tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Fiat 500 Tyres

Drive a Fiat 500? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Fiat 500
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (30) 84% 91% 82% 74% 84% 87% 98% 86% 199,289
Continental Eco Contact 3 (40) 80% 79% 71% 68% 73% 77% 66% 73% 690,732
Nankang NS2 (163) 79% 60% 67% 62% 77% 65% 65% 68% 1,312,314
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (96) 78% 67% 70% 66% 68% 65% 58% 67% 1,912,080
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (45) 82% 69% 75% 68% 61% 60% 56% 67% 541,290
Event GL697 (2) 60% 35% 35% 30% 55% 40% 25% 40% 16,000
Linglong L688 (26) 45% 26% 33% 32% 55% 36% 28% 36% 206,928

Fiat 500 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Snowtrac 3 given 93% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6739 spirited miles
Fantastic tyre for driving in British winter conditions. I've used these for the last 2 winters and driven in all conditions whether it be on sheet ice, packed snow, fresh snow, frosty roads etc etc and these tyres are just fantastic. If there is snow on the road and any sort of gradient then you can just drive around other cars which ordinarily would be steaming off into the distance. My car was scary on summer tyres in the winter, but on winter tyres it's a pleasure to drive in any weather conditions.

They're fantastic in the wet and you can drive through deep puddles and the car just steers straight and true.
Posted at 2011-09-04 17:22:53
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 3 given 90% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
very good all rounder, seem to work well in dry or wet conditions.
Posted at 2010-09-29 16:37:01
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050 given 81% (195-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 21000 average miles
I had these on my fiat 500 by diesel they were factory fitted too the car. We found them too be great handling around corners, very gripy,but it's quiet a hard ride, not sure if this is the tyres or just how the car is set up?
Iv just had too change the front tyers after 21,000 miles as they were worn on the inside and outside.
Not cheap at £178 for two tyres but I was impressed with the tyres so thought it was best too buy the bridgestones
Posted at 2012-05-02 15:54:22
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 01 given 73% (185-55-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 19000 spirited miles
OEM supplied tyres. Excellent for handling and grip although the FIAT recommended tyre pressures seem too high if driving solo. The tyres have quite a stiff sidewall and hard rubber and even with the pressures eased off by 5psi and the car driven hard, they remained cool.

Tyre wear was excellent with the fronts good for at least 20,000 miles and the rears probably for 30,000.

Comfort was not a high priority and the car is stiffly sprung.

On snow they were pretty good for summer tyres but in the rain the performance decreased quite a bit so that they never gave a feeling of great confidence and once down below 4mm they aquaplaned a couple of times.

Posted at 2013-10-29 17:33:10
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 66% (185-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
£35/tyre, full set was £140, found the grip to be better than the OEM Goodyears (£65/tyre)!

Wet grip is good, but not excellent, after all, it's cheap. (better than previous Goodyear tyres).

Wear is good.

It is very predictable. Above average.

Fuel economy suffered in comaprison to the eco Goodyears, but only by about 3%.

Definitely recommend them for any use.
Posted at 2013-05-19 13:33:55
Writing about the Linglong L688 given 57% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
bought these tyres 6 weeks ago 2 fronts I have been quite pleased with them until today rainy day and oh my days could not get a rip and a few skids, maybe its as I have a little car not sure fairly cheap and never had a problem with budget tyres before, so in dry weather drives nicely, wet weather expect problems!!!
Posted at 2014-09-29 22:05:32
Writing about the Event GL697 given 37% (185-55-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Dreadful tyres - okay in the dry but lethal in the wet where there is practically no lateral grip which leads to chronic oversteer even at moderate speeds. Had a pair of these on the front of a used Fiat 500, but I'm swapping them out despite them having a lot a tread left. Had Conti PC2s on a previous 500 which were good.
Posted at 2014-08-27 09:44:52
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: