tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Fiat 500 Tyres

Drive a Fiat 500? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Fiat 500
Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200 (10) 86% 93% 92% 90% 85% 93% 97% 91% 80,515
Toyo Proxes CF2 (12) 94% 90% 90% 73% 88% 84% 97% 88% 60,665
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (30) 84% 91% 82% 74% 84% 87% 98% 86% 199,289
Michelin Pilot Exalto PE2 (3) 90% 70% 73% 83% 70% 80% 70% 77% 60,000
Continental Eco Contact 3 (42) 80% 79% 71% 67% 73% 77% 65% 73% 700,732
Continental Premium Contact 2 (142) 84% 78% 74% 71% 62% 75% 63% 73% 3,151,846
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (100) 79% 67% 71% 67% 68% 65% 58% 68% 2,001,080
Nankang NS2 (168) 78% 59% 67% 62% 76% 65% 64% 67% 1,392,939
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (49) 82% 68% 75% 66% 64% 60% 57% 67% 638,842
Linglong L688 (27) 43% 25% 32% 31% 53% 35% 27% 35% 1,206,928
Event GL697 (3) 43% 27% 30% 30% 53% 40% 20% 35% 31,000

Fiat 500 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 94% (185-55-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
I love these tires. Far better than the Continental Premium 2's and very very fuel efficient while offering grip and being cheaper than the so called 'premium' brands. Very happy with my choice and I recommend them!
Posted at 2015-04-17 08:56:14
Writing about the Vredestein Snowtrac 3 given 93% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6739 spirited miles
Fantastic tyre for driving in British winter conditions. I've used these for the last 2 winters and driven in all conditions whether it be on sheet ice, packed snow, fresh snow, frosty roads etc etc and these tyres are just fantastic. If there is snow on the road and any sort of gradient then you can just drive around other cars which ordinarily would be steaming off into the distance. My car was scary on summer tyres in the winter, but on winter tyres it's a pleasure to drive in any weather conditions.

They're fantastic in the wet and you can drive through deep puddles and the car just steers straight and true.
Posted at 2011-09-04 17:22:53
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 3 given 90% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
very good all rounder, seem to work well in dry or wet conditions.
Posted at 2010-09-29 16:37:01
Writing about the Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 easy going miles
The Falkens replaced the cheap (and nasty) no-brand tyres the Fiat came with when I bought it. Had them on the car for 6 months and it's been great, far more responsive and feedback from the road and feels like all the other summer tyres I've had in previous cars e.g.... Michelin Primacy, Continental Sport etc...

Main reason for purchase was to deal with the occasional snow in the UK... Only had 1 day of snow in the last 6 months and it was hard compacted snow in the estate where I live. From experience with summer tyres the car would have slid quite easy under moderate braking. With the Falkens I couldn't get the car to skid even with very hard brake testing! It was if the snow wasn't even there.

Also got a set of Falkens for my Skoda Yeti 4x4 which the wife drives - same feedback but also quieter than the previous tyres (can't remember the brand, they were the original set fitted to the car). Must admit they weren't great in light muddy / greasy grass conditions in a field albeit this isn't the tyre's strength.
Posted at 2015-06-13 09:58:16
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050 given 81% (195-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 21000 average miles
I had these on my fiat 500 by diesel they were factory fitted too the car. We found them too be great handling around corners, very gripy,but it's quiet a hard ride, not sure if this is the tyres or just how the car is set up?
Iv just had too change the front tyers after 21,000 miles as they were worn on the inside and outside.
Not cheap at £178 for two tyres but I was impressed with the tyres so thought it was best too buy the bridgestones
Posted at 2012-05-02 15:54:22
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Exalto PE2 given 76% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
These tires really grip well in they dry. In the wet they are average, but at least they are progressive unlike the Conti Premium 2's that just let you down suddenly. They, however, are really slippery now after 45,000 kms. The wear markets are fine (4 mm left), but the surface is really smooth and this i put down to the compound being very soft.

I will not buy them again, I am trying the Toyo CF2's based on its good reviews, price and decent EU rating. Let's see how they do.
Posted at 2015-03-26 13:45:30
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 01 given 73% (185-55-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 19000 spirited miles
OEM supplied tyres. Excellent for handling and grip although the FIAT recommended tyre pressures seem too high if driving solo. The tyres have quite a stiff sidewall and hard rubber and even with the pressures eased off by 5psi and the car driven hard, they remained cool.

Tyre wear was excellent with the fronts good for at least 20,000 miles and the rears probably for 30,000.

Comfort was not a high priority and the car is stiffly sprung.

On snow they were pretty good for summer tyres but in the rain the performance decreased quite a bit so that they never gave a feeling of great confidence and once down below 4mm they aquaplaned a couple of times.

Posted at 2013-10-29 17:33:10
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 66% (185-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
£35/tyre, full set was £140, found the grip to be better than the OEM Goodyears (£65/tyre)!

Wet grip is good, but not excellent, after all, it's cheap. (better than previous Goodyear tyres).

Wear is good.

It is very predictable. Above average.

Fuel economy suffered in comaprison to the eco Goodyears, but only by about 3%.

Definitely recommend them for any use.
Posted at 2013-05-19 13:33:55
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 59% (185-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
These tires are good for town driving, but if you lose grip it happens way too fast, so fast it scared me. They lasted me about 60,000 km's, so definately last long. The fact that they are so unprogressive though, and are really expensive (i did not buy them they came stock with the car), has led me not to buy these tires again.
Posted at 2015-03-26 13:47:11
Writing about the Linglong L688 given 57% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
bought these tyres 6 weeks ago 2 fronts I have been quite pleased with them until today rainy day and oh my days could not get a rip and a few skids, maybe its as I have a little car not sure fairly cheap and never had a problem with budget tyres before, so in dry weather drives nicely, wet weather expect problems!!!
Posted at 2014-09-29 22:05:32
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with cartyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Search by Tyre Size: