rain on mud where it does slips left right, but most AT tires do that. If its just mud with no rain, then it is good enough and above KO2. It is excellent on asphalt, does not raise fuel consumption and breaks great in wet.

See below a FB link to a chart for ATs I did:

https://scontent-vie1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t31.0-8/s720x720/19390629_10154518784596922_2919105048328246146_o.jpg?oh=23cadfa9cd6efe6263e2876b64597f21&oe=59D04B82
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-30 10:06:17
Writing about the Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 given 91% (215-65-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
100.000 km road without a noticible problem with tires. I will buy again
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-26 21:44:46
Writing about the Cooper Discoverer ATT SUV given 91% (215-65-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 average miles
#Cooper #Discoverer #ATT (2.3 ATM) - Hi all, we had the privilege to start testing the new Cooper ATTs. Our colleagues pressured us to release a video so I only had 3 days of solo testing. The overall testing will continue in the next 3-4 months, versus included, so stay tuned. At the end of the video you will also find the first AT chart temporary grades for this new tire. Some grades are purely speculative from design analysis experience, as we had not tested yet the mud, snow, etc.
The tire impressed me with its fuel consumption, in city and outside I had around 1 liter in fuel consumption gain, it is also exceptionally quiet, medium priced summer tire levels. It has no vibrations at high speeds and keeps a good stable road direction (when you reduce hand input). Lateral grip is insanely good and this will not only be an asset on asphalt but in off-road especially when you have to Spiderman your car, driving at high speed on gravel or to avoid lateral slides on inclined hills.
On the off-road dust, gravel and dry grass the tires performed well. I would say that grass and gravel are the first surfaces to be traded off for high speed on asphalt features. As on any tire, it is all about balance and trade-offs. For a tire that is manufactured in China, it shows how much they have advanced with western help. We are biased against Chinese made tires, but in this case, we didn’t find anything to complain… yet!
Compared with AT34S, you have 10-15%: less traction, stopping power but the tires are significant less fuel consumption, less noise and a bit more lateral grip. We also suspect that the ATT will perform better in mud than the grades we listed. More testing will come for the ATTs, for now though they have our appreciation for their price versus performance offer.
Photo details explained:
1. Interesting X like Sipe, an unusual design for the edge blocks. Design to offer resistance, control and stability at high speeds turns.
2. Whisper grooves, split this time, they provide a sound barrier. Don’t worry for water elimination, that’s not lateral here but behind the tire.
3. Stone ejector ledges and engineered groove shapes. They also prevent the blocks from being ripped-of or getting deep splits.
4. Cut block edges to prevent damage ruptures. This also helps with the mud release.
5. Asynchronous central aquavac channels, for netter mud and snow traction. Similar edges to 4 but doubled down in 2 parts for surface higher risk of the block.
6. Inclined block external edges to allow faster mud release and a higher water evacuation volume.
7. Small overlapped central block column interlock, this ensures a quitter ride and constant traction control performance at high speed.
8. High Silica content compound, summer biased chemically. Provides decent cut and good chip performance and best-in-class tread wear and traction. We expect ATT to be chemically a bit stronger than 4S.
9. Also 10 – same block edge cut, this will allow for faster mud release, especially mud mixed with grass.
11. Lateral block enhancements and surface enlargement for better lateral protection and grip in direction changes in off-road.
12. Small shoulder size differences, for lateral grip. They are smaller than usual on other ATs to ensure high speed direction change stability.
13. Deep vertical lateral sipes. A small overkill design feature that shows the fact that the tire was tested and designed with the help of machine learning. You can see things that only an AI will do.
14. Extra lateral protection for high spin in rocks.
15. Grip and structural small lines, for lateral low speed rocks grip.
16. Raised curb bars, designed to give extra protection in going over rocks and spinning the rites while also in a tight direction turn.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-02 07:48:18
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert 3 SUV given 90% (215-65-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 easy going miles
Best in wet, dry it adheres well. The side wall is a little softer than the average, from very convenient. Purchase again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-13 10:53:15
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Alpin given 89% (215-65-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
Best tyres tyat I user on my Duster, much better than conti crosscontact lx (that I used as a summer tyre on my car) in dry, wet or snow (I user the conti several times in snow due toate unpredictable snows in Romania), except for the fuel consumption and noise that were better for conti. The tyre aged very good, only this winter (the 7th with those tyres) I felt that the rubber hardened and I lost lateral stability in curb on snow (the car oversteered at around 50-60 km/h). The tyres lasted for aprox. 65000 km, instead the conti lasted only 35000 km. Also in mud and on grass the tyres, with the proper acceleration, performed very good.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-23 10:07:03
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 given 86% (215-65-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
Never felt so confident with a tyre as with these, I've been running winter tyres for nearly 10 years now and that's in cold wet and heavy snowed alpine roads. Slightly high rolling resistance, you can really feel it, but tyre that feels like it's sticking to the road is exactly what you want in a winter tyre no? Wear, well I've just put them back on for a 2nd winter season and it doesn't look like they've lost any tread yet, still feel like they did when I first put them on.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-02 22:34:08
Writing about the GT Radial Savero SUV given 81% (215-65-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 spirited miles
My first GT Radial, great value!
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-27 20:12:05
Writing about the BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA given 80% (215-65-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 miles
Sufficient traction in the snow, average braking distance.
Average traction on ice, poor braking.
On wet and dry ground.
Tire life is very high.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-09 18:40:55
Writing about the Event ML698 given 77% (215-65-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 spirited miles
Cheap tyre with an aggresive A/T tread which is a clone of a BFG A/T. The ONLY downside is that they hum above 25 mph, otherwise they are a bargain. Off road performance is good.
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-21 19:29:08
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre